Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 8, 2013

more

December 8, 2013

This is a great organization. Rebel is a special person who knows how to listen which is so important when working with families of the missing. This organization has instituted important changes in the field of missing persons by giving a story to the unidentified which gives the best possible opportunityto finding a real name. Rebel puts her heart and soul into each and every case that she works on. You can not find more heart and dedication to the missing than you find at CYIM!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

Can You Identify me? Is so much more then the name! I have a brother that has been missing for 3 years. CYIM, is another way for me to search for my brother. Through my searches for my brother, some of the founders of CYIM volunteered at the search. One found me on facebook and began to offer assistance to me. She helped me to search online through certain databases and also introduced me to local organizations that could guide me along the way. This wonderful woman did this out of the kindness of her heart! Never asked me for a dime! CYIM is difficult for some people to see and at time some of the pictures are hard to stomach. However, when you have a missing loved one. Desperation sets in and you just need to find them. Have closure! So the pictures, items and descriptions are necessary in order to place these lost souls back with their loved ones. I absolutely encourage anyone that needs to find an unidentified loved one to search with Can You Identify Me. Rita WIlliams, Las Vegas, NV

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an active website. Which is kind of costly so I understand why they don't.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Can You Identify Me? Rebel is a one of a kind they broke the mold ! She cares so much for America's Unidentified and is a Voice for all Missing Persons! It is a organization with team members that really care they reunite the missing with their family's I have a sister Star that has been missing 14 years they have given me HOPE! Compassionate professionals who really care about finding answers! Thank You so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything you do is Amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me? has been a huge support to me, the mother of missing Jessie Foster. Over the years there have been several times when we got tips or info about a body that was found and with the help of founder Rebel Morris and her organization, we had the strength to get through it all. I am very grateful to what CYIM does for the unidentified and the loved ones looking for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changed I would make or suggest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have a sister who vanished in 1972 and we are always looking at UIDs trying to see if she is somewhere listed as a Jane Doe. I found your site to be incredibly easy to navigate around. I also liked that it had more than one option for the search criteria. I like being able to look by state, or by year recovered.
I found this site to be easily accessible and family oriented. I loved the little narratives, it made me feel as if somebody had at least given the UIDs a voice. That may seem like a little thing to some, but to the family of a MP......it is a very important thing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Greetings to All Concerned;

I have had the pleasure of working with Rebel and Can You Identify Me for a few years now. They have been a source of information and support to me and my Agency. I am the Coroner for Newton County, Indiana. Here is my story and how CYIM has been
helping.

Back in 1983 the bodies of four young men were found on an abandoned barn lot in the Northwest part of my County. Two of these "boys" were quickly identified and sent home with their families. Two remain "unidentified" and are in my custody, they have become known as "my kids".
Then in 1988 the bodies of a male and female were found shot and burnt along a ditch also in my County. The male was identified by x-ray conformation but the female, now known as another of "my kids", still remains "unidentified".
CYIM has been not only a place where I have turned for help with getting information out, they have helped with Forensic Sketches and flyers that can be handed out. They have also put this information on their web site and Facebook page so to get the info out to as many people as possible.
But the single most important thing that they have done is to lend an ear and to give support for these kids. Without CYIM I may have simply "given up" the search, but CYIM and Rebel have given me the motivation and renewed hopes that one day I (we) will send these kids home where they belong.
I strongly support CYIM and Rebel and would hope that everyone would support such a great organization with wonderful people who selflessly devote their time and efforts to helping people like me and most importantly helping those who can no longer speak for themselves.

Thank You Rebel and CYIM and Thank You for reading this;

I remain your supporter always;

Scott A. McCord, EMT-P, CFT, MLDI
Newton County Coroner
4117 S. 240 W.
Morocco, IN 47963
219-285-2515

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing !!! Why try to change perfection.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Actively help 50 victims. Volunteer