Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.98755
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been supported by CRI postdoctoral fellowship since 2013, just like hundreds of other researchers CRI supported for decades. Thanks to their efforts, promising immune therapies and drugs have been greatly developed in cancer treatment. Although my research is not directly on clinical, the annual symposium provides great opportunity for me to learn about the latest progress on cancer therapies. Sharing researches with clinicians and other CRI fellows inspire novel ideas and facilitate collaborations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am a post-doctoral scientist at UCSF who's research is supported by CRI, for which I am very grateful. I have been extremely impressed with the breadth of research funded by CRI and I firmly believe that CRI does an outstanding job of advancing the treatment of human diseases though advances in basic biology.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Great institute to really support research that makes a difference in cancer diagnosis and treatment. I appreciate the research funds given by CRI to allow us to tackle the immune system for cancer treatment.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am supported by CRI as a postdoctoral researcher at the University of California, San Francisco. I was ecstatic to start work that will help us learn more about tumor-related inflammation and the damage it can cause. I recently had the opportunity to attend a CRI meeting in New York and was astounded by the quality of work that CRI supports across the country and the passion with which these researchers tackle problems central to cancer treatment. I would encourage you to support this fantastic organization. Thanks!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

As a cancer researcher, I highly endorse the fantastic work done by the Cancer Research Institute (CRI). The CRI is the premier non-profit organization in the realm of cancer immunotherapy, which can lead to durable responses not seen using other therapeutic approaches. (For this reason, cancer immunotherapy was recently highlighted as the Breakthrough of the Year for 2013 by the prestigious journal Science.) In addition to organizing clinical trial information for patients and hosting a fantastic biennial conference for scientists, the CRI funds exceptional trainees and cutting-edge research in order to work towards a cure for cancer. Independent analysis by Charity Navigator reveals that the CRI has earned the top four-star rating, scoring 94% on financial and a perfect 100% on accountability and transparency (http://www.charitynavigator.org/index.cfm?bay=search.summary&orgid=3417#.VEAryktUBD4).
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Funding from the CRI allows me to conduct a clinical trial in late stage cervical cancer patients that otherwise have little hope for a cure.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am a post-doc at The Rockefeller University, and receives CRI post-doc fellowship. The funding from CRI greatly helps my ongoing research in the field of cancer and immunology. Myself also benefits greatly from attending the events organized by CRI, such as the annual international cancer immunotherapy meeting. These events greatly broaden my scientific horizon and provide the changes to collaborate with other scientists in the field to do great science together!
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

The Cancer Research Institute (CRI) has funded my research as a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Washington since 2013.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

The CRI has supported my postdoctoral research since 2012 through one of their competitive fellowship awards. Thanks to this amazing support we have developed new therapeutic strategies to re-direct the immune system against aggressive malignancies such as ovarian cancer. Transforming devastating cancers into curable diseases will only be possible through immunotherapy, and the CRI is substantially leading this vital task.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I was awarded a CRI fellowship to conduct my research at the University of Pennsylvania. This incredibly generous support for basic research that has really laid the foundation for my postdoctoral career, and has allowed me to focus on developing as a scientist. This funding will allow our research team to further develop our basic understanding of how immunotherapy works in cancer, which will hopefully continue to shape the way we approach this therapy in patients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a review on this site and other charity review sites about how cancer has impacted them and why it is important to support the Cancer Research Institute.