Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.843145
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been working for last 5 months with cancer aid society....it was very exciting and learning experience for me to contribute my social responsibility towards this dreaded diease.Cancer aid society is the only ISO Certified ngo which works transparently and with ethical values.This organization meets our expectation towards this killer diease.....i am really enjoying my duty and contribution with cancer aid society....this organization changed my life and thinking about life....this is the only way i can give the society.... because to give somerhing which helps others...that is the real life....i am really thankfull to cancer aid society for giving me such a great opportunity to serve the human being and our society....regards Umesh Kumar Pandey delhi Branch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Cancer Aid society, the only ISO accredited social organisation ,having special consultative status with Ecosoc. I am proud to be associated with an organisation, what it perceived 25 years before is being advocated by UICC and other world authorities.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Working on a big project since 1987, trying to control cancer by awarness throughout country
helping cancer patient on a larger scale with fund generation though schools,
corporate sector.
A non profitable org

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

CANCER AID SOCIETY, the only ISO 9001: 2008 Accredited, National, Secular, Social, Non Profit Organisation working for the Control of Cancer through its Nationwide Cancer Control Programme Organised across the Country from last 1987

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

CANCER AID SOCIETY the only ISO 9001: 2008 Accredited, National, Secular, Social, Non Profit Organisation doing good work Worldwide in tune with the Guidelines of the National Cancer Control Programme of the WHO and Govt. of India.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It is always a great moment when we hear the clap of children in approval of the great service done for the prevention of cancer and a strong anti tobacco campaign particularly passive smoking. i salute this organisation for having given me an opportunity to serve the human community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Cancer Aid Society has done many events in our school relating to awareness of healthy diets, tobacco,and many others.
My school is in full support with this organisation by expanding the ideas of this society.
Many peoples are inspired by this cause and banned cigarattes, tobacco, and
alcohol in their lifes.
I just want to say that 'Cancer Aid Society' can be the best non-profit organisation in the world.
This society needs your support, please help them to spread the cause around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2012

It is excellent experience with Cancer Aid Society for last 15 months. I am a social worker over there. I learnt a lot from the society, from our dynamic PEO, our Directors & all staff members. I am t... more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am employee of Cancer Aid Society since 2011. I got a great opportuinity to serve community with lot of skills of learning.
Cancer Aid Society has been reached at international level.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Already having well organized & ISO Certified Cancer Awareness Program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

It is excellent experience with Cancer Aid Society for last 15 months. I am a social worker over there. I learnt a lot from the society, from our dynamic PEO, our Directors & all staff members. I am thankful to the society to be here & noe having a good experience and also learnt the problem& pain, which the Cancer patients are facing. I wish that society may reached at the Highest level soon.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Cancer Aid Society is Non Profit, Ntional Level, Social Secular NGOworking since 1987 on Palliative Care, Tobacco Control, Prevention and Control of Non Communicable Diseases specifically Cancer including Advocacy in tune with the guidelines of National Cancer Control Program of the World Health Organization.
It is the work that this organization has done in past 25 years which has yielded results of getting Special Consultative Status with the United Nation's Economic and Social Council and our participation in the High Level Meeting for the Control of the Non Communicable Diseases at the UN Headquarters in New York on 19th September 2011.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

This organization is working for the awareness of Cancer all around the country so as to eradicate this deadly disease from the country as well as the world at large, and is also looking forward not only to help the non curable but also help the ones who still do not know the consequences of their present action which may lead to Cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers