Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Cancer Alliance has been an organization that I know helps families in need and they have done so now for 10 years. Because I believe in their cause I was very eager and receptive to being a Board Member when I was approached by the President. They provide a personal touch and caring nature that makes Cancer Alliance a great charitable organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

The Cancer Alliance is committed to helping those with personal needs that are not being met by many.

With specific support to organizations like Camp Boggy Creek and helping individuals with current expenses they exemplify what a charity should be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

All is good

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

The Cancer Alliance was one of the only organizations that really was there for me when I went through
cancer treatment this year. If they had not helped me pay my medical premiums I would not have had any medical help. Also they were there will open arms for support in helping me mentally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing at all

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Thank you Cancer Alliance for all you do! Thinking back at the financial hardship that followed us during our 8 year old sons battle with pancreatic cancer it warms my heart to think that wonderful organization like this exist to help with what ever needs are necessary... My family will be forever grateful for your immediate donation during the absolute worst time in our lives.... Thank you Cancer Alliance
Sincerely and with much respect
Donatella Botolino and family
Grieving mother

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Great organization that helps so many people, I am proud to help raise money for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013


I am a Two Time Breast Cancer Survivor


CANCER ALLIANCEOF HELP AND HOPE is the ONLY Nonprofit that Helped Me Financially.
Even with Insurance my Medical Copays are very high.


It was September 2001 when I went for a routine Pap Smear and was told I had a Lump in
my Left Breast. I asked if I should be concerned and was told “it’s probably just a cyst, come back in 6 Months”. In October I went to have a Breast Ultrasound. I was again told “we aren’t sure what it is without a Biopsy but it is probably just a cyst”. In February 2002 my left arm began to ache near my armpit. I went for a second opinion and was told to schedule a surgery as soon as possible. On March 4, 2002 I went for a Biopsy. I was then diagnosed at 30 with Stage 3 Advanced Breast Cancer. I had 6 months of Chemotherapy, a Lumpectomy, and 6 weeks of Radiation.

For 9 years and 8 months I was healthy. Then in October 2012 I found a Lump in my right breast. I immediately went for a Breast Ultrasound. I was told to have a Biopsy as soon as possible. On week later I was diagnosed at 41 with Stage 1 Breast Cancer. I had a Double Mastectomy and 5 weeks of Radiation. I am currently undergoing breast reconstruction. When I am finally finished –I will have had 7 surgeries on my left breast and 3 surgeries on my right breast.

I have no Family History of Breast Cancer, I do no smoke, I workout 3-5 days a week, and I am under 45 years old.

My survival has to have a purpose- that purpose is to help other young women diagnosed with breast cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help Them To Get More Donation Money and Help To Make People Aware of Their Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have been involved with the Cancer Alliance of Help and Hope for over nine years. I have watched us grow from a small organization to one now that had tremendous potential in our area. It is important to our community to have us, as we assist the most needy with their everyday living expenses that keep cancer patients in their homes with electricity. Seems so basic, but when you are forced with the choice of that and your treatments, which one would you choose?? So many of us involved have been helping for years, and it is amazing to see the dedication.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a larger source for our donations, so that more are aware of what we do and how we can help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013










































































































The CAHH helps families with living expenses while one of their love ones is under going treatment for this dreadful disease. I'm proud to be a member of the Board for this wonderful caring organization.









































the

























































































the








Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing the GREAT work that you are

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The beauty of Cancer Alliance is that they do one thing. CAHH assists cancer patients AND their families with everyday living expenses during their most trying times, while getting chemo or radiation treatment. This allows the family to heal when hope is provided.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Boost community awareness about CAHH and its services

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

In May of 2010 I was diagnosed with stage 3 cancer and 3 days before I was to start chemo I was informed that I needed to provide a $1,500 copayment that I did not have and since I have contacts in radio I called them and Jean Fischer heard me on the radio and contacted me through Facebook about CAHH wanting to help me and they paid my mortgage for 2 months and that allowed me to get treatment. I became a volunteer with CAHH to pay it forward and now I'm a board member I've seen first hand the help patients receive and it's beyond AMAZING!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Better social networking

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers