Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Through the years, I have read many sites devoted to the missing and unidentified. Can You Identify me far surpasses almost every one I've read. Most sites give you a clinical, sometimes cold feeling, "by the numbers" approach to presenting John and Jane Does, this is where Can You Identify me differs, the site really offers a human element to their writing which is absent elsewhere. When one reads a narrative on this site, the presentation is such that it is as though the unidentified are speaking in their own voice. Those voices have been silenced for so long that Rebel can only guess as to what they would say or how they would say it, but she does so very well. This site serves a much needed purpose while offering often heart breaking accounts of the facts in the listed cases. I have read the site continually and will continue to do so. I'm proud of the work that Rebel and her staff do and thankful that these people give a voice to those who no longer have one of their own.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am PROUD to write a review for REBEL MORRIS /CAN YOU IDENTIFY ME .
There are few words that can descibe the dedication ,constant determination major commitment to BRINGING UNIDENTIFIED PERSONS HOME by them.This is a 24/7 Job which Rebel has taken on .It is her calling in life.I'm just
grateful to be a Volunteer with her Organization.THANK YOU Rebel for all you are and do for those with No VOICE! GOD bless you!
YOU are greatly appreciated!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing it is great just like it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

CIYM is an invaluable organization that offers a tremendous service to the public! There are so many unidentified people, and families in pain. Being able to identify them helps to give them a voice that needs to be heard. Rebel's dedication and selflessness is admirable, and her mission has helped many. I personally thank her for the amazing work that she does through CIYM, and I encourage everyone to follow the organization and support them in every way possible.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been continually impressed with Rebel and the work of CYIM. Above and beyond serving such an important need, Rebel selflessly devotes her time and her skills to helping put families back together. I have found Rebel to show professionalism and respect for others in all that she does and am inspired by her devotion to increase awareness on the issue of America's unidentified. There is a reason she was voted Volunteer of the Year - she's a change maker in every sense of the word. Truly a Rebel with a cause - a great one!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

There are thousands of unidentified persons and that means there are thousands of family members searching for their loved ones; wondering where they are and what happened to them. I can't imagine what that must be like. As a death investigator it is my job to help with these cases. I am so thankful that there are organizations such as Can You Identify Me that provides such a valuable service so selfishly and with the only goal in mind is to help. I had the pleasure of working close with Rebel and her organization on a case from 1975; with her help we were able to return him to his family that had been searching for so many years. Thank you Rebel, Thank You Can You Identify Me. Thank you for caring and thank you for going the extra mile to help. You give the Unidentified a name, a face and a voice.
Thank You.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This is a great group who do so much for the unidentified and I am proud to help as a volunteer.I work with the missing also so I see this from both sides and do believe a lot of the unidentified are our missing and also many have never been reported as a missing person.There are also some from other Countries who come here and then are found deceased in America.To be able to identify someone and give a family answers is so very important to all of us here at Can You Identify Me.So many great people here helping to identify the so many unidentified all over this Country and work hard to accomplish this.This is a wonderful group to work with and I sure recommend them to everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really cannot think of anything that needs to be changed

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have been a faithful follower on Facebook for a few years now. I try to share every post I come across. I can honestly say that you will not find an organization that does more for 'America's Unidentified.' The narratives draw the reader in by giving you a glimpse of what their lives might have been like. Thank you Team CYIM for providing this much needed service! Because of you, not only do identified loved ones get their names back but they get to go home.

Grace Flynn

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This organization gives a voice to those who lost their own voices long ago. The victims go from unidentifiable to having a face to go with their story...a tremendously positive step in reuniting families with their lost loved ones. So many of these families have lost hope. I can't say enough about how much I admire their work and dedication.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

In 2011 I approached Can You Identify Me about helping me get the word out about a Jane Doe found in Smith County Texas Oct 1, 1985. There were many clues about her that most people would not know by looking at a Unidentified Person Flyer. I found copies of articles written about Jane Doe or MS BONES as she was referred to by Law Enforcement that gave more info than would be found on a flyer. By doing the narrative for my Tyler Jane Doe - it made her more real. It gave people clues that I hope one day will give her identity back to her and return her to her family. It explained to people why they should not look at the recon but look at the clues and circumstances of how she came to be known as MS BONES. Her remains in a box in the evidence room of a Sheriffs Department in East Texas. MS BONES has finally been turned over to a forensic artist who will give her a new face and hopefully bring her the justice she deserves. Having the narrative that Can You Identify Me did for my Tyler Jane Doe has given me hope that people who read it will see what I see, a person who had a life, a family and needs to be seen as a human being - not a hopeless box of bones.
Betty Edwards

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of any changes. I wish they could do more cases but realize that there are so many thousands of unidentified cases, I believe they are doing what they can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Actively help 50 victims. Volunteer