Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 8, 2013

more

December 8, 2013

This is a great organization. Rebel is a special person who knows how to listen which is so important when working with families of the missing. This organization has instituted important changes in the field of missing persons by giving a story to the unidentified which gives the best possible opportunityto finding a real name. Rebel puts her heart and soul into each and every case that she works on. You can not find more heart and dedication to the missing than you find at CYIM!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

Can You Identify me? Is so much more then the name! I have a brother that has been missing for 3 years. CYIM, is another way for me to search for my brother. Through my searches for my brother, some of the founders of CYIM volunteered at the search. One found me on facebook and began to offer assistance to me. She helped me to search online through certain databases and also introduced me to local organizations that could guide me along the way. This wonderful woman did this out of the kindness of her heart! Never asked me for a dime! CYIM is difficult for some people to see and at time some of the pictures are hard to stomach. However, when you have a missing loved one. Desperation sets in and you just need to find them. Have closure! So the pictures, items and descriptions are necessary in order to place these lost souls back with their loved ones. I absolutely encourage anyone that needs to find an unidentified loved one to search with Can You Identify Me. Rita WIlliams, Las Vegas, NV

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an active website. Which is kind of costly so I understand why they don't.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

There are unidentified Human remains in cold dark places waiting to be claimed by loved ones. There is a woman with a passion named Rebel who is on a mission to reunite the two. Where there is Passion and Mission, Miracles unfold. Thank you Rebel!
Rose Randel

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Can You Identify Me is an amazing organization that is making a difference in people's lives. I am so excited when I talk to groups about what they do. You can immediately see that people are thinking of how they can help. Today's technology makes it so easy for everyone to get involved and help put names with a face.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find additional funding that would allow us additional resources to help solve more cases.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Can You Identify Me? Rebel is a one of a kind they broke the mold ! She cares so much for America's Unidentified and is a Voice for all Missing Persons! It is a organization with team members that really care they reunite the missing with their family's I have a sister Star that has been missing 14 years they have given me HOPE! Compassionate professionals who really care about finding answers! Thank You so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything you do is Amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

When someone is missing from your life, grief is suspended. What Rebel does, with an enormous amount of love and compassion, is give a name to the lives that have been devalued and discarded. For the loved ones, she helps them find a measure of closure. Genuine healing requires the truth. The efforts of CYIM and Rebel Morris are immeasurable. I have had the fortunate experience to speak with Rebel and know her experience and commitment are a resource that has touched my life in a positive way. Every soul she helps is given the gift that they are not forgotten; they matter, their experience matters, and their loss matters. She gives them a name, gives them dignity, and brings them home. Rebel and CYIM are examples that everyone needs to follow.

Eve Carson

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change would be to spread the awareness of an enormous need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me? has been a huge support to me, the mother of missing Jessie Foster. Over the years there have been several times when we got tips or info about a body that was found and with the help of founder Rebel Morris and her organization, we had the strength to get through it all. I am very grateful to what CYIM does for the unidentified and the loved ones looking for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changed I would make or suggest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

There is a huge heart behind CYIM,, and its goal: to ensure that no person leaves this earth without their name, and their dignity. It takes passion and commitment to make any sort of change in this world, and from everything I've known about Can You Identify Me, and Rebel Morris, this will be the organization that has the most impact on solving the plight of the Nation's Unidentified.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013


As a young person my grandfather got me interested in Mysteries, Thrillers and Missing Persons. This eventually led to an interest in everything medicine and especially forensics. Having served in the Military and traveled extensively, I've met and conversed with thousands of people and
listened to their "stories". The greatest tragedy I've come across, personally, is seeing someone go missing and not knowing what has happened to them. I've seen people who are left shells of themselves for lack of hearing that voice, or seeing a loved one, one last time. It literally leaves me with an ache in my heart for them.

I've know Rebel Morris for several years now, and she is one of the most dedicated people I've known in trying to find answers to who these missing people are. Knowing what Rebel Morris and CYIM do by trying to find closure for those people's families who've gone missing is one of the biggest rewards that can be done for someone who is going through that kind of grief. I commend her and CYIM for having the ability to take things as far as they do to help others. They don't just place a picture on a website and say this is Jane or John Doe. They get you interested in this person and make you want to care, to look and be a part of the process of helping others know about them. They make you want to donate to helping that person find the family so the loved one can find closure. God Bless them!

Anyone who has the ability to volunteer and help in any way they can or donate to the cause should do so knowing they are doing a great service for the families out there who are in much need of comfort. This kind of tragedy could happen to anyone. An organization like CYIM is a much needed one in today's world. Thank God it's out there! With today's technology in Forensic's and people like Rebel Morris along with CYIM working hand in hand to discover who these missing souls are, we are sure to give some families the answers they are so dearly seeking. I highly recommend the CYIM organization as THE leader in helping those Missing Persons find their home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. CYIM does a great job with their organization. If they find something that improves their advantage of finding someone, I'm sure they'll update their site immediately!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides an invaluable service; assisting in locating family and loved ones of what might otherwise forever remain an unclaimed human; putting a name, a story, giving humanity and dignity to the unidentifed, not only honors those deceased, but helps to put to rest the unending questions families, friends and loved ones of missing persons live with every day. I am so honored to be able to do the very little that I do to assist Rebel Morris in this very important work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Actively help 50 victims. Volunteer