Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

There are unidentified Human remains in cold dark places waiting to be claimed by loved ones. There is a woman with a passion named Rebel who is on a mission to reunite the two. Where there is Passion and Mission, Miracles unfold. Thank you Rebel!
Rose Randel

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I have known Rebel Morris for about 5 years. As a victims advocate I also work on missing persons cases and cold cases. She is beyond professional and treats her cases with dignity . I do love how she posts each case with a story drawing you in to read it. So many just post fliers...she goes one step beyond...her passion for what she does shows....she is a red head....we are very passionate in our lives in so many ways...She protects her poor souls with integrity .... This is a special field...not for the slight of heart....These cases become our family....Someday we will give all a name...She works with Namus, and the doe network to try to help solve these case....

She has a heart as big as the world....and as advocate follows the motto "do no harm".

I highly recommend her organization.


Linda Blair
Victims Advocate
President AT&T Telephone Pioneers
Member Caleb Tristan Foundation

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

As the owner and editor of a crime prevention magazine, I find the information supplied to the public by Can You Identify Me invaluable. Whether someone has been missing for 2 hours or 20 years, someone, somewhere misses them. Social media is a way to reach people and I commend CYIM for their efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I've became involved in the issue of the missing and unidentified after the Jaycee Dugard story broke in August 2009. I was greatly inspired by the miraculous happy ending to that 18-year nightmare. Jaycee was reunited with her loving family, but sadly, her case is the exception. Far too many of these cases are never resolved. As I was browsing the internet looking for news about Jacyee, I became aware of the volunteers all over the country who are dedicated to finding a resolution for those whose lives are turnied upside down by the disappearance of a loved one.

Rebel Morris is one of those persons who have spent countless hours dedicated to the goal of returning missing persons back to their loved ones, and giving the unidentified their names back. Her website "Can You Identify Me", is an invaluable resource for those families who are searching through the listings of the unidentified in search of a resolution.

The information about these unidentified persons is presented in a very respectful manner, always cognizant that even in death, these these are human beings who all have a story that needs to be told.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am PROUD to write a review for REBEL MORRIS /CAN YOU IDENTIFY ME .
There are few words that can descibe the dedication ,constant determination major commitment to BRINGING UNIDENTIFIED PERSONS HOME by them.This is a 24/7 Job which Rebel has taken on .It is her calling in life.I'm just
grateful to be a Volunteer with her Organization.THANK YOU Rebel for all you are and do for those with No VOICE! GOD bless you!
YOU are greatly appreciated!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing it is great just like it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This is a great group who do so much for the unidentified and I am proud to help as a volunteer.I work with the missing also so I see this from both sides and do believe a lot of the unidentified are our missing and also many have never been reported as a missing person.There are also some from other Countries who come here and then are found deceased in America.To be able to identify someone and give a family answers is so very important to all of us here at Can You Identify Me.So many great people here helping to identify the so many unidentified all over this Country and work hard to accomplish this.This is a wonderful group to work with and I sure recommend them to everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really cannot think of anything that needs to be changed

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Actively help 50 victims. Volunteer