Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9755
Write A Review
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Can You Identify Me (CYIM) specializes in providing information that can help lead to identifying deceased individuals as well as giving assistance and closure to families of missing loved ones.

Can You Identify Me performs their activities with a mixture of intelligence and compassion
that is unparalleled, and it is fortunate that people who feel the call to do this work exist.

It is an organization which fills a need and it's unfortunate that this need exists. I truly hope that I never find myself in a situation where I require the services provided by this nonprofit but if I do, I know that there is not another organization that would listen and provide the measure of solace and compassion for my ordeal as would the kind staffers at CYIM.
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013


As a young person my grandfather got me interested in Mysteries, Thrillers and Missing Persons. This eventually led to an interest in everything medicine and especially forensics. Having served in the Military and traveled extensively, I've met and conversed with thousands of people and
listened to their "stories". The greatest tragedy I've come across, personally, is seeing someone go missing and not knowing what has happened to them. I've seen people who are left shells of themselves for lack of hearing that voice, or seeing a loved one, one last time. It literally leaves me with an ache in my heart for them.

I've know Rebel Morris for several years now, and she is one of the most dedicated people I've known in trying to find answers to who these missing people are. Knowing what Rebel Morris and CYIM do by trying to find closure for those people's families who've gone missing is one of the biggest rewards that can be done for someone who is going through that kind of grief. I commend her and CYIM for having the ability to take things as far as they do to help others. They don't just place a picture on a website and say this is Jane or John Doe. They get you interested in this person and make you want to care, to look and be a part of the process of helping others know about them. They make you want to donate to helping that person find the family so the loved one can find closure. God Bless them!

Anyone who has the ability to volunteer and help in any way they can or donate to the cause should do so knowing they are doing a great service for the families out there who are in much need of comfort. This kind of tragedy could happen to anyone. An organization like CYIM is a much needed one in today's world. Thank God it's out there! With today's technology in Forensic's and people like Rebel Morris along with CYIM working hand in hand to discover who these missing souls are, we are sure to give some families the answers they are so dearly seeking. I highly recommend the CYIM organization as THE leader in helping those Missing Persons find their home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. CYIM does a great job with their organization. If they find something that improves their advantage of finding someone, I'm sure they'll update their site immediately!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides an invaluable service; assisting in locating family and loved ones of what might otherwise forever remain an unclaimed human; putting a name, a story, giving humanity and ... more

August 28, 2014

Can You Identify me provides such a unique and valuable service. It is amazing to think of the number of people who are killed or die, with little or no way to identify the remains. To think of a family, somewhere, having lost touch with a loved one and that loved one has been killed or died, with no way of being identified; with no way of giving the family closure for their loss, is a harsh and cruel thought. The services Rebel Morris, who heads Can you Identify Me, provides in aiding to identify these otherwise lost, nameless, remains, not only gives them a name, but humanizes them, and brings much needed closure to families and loved ones. The work CYIM performs is not only overwhelming in the tasks it performs, but in the emotional toll it takes on CYIM staff and volunteers. Can You Identify Me truly warrants the title "Great Nonprofit."
October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides an invaluable service; assisting in locating family and loved ones of what might otherwise forever remain an unclaimed human; putting a name, a story, giving humanity and dignity to the unidentifed, not only honors those deceased, but helps to put to rest the unending questions families, friends and loved ones of missing persons live with every day. I am so honored to be able to do the very little that I do to assist Rebel Morris in this very important work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides a great service to the unknown people of the world. It is an organization that I am proud to be associated with because they are run by professionals who care. They help reunite the missing people with their families and loved ones. What a Great Organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Actively help 50 victims. Volunteer