Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was first made aware of Camp Horizon through my sister who is a volunteer and now a board member. As a former Foster Child I know first hand how important influences outside the home are. A lot of these children don't get to hear that they are smart, beautiful, talented, or even loved. The one on one mentoring, being part of a group where they don't feel different, and getting to go have a really fun week at camp make such positive improvements in these children's lives. I have heard so many amazing stories over the years and am proud to be a supporter of this amazing organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Camp Horizon is just great in all that it does. The camp is a week long, and in each of those seven days the 8-11 year old campers gain confidence, try new activities, learn new skills, and make new friends that they will remember for their lifetime. They often come with nothing and leave with so much. All the best to everyone involved with such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I first learned about Camp Horizon from my cousin. She is a volunteer each summer (and during the year for fundraisers etc). Her passion for the camp and her partnered camper are inspiring. I know the camp touches the lives of children each year and through their lives. I am proud to support her work there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have heard many wonderful, Successful stories regarding Camp Horizon. With volunteering under my belt, this is an organization That I would like to become a part of. Hearing the success stories bring tears to my eyes and are Very moving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

WE have heard many stories from those directly involved with Camp Horizon. Many positive memories and moments with the kids as well as staff during camp week or other camp activities throughout the year. Many of the kids find a 'family' within this organization... Somone to lean on and share conversastions, Just an all over positive , wonderful camp.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I have been a supporter of Camp Horizon since I heard about it several years ago. The mission of this amazing program is realized each year at camp as well as throughout the year with ongoing programs. I have seen the passion and love that the volunteers have and it is contagious. Camp Horizon gives so many children the chance to build their confidence, self esteem and gives them the gift of a camp experience with their peers. Then these children have a chance all year long to reconnect with ongoing programs that add and reinforce the lasting positivity of summer camp. I am very particular about where I donate my money so that it can truly make a difference. I cannot think of a non-profit that is as impactful as Camp Horizon is for these children. I am a very proud supporter and am glad to be able to share my experience.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been supporters of Camp Horizon for many years now. My support is limited however Diana’s is immense. I am proud of being a supporter for her and all the volunteers that give their time for a great cause. Throughout the years I have attended some events and have always been impressed by the passion and commitment that is shown for the children. On top of this the children are impressive, and it is fun to watch them mature into fine adults. Camp Horizon is a top notch organization and I would encourage anyone to lend their support to this passionate, dedicated, and loving group of people who in the end do it all for the children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers