Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization provides support at no cost to participants. This is an outstanding organization with excellent corporate habits and the heart to make a difference in the lives of many. I am honored to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I am so proud to be part of such an outstanding organization that helps so many people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

this is the best environment to find help, quiet, support and good friends!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Excellent organization meeting the psychosocial needs of cancer patients and their families. A real gem.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia provides Cancer Support for Life. It is the place to go for help if one is diagnosed with cancer or a family member or loved one is as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been working part time at the Cancer Support Community for almost 19 years. It is place where people living with cancer and their families find support, education and exercise programs specifically designed for people living with life threatening illness. I have referred my own family members to groups here and they have been very pleased with the supportive environment and caring attitude of staff and volunteers. It is definitely a place one can turn to so as not to face the caner experience alone.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a Donor to the Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia (CSCP) I feel my contributions are going to a worthy cause that truly makes a difference in the lives of people affected by cancer. Frankly most of us have encountered cancer whether as a diagnosis or through a loved one or friend. Cancer does not discriminate. Since cancer affects most of us, survivors, caregivers, family and friends, we often inquire what can I do. I would wholeheartedly suggest you consider donating to CSCP, an organization that truly makes a difference and assures that no one faces cancer alone.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have been involved with the Cancer Support Community of Philadelphia for almost ten years as a donor, a volunteer and now a Board Member. Our members will tell you that being a part of this community and participating in the free, professionally-led programs of support saved their lives. I have seen it first-hand. CSC's work is so powerful and so important that it has become virtually the only charity my husband and I support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

After 20 plus years with the Cancer Support Community (CSC) I can assure you that this is a non profit that is truly helping people overcome the devastating effects of a cancer diagnosis and treatment . The many programs availaable FREE to all participants are designed to mitigate all the "stuff" that accompanies medical treatment. This is offered on a scheduled basis in a beautiful restored home in a secluded area of Fairmoune Park. We all like the comfort of visiting our friends warm , comforting living rooms, and CSC offers that along with the tender thoughts that we are not alone in our battle to regain our lives prior to cancer . A visit to CSC can open a door to an improved experience in dealing with an unwelcome intrusion in our lives. Be willing to be helped!.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Great support during cancer and afterwards. Help find great doctors and care in the community, Great support when dealing with cancer so one can stay positive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers