Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.777785
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

my experience with the society was amazing. ISO certified, the society works with total transparency and follows all work ethics. Working for such a noble cause,spreading awareness about this deadly disease in a country where half of the population is illiterate, the Cancer Aid Society is definitely doing a lot for the society and gave me an opportunity as well to be part of this for which i am thankful to them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Have an experience with the NGO. The works are pretty good and the reach is great. It is the best among other NGO figthing for the same cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

methodologies and awareness campaigns were put forward, 25 years back by cancer aid society for the prevention of cancer. now global bodies are adapting to the same methodologies. it speaks the clarity of organisation's vision and effectiveness of the programme. proud to be associated with the oganisation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

working in the grass root level and to understand the pulse of the mass is an opportunity in itself. the positive feed back from ' mass awareness programme' for prevention of cancer and the national and international recognition for the programme had strengthened the fight against cancer. proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

travelling through the length and breadth of the country, and spreading awareness for prevention of cancer brings satisfaction . the seriousness with which the institutions take part in the programme brings ray of hope. proud to be associated with the organisation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been working for last 5 months with cancer aid society....it was very exciting and learning experience for me to contribute my social responsibility towards this dreaded diease.Cancer aid society is the only ISO Certified ngo which works transparently and with ethical values.This organization meets our expectation towards this killer diease.....i am really enjoying my duty and contribution with cancer aid society....this organization changed my life and thinking about life....this is the only way i can give the society.... because to give somerhing which helps others...that is the real life....i am really thankfull to cancer aid society for giving me such a great opportunity to serve the human being and our society....regards Umesh Kumar Pandey delhi Branch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Working on a big project since 1987, trying to control cancer by awarness throughout country
helping cancer patient on a larger scale with fund generation though schools,
corporate sector.
A non profitable org

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It is always a great moment when we hear the clap of children in approval of the great service done for the prevention of cancer and a strong anti tobacco campaign particularly passive smoking. i salute this organisation for having given me an opportunity to serve the human community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Cancer Aid Society has done many events in our school relating to awareness of healthy diets, tobacco,and many others.
My school is in full support with this organisation by expanding the ideas of this society.
Many peoples are inspired by this cause and banned cigarattes, tobacco, and
alcohol in their lifes.
I just want to say that 'Cancer Aid Society' can be the best non-profit organisation in the world.
This society needs your support, please help them to spread the cause around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2012

It is excellent experience with Cancer Aid Society for last 15 months. I am a social worker over there. I learnt a lot from the society, from our dynamic PEO, our Directors & all staff members. I am t... more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am employee of Cancer Aid Society since 2011. I got a great opportuinity to serve community with lot of skills of learning.
Cancer Aid Society has been reached at international level.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Already having well organized & ISO Certified Cancer Awareness Program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

It is excellent experience with Cancer Aid Society for last 15 months. I am a social worker over there. I learnt a lot from the society, from our dynamic PEO, our Directors & all staff members. I am thankful to the society to be here & noe having a good experience and also learnt the problem& pain, which the Cancer patients are facing. I wish that society may reached at the Highest level soon.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers