Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have served in several capacities with CampTown through the years. I was on the board for several years. I have volunteered and helped with orienteering. i have donated through a variety of channels. This organization has, from its inception, been one of the most impressive local efforts I have been aware of for helping young people who are in difficult circumstances find their way. It is a benefit to their families because their children learn to set and achieve their own goals. It is a benefit to schools and teachers because it helps students gain confidence in their own ability to achieve. It is a benefit to our communities as it produces young citizens who have a world view with a solid foundation on a spiritual level and with regard to character. I am always happy to recommend CampTown without reservation to participants, volunteers and donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Since my wife and I began donating to Camptown and volunteering almost two years ago, it has been very rewarding to see how our time and talents have been utilized. Camptown reaches an extraordinary number of youth on a limited budget. The reason we donate our time and treasure is that we hear stories about lives changed through the programs offered by the talented team of professionals and volunteers that make Camptown a success all the time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

My first experience with Camptown was in 2001 when I served as a volunteer on a weeklong backpacking trip. During my week with a group from the inner city, I could see the need for getting kids out of the city and into nature. We climbed, backpacked, and canoed during our week. I watched these kids try things they have never done before and watched as their confidence grew. I so believed in the mission of Camptown that I became a staff member and have been a loyal donor ever since.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Camptown truly serves a need within Central Indiana by partnering with other youth serving organizations to deliver impactful outdoor and nature programs that introduce disadvantaged youth to experiences that enable personal growth and change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers