Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.888895
Write A Review
June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Campus Pride is an amazing organization that strives to promote and help create safe learning environments for students and faculty alike. I attended Camp Pride, a summer camp for LGBTQ students, faculty and their allies, in Nashville, TN. The camp gave me a whole new perspective on life, teaching me what it means to be a leader inside and outside of the classroom. Camp Pride also taught me the importance of inclusion, respect, and willingness to learn from others. I enjoyed my experience with Campus Pride so much that I decided to give back and become a summer camp Pride Leader. The organization has done an amazing time at showing myself and others that we can make the change we want to see on our college campuses and beyond.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Campus Pride's commitment to informing and serving LGBTQ students and allies has been an inspiration to me since my first involvement with the organization more than a year ago. I have been able to see the true impact that this non profit has through its Campus Climate Index, LGBT-Friendly College Fair program, and its summer leadership camp. By reaching out to students and campuses across the US, Campus Pride is building a strong network of individuals who will be the next leaders of the community, bringing us into a new era of acceptance, recognition, and equality.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

My work with Campus Pride, Inc. has truly changed my life. I started volunteering with the Campus Pride Summer Leadership Camp in 2010 and had an amazing experience. An experience that opened my eyes to the challenges and opportunities that lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning, intersex, and ally (LGBTQIA) students can face while attending a college. The Summer Leadership Camp provides undergraduate (and now administrators and advisors) with the skills, tools, and know-how to create change on their college campuses and within their local communities. This will be my third year volunteering at the Campus Pride Summer Leadership Camp and I am still amazed at the great work that is done by this organization and its staff and volunteers. Campus Pride, Inc. has also been an invaluable resource. My college won the bid to host a regional conference for LGBTQIA youth and Campus Pride, Inc. not only sponsored the event but the organization also sent resource and people-power to help us coordinate and create a phenomenal conference for over 500 participants and over 1,000 community members. I will never forget the faces of the students at Camp who felt accepted and validated by this organization. Campus Pride, Inc. allows students to celebrate who they are. Campus Pride, Inc. works for those who have felt invisible all their lives and empowers young people to embrace their differences and to be change-agents who work tirelessly to protect others and create campuses and communities that are safe, inclusive, and have the capacity to care for and serve all students regardless of their gender identity or sexual orientation. The work that Campus Pride, Inc. does is incredible. This organization is truly an inspiration and I am so proud to be included as a volunteer and to be affiliated with a not-for-profit that gives back to others and works to make higher education and the world at large a better place for LGBTQIA youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I first got introduced to Campus Pride when I attended Camp Pride, a week long summer leadership camp for LGBTQ and allied college students, in July 2009. I know from my own experience attending Camp Pride that I no longer felt alone. Campus Pride helped shape me as a student leader on campus. It transcended my horizons on my own identity as a disabled, male of color and my power, privilege and oppressions as a gay identified student of color on a predominately white institution. Camp Pride allowed me to meet other students who shared the same issues, challenges, and frustrations as a leader. After camp, I felt empowered, more than ever. The resources and fundamental tools learned at camp provided me with hope and ambition as a leader. I would not be the amazing leader I am today, without such organization as Campus Pride. Because of camp, I went back to my respective campus with a renewed focus on campus organizing and student-run programming. Additionally, I had the opportunity to give back to Campus Pride as a Pride Leader in 2011, and will be returning again in 2012. Campus Pride is by far, one of the best national resources out there. Whereas demonstrated through their summer leadership camp, Campus Climate Index, multiple publications and books, or their effective communication and delivery skills, they continue to reach diverse populations and colleges and universities. Campus Pride is in my opinion, one of the greatest resources I have seen to date, and is a force to be numbered---I am proud to be a Camp Pride Alum 2009.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

This year will be the third in which I have been a keynoter at Campus Pride Summer Leadership Camp, and the second year in which I've served on its faculty. Normally, I am well paid for my work, but I am so convinced of the value of this experience for college students from across the United States that I donate a week of my life every year, and I have even made financial contributions to keep camp going! The gift of being able to witness the life-changing experiences of each year's Campers -- especially those who come from from schools or communities that do not give them much support -- makes it well worth my time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I have been involved with Campus Pride for four years in several different capacities. Every summer I witness students "find themselves" at Campus Pride Summer Leadership Camp. It is an awakening and realization that there is truly a place out there where they can find total acceptance and support. The best thing? That support remains AFTER camp. Campus Pride remains in close contact with students, following up on their action plans and discovering the wonderful difference students are making on their campuses. Campus Pride also provides a service to LGBT students by scoring how friendly colleges and universities are via Campus Climate Index. This is important as students leave home and are concerned about safety and feeling welcome. I work with a group of committed individuals that volunteer their time, services and dollars so that Campus Pride can serve LGBT students But the honor is mine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I first got involved with Campus Pride when I went to Camp Pride, a summer leadership camp for LGBTQ college students, in July 2010. Camp was a completely transformative experience that made me more confident as a leader and equipped me with the skills and knowledge to make change on my campus. I went back to camp as a Pride Leader in 2011 and will be back again in 2012. I've also helped out with Campus Pride's college fairs and as a summer fellow for the last month. Campus Pride is really a one-of-a-kind organization doing invaluable work with/for LGBTQ students. My experience at camp inspired me to make real change on my campus (culminating in a new LGBTQ Office), and I know of many similar stories from other campers. The work that Campus Pride does with students today is benefiting campuses all across the country and the wider LGBTQ movement as a whole.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers