Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

Camptown has provided classroom and outdoor experiences for my special needs students for the past seven years. It is impossible to comment here on all of the benefits my students have had from ... more

October 16, 2012

Camptown has provided outstanding outdoor educational experiences for my special needs high school students over the past seven years. Each one has been a wonderful opportunity for my students. These students mention their Camptown experiences as some of their favorite high school memories.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

Camptown has provided classroom and outdoor experiences for my special needs students for the past seven years. It is impossible to comment here on all of the benefits my students have had from their programs. A short example is a high school student who had never spent the night away from home before, and had never slept in a tent. His confidence soared the next morning;he was so proud of himself. Camptown teaches leadership, environmental stewardship, builds an increased confidence in individuals, and provides an opportunity for underprivileged youth to learn and enjoy each other in a new setting.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

many ways, which are not limited to better classroom relationships with each other, increased knowledge of the outdoor world, and through increased leadership skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make no changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I became aware of Camptown through their president who lives in my town.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It has changed my outlook and expectations of my students' behaviors. They are most capable of any challenge placed in front of them. They only need someone to believe they can do it.

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have served in several capacities with CampTown through the years. I was on the board for several years. I have volunteered and helped with orienteering. i have donated through a variety of channels. This organization has, from its inception, been one of the most impressive local efforts I have been aware of for helping young people who are in difficult circumstances find their way. It is a benefit to their families because their children learn to set and achieve their own goals. It is a benefit to schools and teachers because it helps students gain confidence in their own ability to achieve. It is a benefit to our communities as it produces young citizens who have a world view with a solid foundation on a spiritual level and with regard to character. I am always happy to recommend CampTown without reservation to participants, volunteers and donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have always been passionate about helping youth from disadvantaged circumstances and look for organizations that do this well. Camptown does a great job at identifying issues that are relevant and creating programs that help make a difference for youth in their life today. now. actionable. the staff is amazingly dedicated to the cause. the organization is monetarily efficient- money goes to the programs that go to the kids!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I am involved with a number of organizations both board roles and volunteer. Camptown, more than any other that I work with, does so much. From providing opportunities forunderprivaledged kids to go places they have never been before to teaching life skills and confidence. Camptown has found ways to capitalize on relationships with other charities to prosper and grow and the dollars that are donated and invested here are better spent than any other I know. I will continue to work and support Camptown because I feel that it is a tremendous organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Camptown makes it very obvious that the needs of the kids is the top priority. From someone who once participated in events led by Camptown and now volunteers for them whenever possible, I have seen the impact that can be made in the lives of the kids. Experiences like backpacking and whitewater rafting are not only a fun activity that most kids do not get an opportunity to do, but also something that teaches fundamental skills such as teamwork and perseverance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Every child in this world has special needs, and Camptown has a special way of connecting with and impacting the youth they serve. Taking kids away from their familiar environment and challenging them in the wilderness is awesome. Camptown builds character and confdence in these kids to carry them through life and I have been around long enough to know it works.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

Camptown is the best of the best. They add huge benefits to the children within the programs of many well-known charities by supplying custom outdoor programming that teaches respect, confidence and many other important life skills. They do it in the most efficient manner of any non-profit I have worked with. I support Camptown with gratitude and great enthusiasm!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have been involved with Camptown for several years now, as a board member, committee chair, and as a volunteer. My experience with Camptown has been extremely rewarding. I have had the opportunity to introduce freinds, family, and co-workers to Camptown through fundraising events and volunteer events. EVERYONE that i have introduced to Camptown has been impressed with the vision and mission of Camptown and the amount of children and their families are being effected in a positive way by this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

Since my wife and I began donating to Camptown and volunteering almost two years ago, it has been very rewarding to see how our time and talents have been utilized. Camptown reaches an extraordinary number of youth on a limited budget. The reason we donate our time and treasure is that we hear stories about lives changed through the programs offered by the talented team of professionals and volunteers that make Camptown a success all the time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

My first experience with Camptown was in 2001 when I served as a volunteer on a weeklong backpacking trip. During my week with a group from the inner city, I could see the need for getting kids out of the city and into nature. We climbed, backpacked, and canoed during our week. I watched these kids try things they have never done before and watched as their confidence grew. I so believed in the mission of Camptown that I became a staff member and have been a loyal donor ever since.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers