Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.946245
Write A Review
December 17, 2014

more

December 17, 2014

I attended the Reality Tour with my 11yr old son. Several of his friends also attended with their parents. It was very informative for both the kids and the adults, I did not realize how much I didn't know about what is going on with drugs. The biggest benefit of this program for us was that it opened up communication for our family. I hope every family gets to attend this amazing program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

22 Scouts from Troop 53 in Butler, Pennsylvania attended Realty Tour and were impacted by each dramatic scene. In one scouts words, "it seemed very real and will make me think twice before ever doing drugs". The parents of the scouts were also impacted saying, "Reality Tour made me more aware of what is out there and what my kids could be facing". "I'm glad for the information and now I know what to look for and how to speak with my kids about drugs". Troop 53 is planning on attending every year.
February 18, 2014

more

February 18, 2014

This program far exceeded my expectations and taught me even more! The skits were most engaging for my 12 year old. He asked me more than once if it was "real". I was very enthralled by the recovery speakers. My prayers contine daily for these 2 young brave men.

I would've paid at
least $50 each for my children and I to attend! Worth so much more!

This program should be required in EVERY school nationwide!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

Our partnership with Candle, Inc. and the Reality Tour here in Greensburg has been outstanding. The number of students and parents that we have been able to send to the Reality Tours continues to grow and has made a lasting impact on the participants. The children we serve are our greatest resource, and experiencing the Reality Tour will hopefully lead to better, safer choices as they face the daily pressures in their lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

What a wonderful experience for me and my children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Candle, Inc. provides an important component to the future of children. As schools continue to face budget restraints, Candle provides the educational piece for students and families to learn the harsh reality of drugs and achohol. This program takes a proactive approach to meet parents and children head on and provides support and direction. I have attended several times and have left each time with a new perspective on what is happening to our children (and adults).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the ability to reach more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

This was one of the most memorable and most important things we as parents did with our daughter. I know she will also never forget it. I am so glad there are people caring enough to take the time to present this.
Its exceptional!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it mandatory once a year in schools

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Assist at Reality Tour as a Group Leader, Registration aid, Actor or assist with Photo Morphing. 2. Office help is sometimes needed in our Butler Office. Volunteer