Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9755
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I found Can You Identify Me when I was looking for guests to be on my Internet TV Show. I am of the mind that cold cases need to be solved as families need closure and the remains need to have their final resting place.

I am impressed with the tenacity of this group of individuals - both
paid and volunteer - who make it their mission to do the deceased justice.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I found Can You Identify Me when I was seeking volunteer work. Working with CYIM has been an eye-opening experience. Rebel has an amazing passion and dedication to CYIM and all who are involved with it. And, the other volunteers and board members all go that extra mile to help those who currently do not have a voice. CYIM stands out as a nonprofit that searches to help find names for those who died without identification. I love being a part of a noble cause that can help bring closure to family members still wondering about missing loved ones.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Can You Identify Me (CYIM) specializes in providing information that can help lead to identifying deceased individuals as well as giving assistance and closure to families of missing loved ones.

Can You Identify Me performs their activities with a mixture of intelligence and compassion
that is unparalleled, and it is fortunate that people who feel the call to do this work exist.

It is an organization which fills a need and it's unfortunate that this need exists. I truly hope that I never find myself in a situation where I require the services provided by this nonprofit but if I do, I know that there is not another organization that would listen and provide the measure of solace and compassion for my ordeal as would the kind staffers at CYIM.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I am currently serving with Can You Identify me and this has become one of the most rewarding roles I have ever had, It is one of the most worthy organisations I have had the pleasure to be a part of. Rebel is one of the most determined human beings I have ever met which is why CYIM is the success it is. The goal of this organisation is to reunite unidentified people with their family and friends. There are lot of families and friends that never give up hope in finding a missing loved one, the hope of finding them alive is the ultimate result, sadly this is not always the case. The people that feature on CYIM are the ones that have no name, they are lost. I think the most rewarding part of CYIM is when unidentified people become identified, to know that someone was searching for them, they were loved and missed and at least now they know what happened to their loved ones. I hope to be a part of this organisation for many years to come.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

Can You Identify Me speaks for those who no longer can speak for themselves and is a voice for lost victims. Their team has (from their website) "a combined 78 years of media, art, forensics and legal backgrounds, united with a mother’s personal journey to discover her missing child unidentified in another state 2,243 miles from home." This experience combined with a passion for helping those who have been silenced (and an exceptional Founder) make CYIM a wonderful organization. We should be able to give more stars.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I have served with a number of non-profits over the years and Can You Identify Me is the very best. I have been with CYIM since 2010 and currently serve as Project Specialist with this outstanding organization dedicated to helping America’s Unidentified. As a volunteer you know you are appreciated and I appreciate the time & talents all the wonderful volunteers bring to Team CYIM.

Can You Identify Me goes above and beyond to help bring greater awareness and resolution to America's Unidentified. They provide an invaluable service to the families searching for their loved ones and an interactive website that allows one to search cases in various ways. The website also offers resources and tools that are unique to Can You Identify Me and not found anywhere else.

Rebel is one of the most compassionate and exemplary leaders I have ever worked with. CYIM is truly the best non-profit organization out there.

Elizabeth "Lee" Roberts
Project Specialist

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I have been involved with several nonprofits, but CYIM is a real standout! It is well organized and it's purpose of identifying unidentified victims is successful. The website is extensive, but easy to use. Many professionals across the country are actively contributing their knowledge and skills to making this nonprofit a success. Can You Identify Me is definitely a top nonprofit.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Can you identify me is the best non profit organization!!! They give a voice those who don't have one to the forgotten.
August 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides an invaluable service; assisting in locating family and loved ones of what might otherwise forever remain an unclaimed human; putting a name, a story, giving humanity and ... more

August 28, 2014

Can You Identify me provides such a unique and valuable service. It is amazing to think of the number of people who are killed or die, with little or no way to identify the remains. To think of a family, somewhere, having lost touch with a loved one and that loved one has been killed or died, with no way of being identified; with no way of giving the family closure for their loss, is a harsh and cruel thought. The services Rebel Morris, who heads Can you Identify Me, provides in aiding to identify these otherwise lost, nameless, remains, not only gives them a name, but humanizes them, and brings much needed closure to families and loved ones. The work CYIM performs is not only overwhelming in the tasks it performs, but in the emotional toll it takes on CYIM staff and volunteers. Can You Identify Me truly warrants the title "Great Nonprofit."
October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides an invaluable service; assisting in locating family and loved ones of what might otherwise forever remain an unclaimed human; putting a name, a story, giving humanity and dignity to the unidentifed, not only honors those deceased, but helps to put to rest the unending questions families, friends and loved ones of missing persons live with every day. I am so honored to be able to do the very little that I do to assist Rebel Morris in this very important work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2013

I have been a faithful follower on Facebook for a few years now. I try to share every post I come across. I can honestly say that you will not find an organization that does more for 'America's Unid... more

August 25, 2014

Rebel and her staff are the reason CYIM is so successful. So professional, down-to-earth, friendly, caring, committed, and I could just go on and on. I swear Rebel has some kind of radar or sixth sense. I'll be having a bad day and there it is. A wonderfully, kind and encouraging note from Rebel. Just out of the blue. I don't know how she does it.

I go to CYIM's Facebook page everyday. They do such a phenomenal job presenting the unidentified to the public. I'm sure this work weighs heavy on the heart but they do it. Somebody has to do it, right? NOBODY could do a better job than CYIM!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2013

I have been a faithful follower on Facebook for a few years now. I try to share every post I come across. I can honestly say that you will not find an organization that does more for 'America's Unidentified.' The narratives draw the reader in by giving you a glimpse of what their lives might have been like. Thank you Team CYIM for providing this much needed service! Because of you, not only do identified loved ones get their names back but they get to go home.

Grace Flynn

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Actively help 50 victims. Volunteer