Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It was a privilege to attend the camp as their photographer. Seeing the kids and all the volunteers through the lens of a camera is amazing! What the camp does for the children is truly amazing and inspiring. To see the children laugh, play and socialize and to capture that special moment will always be one of the most special highlights of my life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing, they do a wonderful job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had the honor of being a volunteer at Camp Koala this year located at Camp Thompson. What I witnessed was beyond amazing. What Camp Koala does is hard to put into words. It takes a very serious topic, grief, and presents it to children and teens in a way that helps them learn how to process, understand, and work through it. The people I met at this camp are unlike any I have seen, they are truly dedicated, passionate, giving, and have so much to teach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the program even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 4, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I am very proud to be a volunteer at Camp Koala. I have witnessed the companionship and support given and received, and the healing process throughout the camp weekend. Volunteers have given their all, and children have had so much fun. What a great group of people. Kids learn to be kids again! If you are a donor, this is a great place to entrust your money to, its money well spent. I am proud to be associated with such wonderful people. Thank you for this wonderful experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012

more

May 3, 2012

I have been a volunteer for four years, and I love being a part of this program. I have witnessed the magic of Buddying a child, and seeing them release their anger and bottled up grief. I recommend this camp to any parent or caregiver of a grieving child, or any person who is looking for a volunteer opportunity. If you are a donor, and are looking for a worthy cause, this is definitely a place I would recommend. This has grown so far in such a short time, and is doing such incredible work, I wish you could see it first hand. Magic, magic, magic!! Life changing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
August 6, 2010

Camp Koala, children's grief camp: What a wonderful, beneficial and important charity to support. We gave a group of grieving children a chance to come together for a weekend to express their feelings, and make friends with other kids who had also lost a family member. I will volunteer for every camp!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Healing children

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Complete a mailing: address, stamp. Attend camp and set up a meal. Volunteer