Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

As a former member of the integrative health care community I attended CAPPED monthly meetings and found CAPPED to be a very positive influence on practitioners by providing a space to practice, and encouraging community among practitioners, patients and the public. Tresa Van Winkle helps many people in the county and CAPPED is a valuable resource. I am grateful for the opportunity to play a small part in this pioneering non-profit, for it serves so many, in so many ways.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

11/12/2012 7:19:34 PM CAPPED is the premier cancer awareness entity in our small community of Alamogordo, NM. The Executive Director (Teresa Van Winkle) gives tirelessly and abundantly of her time, ... more

January 27, 2014

Ms. Teresa Van Winkle continues to be a consummate resource of inspiration and hope for the Alamogordo, New Mexico community. She inspires all of us to look for exceptional ways to fulfill our goals of service above self to our neighbors, friends, and to those individuals in need of medical resources. These resources help individuals fight cancer and to succeed as a healthy individual.
We (especially myself) believe that Teresa’s mission at CAPPED is the lifeline that holds our community in high regard and for all persons who need hope and resources to survive cancer.
Teresa is our symbolic “Mother Teresa and our blessed Mary.” We love her very much.
Thanks, Teresa!
***
As the premier cancer awareness entity in our small community of Alamogordo, NM; the Executive Director of CAPPED (Ms. Teresa Van Winkle) gives tirelessly and abundantly of her time, talent and resources. Volunteers in our community love what they do for CAPPED and truly love to assist CAPPED any time Teresa calls them.
During my nine plus years in the Alamogordo community; my daughter and husband continue to give volunteer assistance and as well personal monetary donations to CAPPED when time allows. I also continue to obtain ionic foot baths for a minimal fee as well as serve as an advisor on services that are non-cancer related.
Without the CAPPED organization; individuals who need emotional support or medical referral services would have no hope.
CAPPED gives hope and a positive outlook to many individuals in need of a place to go for counseling and special needs cancer assistance. CAPPED provides wigs or caps as well as referrals services to cancer specialists. Sometimes other organizations may have unintentionally or are unable to assist individuals with financial or emotional support—CAPPED always come to their rescue.
Teresa, thanks again, for allowing me to give this testimony about how wonderful your organization is and its gift of hope. This hope is especially true for individuals with meager resources who often have no emotional or medical support. I truly believe that individuals in Alamogordo and nearby communities thank you for help with their cancer issues.
Sincerely,
Dr. Paulette Hilton-Robinson, CFO

PaWaMiGa & Associates, Inc.
P.O. Box 1382
Alamogordo, NM 88311

drpaumari@yahoo.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

11/12/2012 7:19:34 PM CAPPED is the premier cancer awareness entity in our small community of Alamogordo, NM. The Executive Director (Teresa Van Winkle) gives tirelessly and abundantly of her time, talent and resources. Volunteers love what they do for CAPPED and truly love to assist CAPPED any time the Director calls for assistance. During my seven plus years in the Alamogordo community; I have given volunteer assistance, small monetary donations and have been the recipient of services from CAPPED that are non-cancer related.
Thanks sincerely for allowing me to give my testimony about this wonderful organization which gives hope to so many needy individuals with meager resources. Without CAPPED; individuals who need services and who receive services would have no without hope. CAPPED gives hope and a positive outlook for these so many persons in need of places to go for counseling and other types of assistance when all other organizations have abandoned them.
Sincerely, Dr. Paulette Hilton-Robinson, CFO - PaWaMiGa & Associates, Inc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers