Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.987345
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

The research CRI is currently founding has the potential to save many lives and to greatly increase the knowledge of mechanisms underlying the interplay between tumor cells and the immune system. They are definitively doing an amazing job.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been supported by CRI postdoctoral fellowship since 2013, just like hundreds of other researchers CRI supported for decades. Thanks to their efforts, promising immune therapies and drugs have been greatly developed in cancer treatment. Although my research is not directly on clinical, the annual symposium provides great opportunity for me to learn about the latest progress on cancer therapies. Sharing researches with clinicians and other CRI fellows inspire novel ideas and facilitate collaborations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am a post-doctoral scientist at UCSF who's research is supported by CRI, for which I am very grateful. I have been extremely impressed with the breadth of research funded by CRI and I firmly believe that CRI does an outstanding job of advancing the treatment of human diseases though advances in basic biology.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Great institute to really support research that makes a difference in cancer diagnosis and treatment. I appreciate the research funds given by CRI to allow us to tackle the immune system for cancer treatment.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am supported by CRI as a postdoctoral researcher at the University of California, San Francisco. I was ecstatic to start work that will help us learn more about tumor-related inflammation and the damage it can cause. I recently had the opportunity to attend a CRI meeting in New York and was astounded by the quality of work that CRI supports across the country and the passion with which these researchers tackle problems central to cancer treatment. I would encourage you to support this fantastic organization. Thanks!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

As a cancer researcher, I highly endorse the fantastic work done by the Cancer Research Institute (CRI). The CRI is the premier non-profit organization in the realm of cancer immunotherapy, which can lead to durable responses not seen using other therapeutic approaches. (For this reason, cancer immunotherapy was recently highlighted as the Breakthrough of the Year for 2013 by the prestigious journal Science.) In addition to organizing clinical trial information for patients and hosting a fantastic biennial conference for scientists, the CRI funds exceptional trainees and cutting-edge research in order to work towards a cure for cancer. Independent analysis by Charity Navigator reveals that the CRI has earned the top four-star rating, scoring 94% on financial and a perfect 100% on accountability and transparency (http://www.charitynavigator.org/index.cfm?bay=search.summary&orgid=3417#.VEAryktUBD4).
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am a graduate student at the University of California - Berkeley. My doctoral work focuses on the role of the immune system in fighting cancer. In Sept 2013, I was awarded a fellowship from the CRI to fund my research. This fellowship has allowed me the academic and financial freedom to pursue research directly related to human disease.I cannot speak highly enough of the CRI's work. The CRI has supported hundreds of scientists in the fight against cancer through direct research funding. In addition, the CRI organizes various annual symposia to allow scientists and clinicians to share research and discuss collaborative projects. Through these activities, the CRI has made a wonderful contribution to the field of cancer research, and it's work has had a direct impact on the development of novel, promising therapies for the treatment of cancer.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Funding from the CRI allows me to conduct a clinical trial in late stage cervical cancer patients that otherwise have little hope for a cure.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am a post-doc at The Rockefeller University, and receives CRI post-doc fellowship. The funding from CRI greatly helps my ongoing research in the field of cancer and immunology. Myself also benefits greatly from attending the events organized by CRI, such as the annual international cancer immunotherapy meeting. These events greatly broaden my scientific horizon and provide the changes to collaborate with other scientists in the field to do great science together!
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

The Cancer Research Institute (CRI) has funded my research as a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Washington since 2013.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write a review on this site and other charity review sites about how cancer has impacted them and why it is important to support the Cancer Research Institute.