Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides an invaluable service; assisting in locating family and loved ones of what might otherwise forever remain an unclaimed human; putting a name, a story, giving humanity and ... more

August 28, 2014

Can You Identify me provides such a unique and valuable service. It is amazing to think of the number of people who are killed or die, with little or no way to identify the remains. To think of a family, somewhere, having lost touch with a loved one and that loved one has been killed or died, with no way of being identified; with no way of giving the family closure for their loss, is a harsh and cruel thought. The services Rebel Morris, who heads Can you Identify Me, provides in aiding to identify these otherwise lost, nameless, remains, not only gives them a name, but humanizes them, and brings much needed closure to families and loved ones. The work CYIM performs is not only overwhelming in the tasks it performs, but in the emotional toll it takes on CYIM staff and volunteers. Can You Identify Me truly warrants the title "Great Nonprofit."
October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me provides an invaluable service; assisting in locating family and loved ones of what might otherwise forever remain an unclaimed human; putting a name, a story, giving humanity and dignity to the unidentifed, not only honors those deceased, but helps to put to rest the unending questions families, friends and loved ones of missing persons live with every day. I am so honored to be able to do the very little that I do to assist Rebel Morris in this very important work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2013

I have been a faithful follower on Facebook for a few years now. I try to share every post I come across. I can honestly say that you will not find an organization that does more for 'America's Unid... more

August 25, 2014

Rebel and her staff are the reason CYIM is so successful. So professional, down-to-earth, friendly, caring, committed, and I could just go on and on. I swear Rebel has some kind of radar or sixth sense. I'll be having a bad day and there it is. A wonderfully, kind and encouraging note from Rebel. Just out of the blue. I don't know how she does it.

I go to CYIM's Facebook page everyday. They do such a phenomenal job presenting the unidentified to the public. I'm sure this work weighs heavy on the heart but they do it. Somebody has to do it, right? NOBODY could do a better job than CYIM!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2013

I have been a faithful follower on Facebook for a few years now. I try to share every post I come across. I can honestly say that you will not find an organization that does more for 'America's Unidentified.' The narratives draw the reader in by giving you a glimpse of what their lives might have been like. Thank you Team CYIM for providing this much needed service! Because of you, not only do identified loved ones get their names back but they get to go home.

Grace Flynn

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I was CYIM's very first volunteer, and continue to do my part for this wonderful, worthy organization to this day! Rebel is a joy to work with, always very generous in sharing her time, talents and knowledge. She makes certain that every volunteer knows how much their contribution is valued.

For each one of these cases, there is somebody somewhere who misses them, someone aching for answers to what has happened to their loved one. Everyone deserves the dignity of being buried with their own name. CYIM strives to find answers for these worried loved ones and to help return to these victims the dignity of their own name.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 8, 2013

more

December 8, 2013

This is a great organization. Rebel is a special person who knows how to listen which is so important when working with families of the missing. This organization has instituted important changes in the field of missing persons by giving a story to the unidentified which gives the best possible opportunityto finding a real name. Rebel puts her heart and soul into each and every case that she works on. You can not find more heart and dedication to the missing than you find at CYIM!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

Can You Identify me? Is so much more then the name! I have a brother that has been missing for 3 years. CYIM, is another way for me to search for my brother. Through my searches for my brother, some of the founders of CYIM volunteered at the search. One found me on facebook and began to offer assistance to me. She helped me to search online through certain databases and also introduced me to local organizations that could guide me along the way. This wonderful woman did this out of the kindness of her heart! Never asked me for a dime! CYIM is difficult for some people to see and at time some of the pictures are hard to stomach. However, when you have a missing loved one. Desperation sets in and you just need to find them. Have closure! So the pictures, items and descriptions are necessary in order to place these lost souls back with their loved ones. I absolutely encourage anyone that needs to find an unidentified loved one to search with Can You Identify Me. Rita WIlliams, Las Vegas, NV

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an active website. Which is kind of costly so I understand why they don't.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

There are unidentified Human remains in cold dark places waiting to be claimed by loved ones. There is a woman with a passion named Rebel who is on a mission to reunite the two. Where there is Passion and Mission, Miracles unfold. Thank you Rebel!
Rose Randel

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Can You Identify Me is an amazing organization that is making a difference in people's lives. I am so excited when I talk to groups about what they do. You can immediately see that people are thinking of how they can help. Today's technology makes it so easy for everyone to get involved and help put names with a face.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find additional funding that would allow us additional resources to help solve more cases.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Can You Identify Me? Rebel is a one of a kind they broke the mold ! She cares so much for America's Unidentified and is a Voice for all Missing Persons! It is a organization with team members that really care they reunite the missing with their family's I have a sister Star that has been missing 14 years they have given me HOPE! Compassionate professionals who really care about finding answers! Thank You so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Everything you do is Amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

When someone is missing from your life, grief is suspended. What Rebel does, with an enormous amount of love and compassion, is give a name to the lives that have been devalued and discarded. For the loved ones, she helps them find a measure of closure. Genuine healing requires the truth. The efforts of CYIM and Rebel Morris are immeasurable. I have had the fortunate experience to speak with Rebel and know her experience and commitment are a resource that has touched my life in a positive way. Every soul she helps is given the gift that they are not forgotten; they matter, their experience matters, and their loss matters. She gives them a name, gives them dignity, and brings them home. Rebel and CYIM are examples that everyone needs to follow.

Eve Carson

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change would be to spread the awareness of an enormous need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Can You Identify Me? has been a huge support to me, the mother of missing Jessie Foster. Over the years there have been several times when we got tips or info about a body that was found and with the help of founder Rebel Morris and her organization, we had the strength to get through it all. I am very grateful to what CYIM does for the unidentified and the loved ones looking for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changed I would make or suggest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Actively help 50 victims. Volunteer