Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Camp Horizon is a home away home. I am not sure how many times I can repeat this saying for people to fully understand that it is like walking through the doors at your own home. From the time you walk on camp grounds or at any place your camp family is you can automatically feel this warmth of love take over. I have been apart of this loving family for over 10yrs and it has brought great joy. I love my family with all my heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask for more loving people to share the experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've been involved in Camp Horizon since I was a little girl, now I'm 21 years old. Camp Horizon is the BEST thing that has ever happened to me in my life. Camp has made me the woman I am today. I've always felt alone, has had low self esteem, and felt like I'd never be notice by anyone, and always been shy. Camp Horizon has changed everything for me. I no longer feel alone with such great people in my life, I don't have low self esteem anymore. You know, Camp Horizon enlightens things for you that you'd never think were possible. When you're involved with such a great Organization, your life gets better. You're surrounded by people who actually cares, makes you want to strive harder for things, is there for you when you're facing a tough challenge. and helps you get through it. As I write this, it's so hard for me not to tear up. These people are my family, has helped me become more comfortable in my skin, made me realize my worth, is the reason I love to smile. The only thing that really brings a smile to my face is Camp Horizon, it's a place where you leave all of your problems at home, heck, even forget what they are, show's you what FUN/LOVE is , EVERYONE shines at Camp, you'll never be forgotten, or feel left out. Camp will give you the best unforgettable memories, and at the end of the day, you'll realize you have another FAMILY!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I started going to Camp Horizon when I was 8 years old. I am now 22. If I could describe Camp Horizon in one word, the word blessing comes to mind. Camp Horizon has given me the strength and the support system to follow my dreams and get my life together. This organization is my family. They have helped me grow and learn and change. They have given me the extra push I needed to make it. They know LOVE and best of all they know how to share it. I can honestly say that when I had no one to turn to I could always count on this amazing organization to be my backbone. I have gotten the opportunity to grow up with an amazing group of youth that share the same struggles that I have endured but just to know that I am not alone was enough to keep me pushing forward. Camp Horizon was my escape, my vacation from the situation I was in back at home. I could be that carefree little girl that I was supposed to be but couldn't be at home. I could cry and love and feel and it was ok because this organization would cry and love and feel with me. It breaks my heart because I wish that everyone could have the experience that ive had. Even as anadult I still can call on my Camp Family and they are there and that's a blessing within itself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

My twin and I have been apart of Camp Horiazon since the age of 10 and we are going on 21 soon. They have been such an amazing blessing to us. They have done so much and it hasnt stopped yet. They have been to our graduations, sent birthday cards EVERY year, being a mentor, but mostly a FAMILY. We are so blessed to have found such an amazing family who we can call on no matter what time or day it is. The progress we make is because of them and we arent afraid to tell ANYONE about them. Their motto is Dona Nobis Pacem which translate: Grant Us Peace and we live by that everyday. My twin brother is in the Army now and they are a main part of why he is there. My twin was thinking about giving up on school when he didnt graduate with me but Camp Horizon stuck with him and inspired him to keep going. He struggled but we were all there to help him and to keep him going, He finally graduated in 2012 and our Camp Family was there to see him walk. I cry to this day when I talk to him because I have seen his struggles and have seen him get back up countless times and every time Camp Horizon is there helping him get through it all. I cant thank them enough for what they have done for the both of us in the last 10 also 11 years. They have really touched countless numbers of hearts and souls and they arent done yet. They truly have hearts of gold and they try all day everyday to keep a smile on EACH and EVERY childs face. We are amazed at how they have helped transform so many lives and it never gets old. No matter what background we have Camp Horizon has been there to help make a better and brighter future. We just want to thank them so much for all of there hard work and let them know this isnt the end yet. Anyone would be blessed to be be at the camp and have all of the staff be apart of their lives so bring on the "puzzles" because I'm positive that Camp Horizon can piece then together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I have been apart of Camp Horizon since of the age 9 now that I'm 23 going on 24 I am grateful for Camp Horizon. They do great work with the many different campers that come through the organization. They are hard workers and believe in the vision of changing youth lives. Opening up the youth mind to different aspects of life and culture. Helping each and every child to open up and be their true selves. My honest open opinion we need more organizations and dedicated people like them. CAMP HORIZON ROCKS!!! We have a purpose we have potentiality and they help the campers realize this.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative tasks, volunteer at one of our events, or solicit donations Volunteer