Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
164 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

My youngest cousin went to Camp Sunshine years ago when she was receiving treatment for neuroblastoma. She and her family had a fabulous time. They always said how nice it was to get away and just experience the normalcy of camp activities and camp life. Camp Sunshine is a fantastic organization and the world is a little brighter because of them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

In any dealings I've had with Camp Sunshine they have been most cooperative and extremely efficient with regards to letting me know that the donation I have made has been received. . What they are doing with children and their families cannot be measured in any other way but wonderful. This is an organization that deserves whatever you can do to support them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I learned about Camp Sunshine from my son Alex. He is a student and University of New England in Maine (near Camp Sunshine). He was doing the Polar Plunge to raise funds for the camp and asked me to help his cause. Of course I obliged and soon came a thank you from the camp for my small donation. I was impressed as I have given some monies to different charities in the past and cannot remember getting such a nice note. In researching the camp I was amazed at the wonderful things that they are doing for families in need. As a leukemia survivor, I know what family means when it comes to overcoming adversity (both physically and mentally) and to be able to help support such a wonderful cause just makes you feel good! I think it is of utmost importance to let the rest of the world learn about Camp Sunshine and help support it in any way possible. No matter the monetary amount given they make you feel like you are part of their "family" and I cannot ask for more than that.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I first met Camp Sunshine many years ago when a fellow employee ran a Florida to Maine marathon to support the camp. This introduction began what I know today will be a life-long affiliation with an incredible team of caring people. I am fortunate to NOT need the services Camp Sunshine provides... and I am even more fortunate to have the opportunity to be counted amongst Camp Sunshine's thousands of supporters.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

When I first set foot on the Camp Sunshine campus, I couldn't stop smiling. Absolutely everything is meticulously maintained, and the compassion and passion staff and volunteers show in hosting their guests is readily apparent. Seeing the kids participate in a wide range of recreational activities...big smiles...lots of laughter...it's a special place. This organization does an extraordinary job in providing a supportive environment for kids with life threatening illnesses and their entire families. I am not easily impressed...but Camp Sunshine is simply the best.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I AM A BUISINESS MANIN WINDHAM MAINE AND HAVE BEEN FUNDRAISING FOR CAMP SUNSHINE FOR THE PAST 7 YEARS, IN THIS TIME I HAVE HAD GREAT SUCCESS, HAVE RAISED HUGE AMOUNTS OF MONEY AND CREATED MANY RELATIONSHIPS, ALL OF THIS HAS BEEN DUE TO THE INCREDIBLE STAFF AND DEDICATION OF GREAT VOLUNTEERS THAT CONTINUES TO INSPIRE ME. I WILL CERTAINLY CONTINUE TO SUPPORT CAMP AND THE SPECIAL CHILDREN AND FAMILIES FOR MANY YEARS TO COME AS THEY TRULY DEFINE WHAT A NON PROFIT SHOULD BE. THANK YOU. RON EBY

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

The majority of Camp Sunshine's 2,500 volunteers who give of their time annually come and volunteer for a week when the camp is in session. However, those with less time may contribute a few hours helping maintain the campus, assisting with mailings, organizing closets and activity rooms, gardening, etc.. Volunteer