Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1.235292345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Worst charity ever. They pretend to help people and just harass the elderly. They are disgusting. All the money they receive goes to the rotten telemarketing company that they co-own. They should be put out of business.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take away their charity status

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It was VERY hard to find any information about this 'charity'...not the first sign of a legit charity :-/ Called many times from a local number, but told to mail donation to another state (after requesting mailings...was asked to just forward without). I wonder why...

As others stated,
shall forward my pledge to the American Cancer Society instead.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
May 23, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I came to this site because I got a call from them and the number that was used ( 313-203-8198 )is listed under another organization. From my experience and what I have read here, I think they should be investigated carefully before donating and perhaps by law enforcement. For sure I would not trust them with a donation, there are too many other charities that seem more ethical.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 29, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

This charity has called our home non-stop throughout the holiday season, despite multiple requests that they stop. They call as early at 7am and as late at 10pm. They're extremely rude, frequently just hanging up on us when we say we're not interested or they don't reach me. I'm the COO at a nationwide nonprofit and I would be disgusted if our employees treated potential donors this way. I would highly recommend against giving any money to this horrendous organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 28, 2011
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
July 28, 2011
6 people found this review helpful

I first received a call from this charity in which my caller-id said "ACS", which made me believe they were the American Cancer Society. They didn't lie when I specifically asked, but if someone doesn't catch this, they will be fooled into thinking this is the American Cancer Society.

I
have no intention of honoring this pledge after reading that they spend more than 69% for fund-raising. I will be emailing them telling them why and then I will honor this pledge by giving it to the American Cancer Society.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

No

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not allow them to make an attempt to fool the public by labeling their caller-id as if it were the American Cancer Society. And, no reputable charity should be using just 24% of my money to fund their intended program(s).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

How did you learn about this organization?

They called me.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers