Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization provides support at no cost to participants. This is an outstanding organization with excellent corporate habits and the heart to make a difference in the lives of many. I am honored to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I am so proud to be part of such an outstanding organization that helps so many people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

this is the best environment to find help, quiet, support and good friends!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Excellent organization meeting the psychosocial needs of cancer patients and their families. A real gem.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have been involved with the Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia for almost ten years as a donor, a volunteer and now a Board Member. Our members will tell you that being a part of this community and participating in the free, professionally-led programs of support saved their lives. I have seen it first-hand. CSC's work is so powerful and so important that it has become virtually the only charity my husband and I support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

After 20 plus years with the Cancer Support Community (CSC) I can assure you that this is a non profit that is truly helping people overcome the devastating effects of a cancer diagnosis and treatment . The many programs availaable FREE to all participants are designed to mitigate all the "stuff" that accompanies medical treatment. This is offered on a scheduled basis in a beautiful restored home in a secluded area of Fairmoune Park. We all like the comfort of visiting our friends warm , comforting living rooms, and CSC offers that along with the tender thoughts that we are not alone in our battle to regain our lives prior to cancer . A visit to CSC can open a door to an improved experience in dealing with an unwelcome intrusion in our lives. Be willing to be helped!.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers