Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have always been passionate about helping youth from disadvantaged circumstances and look for organizations that do this well. Camptown does a great job at identifying issues that are relevant and creating programs that help make a difference for youth in their life today. now. actionable. the staff is amazingly dedicated to the cause. the organization is monetarily efficient- money goes to the programs that go to the kids!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I am involved with a number of organizations both board roles and volunteer. Camptown, more than any other that I work with, does so much. From providing opportunities forunderprivaledged kids to go places they have never been before to teaching life skills and confidence. Camptown has found ways to capitalize on relationships with other charities to prosper and grow and the dollars that are donated and invested here are better spent than any other I know. I will continue to work and support Camptown because I feel that it is a tremendous organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Every child in this world has special needs, and Camptown has a special way of connecting with and impacting the youth they serve. Taking kids away from their familiar environment and challenging them in the wilderness is awesome. Camptown builds character and confdence in these kids to carry them through life and I have been around long enough to know it works.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

Camptown is the best of the best. They add huge benefits to the children within the programs of many well-known charities by supplying custom outdoor programming that teaches respect, confidence and many other important life skills. They do it in the most efficient manner of any non-profit I have worked with. I support Camptown with gratitude and great enthusiasm!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have been involved with Camptown for several years now, as a board member, committee chair, and as a volunteer. My experience with Camptown has been extremely rewarding. I have had the opportunity to introduce freinds, family, and co-workers to Camptown through fundraising events and volunteer events. EVERYONE that i have introduced to Camptown has been impressed with the vision and mission of Camptown and the amount of children and their families are being effected in a positive way by this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Camptown brings to central Indiana children and families a trusted source for unique team, esteeem, and confidence building opportunites. They are a dedicated staff and organization who cares about the well being, and overall health of their communities; especially of those who are undersevred. I trust Camptown, with my time, money, and personal resources, as I know they will truly be used ot make a positive and lasting impact in lives of children and families thoroughout central Indiana.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers