Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1.136362345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

UNFORTUNATELY I HAVE HAD THE SAME EXPERIENCE AS THE 21 HORRIBLE REVIEWS I HAVE JUST READ

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I think they are really awful. Most of the people here seems to have said the same. My donation of $25.00 went in feeling like it was really under pressure. I don't think I'd ever send them anything again

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Re-train the sales staff, or at least their management

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

I spoke to Vanessa to stop calling my home week after week and even 9AM in the morning because I am on the do not call registry. These people wont stop calling, so be rude to them. and they take in $11,000,000 a year, isnt that enough to afford a lavish lifestyle as the executive do???

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Investigate and prosecute them. Where is Eric Holder, at the Washington DC buffet

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I sent this organization $25.00 after receiving a letter in the mail. I thought they were a legitimate foundation, but after reading the reviews, i will never donate to the charity again. I tried to post it to my it's deductible list of charities and this charity is not even listed. It's a scam and i just wasted $25.00.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I have had the same high pressured sales pitch as those above. I checked out the charity on this site and on other sites and I will certainly not be giving. They are rude, persistent and I would never give them my credit card number. I believe this to be a real money making scam for someone who probably lives in a multi-million dollar home and has a yacht. The best thing to do is to hang up in these people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See that they are investigated and put out of business.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I received a call from this group asking me to donate and I asked them to send a pledge card. They addressed the card to my sibling who has never lived here. I then received a phone call from their outsourced fund raising company. When I told them my sibling was not here, they proceeded to hang up. After a brief discussion I never received a satisfactory answer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I pledged $15 under duress and they sent me a new envelope four weeks in a row. I was going to send it until I read this site and now will just either ignore them or send the form back with cancel or something. Not sure I want them to see my address.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

Cancer Recovery Foundation of America -- Just got a fundraising call from this org this AM.
This organization is without doubt a total and complete scam.
A whopping 80% of this org's income goes back into fundraising and 'administrative' costs -- like paying to its CEO an annual salary of
$110,000 for a measly eighteen (18) hours of work on his part each week.
How does one get a ride on this gravy train?
If you don't believe it, check out Part VII (Compensation section) of the org's IRS Form 990 on Guidestar.org.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 17, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

I have been getting calls from telemarketers claiming to be working for this charity (at least that is what the caller id says "children's cancer") anyway the voice mail usually picks up and they never leave a message but call again and again and again. Today I happened to be home and picked up the call. The lady asked for my mother who recently passed away. I politely gave her that information and was in the process of asking her to remove my mother's name since it is hurtful to hear them ask for her however I was planning on donating to them but as soon as I told her that my mother had passed away she RUDELY stated that SHE WOULD CALL BACK..........huh, what is that supposed to mean?? It was as if she thought I was lying. It was soooo hurtful. I said oh no DO NOT bother calling back but she just spoke louder over me and said yes I will be calling back. What kind of person does that. I was shaking and crying when I hung up.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 15, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

I donated to the children's Cancer Fund and after research this fund and the other have same board members. Please tell them if they call you will file a complaint with the states attorney general's office. I told the telemarketer that I thought I just donated to that fund, after research they are sharing data bases. I I am sticking with donating to the American Red Cross or the Shrinners.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers