Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.791675
Write A Review
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My sister received her hearing assistance dog Autumn last year and it has changed her life. Autumn lets her know when someone is at the door, when the timer on the oven goes off, and can alert her during the night when her hearing aides are out that the smoke alarm is going off. Autumn has greatly reduced the worries our parents and I had about her living on her own. We were always afraid that there would be a fire and she would just sleep through it. Can Do Canines is amazing and really helps so many people have wonderful independent lives!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure more people know about the wonderful things they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I & my husband have been involved with CanDoCanines for years with the Lions organization.
All these dogs are wonderfully trained to help so many of those needing help to be independent & the many children that has had comfort & come to have a better life with being able to be so comforted.
Keeping up the awesome work of helping the handicap is soooooooooooooo needed. God Bless!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

My Mom and I are in Rochester, MN at the mayo clinic for appointments and today (5/29/2014) her service dog, Bella, was attacked inside the hospital by one of "Can Do Canines" standard poodle service dogs. It's terrible they place such an aggressive dog with anyone, let alone someone in a wheelchair.. I honestly fear for this disabled persons safety (as well as others in public such as people and animals) A police report had to be made and the dog had to be banned from the hospital. Thankfully my Mom's service dog is ok from the attack but the handler was very shaken up from the behavior of their dog..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As a service dog trainer I would (and do) ensure each dog is suited and mentally stable for service work, free from aggression, and is 110% ready for service work BEFORE placement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I went to one of the open house is back in July and was very impressed with the organization. I heard stories and met people who have benefited from the dogs they've received and it was truly moving. The organization is so dedicated to helping people but also to make sure that the dogs are well cared for. I also attended the woof a roo had a wonderful time. I plan on volunteering with this organization in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Can Do Canines is an awesome organization. They truly care about the humans they serve and the dogs they train to serve them. I have researched a number of service animal organizations as I am in need of a hearing dog and Can Do Canines stands out as a quality organizations. If you are in a position to volunteer or contri uteto Can Do Canines I encourage you to do so-

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I've support Can Do Canines because they not only help people but also give shelter dogs a second chance at life by training them as service dogs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers