Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

The CSCP is a gift to those affected by cancer! I was the the first among my family and friends to receive a cancer diagnosis. Despite generous support from those in my network, I felt alone. At CSCP I felt safe and supported by staff, volunteers, and my co-survivors. Never in my wildest imagination did I think I'd ever participate in a support group. But the survivors' group in which I participated helped me to navigate the waters of fear, anger, uncertainty, kindness, generosity, and acceptance with a modicum of grace.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

When my wife was being treated for cancer, she joined a survivors' support group and I joined a caregivers' support group at the Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia. The weekly gatherings of my group helped me survive as a caregiver. Having the opportunity to talk about my fears, my hopes, my high moments, and my low moments with other people who were in similar situations helped me (and my wife) recognize that, whatever happened, we would get through it. In addition, the programs and presentations offered are a good source of reliable information that helped me make my way through a confusing and chaotic journey. Five years after my wife's diagnosis, I was diagnosed with cancer. My previous experience at CSCP helped me keep my own cancer treatment in perspective. My life has been better through my contact with the staff, the other participants, and the programs at CSCP.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I discovered this organization during my cancer treatment, and can't speak highly enough about the wonderful support that I received as I was going through my cancer process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I came to CSCP a year after diagnosis, still embroiled in treatment; suffering mightily from side effects. Initially intimidated by the support group idea it was soon the highlight of my week. I learned so much about how to cope and how to get the help I needed from the medical community .In the group and many classes, truly, I remembered how to laugh again. What is better than that? I met the most amazing, courageous people, felt heard, respected, understood. At the time I could not afford exercise classes elswhere, nor had the energy for anything resembling a social life. This place and it's people- staff and co-survivors filled that gap and helped me grow wiser, healthier and happier with my new reality. I shall always be gratful. Later, as a volunteer, I continued to be uplifted and humbled by the courage of others and the sincerity of the staff and supporters of CSVP. Wether you/ friend/family are in the thick of your treatment or in recovery there is something there for you . Please don't hesitate to give your self this great gift.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia saved my life. The professional and caring staff, the varied and informative programs, the welcoming and supportive community, and the peaceful setting fill an important need largely unmet by doctors and hospitals. Not only did CSCP help my husband and me navigate the challenges of my treatment for breast cancer, but eight years later the experiences we had and the skills we learned continue to enrich the quality of our lives. I know I'll never be able to repay all the support I've received, free of charge, at CSCP. But I am committed to contributing as much as I can to this wonderful organization--both financially and as a volunteer--so that CSCP will continue to "be there" for other people diagnosed with cancer and their loved ones.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As a volunteer, a donor, and a paid licensed and certified NIA instructor at The Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia I have witnessed first hand the profound positive impact this very special place has on the people it supports. All services are received free of charge and the benefits to those of us who offer those services to those who receive them is priceless. The Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia is a reflection of hope from the nature that surrounds the facility it calls home, from the variety of classes offered, from support groups, and from community events shared.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers