Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The one thing in my life that made me who I am is my membership in Camp Fire. My mom let me join with I was 6 and I have stayed involved for over 50 years. In Camp Fire I learned to be a leader, that I was a strong person with many talents, that I could do anything I tried and to try things that I had never tired. I learned that there were amazing adults who cared about me, our community and giving service. There were many areas where I was not at the top of the class but in CAmp Fire it did not matter. I was accepted for who I was and encouraged to increase my knowledge and skills so I could be successful in life. I also learned that the out of doors was a great place to learn. I learned to survive difficult situations, to be a critical thinker, to cook using limited resources--a skill that has served me well, and so very much more. My children all are members of Camp Fire and today they are well vested in the WoHeLo Spirit of service, caring, and being amazing young people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Camp Fire is doing a great job with their updated branding and increased outreach. I recommend this organization for anyone looking for a great youth organization. Local councils and the national organization work together to develop excellent opportunities for youth and adults.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Camp Fire's youth development work and outcome measures is ahead of their time! National partnerships that help local affiliates work with youth and leaders is essential in any national organization and Camp Fire does this well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2009

more

September 24, 2009

As a consultant, I helped Camp Fire USA develop a health curriculum for children. My experience working with the organization's national and local staff was wonderful. Everyone clearly cared about ensuring that kids would have a top-notch after-school experience. The national staff members I worked with were consistently hard-working, creative, and responsive. They were also appreciative of my efforts, and I would love to work with them in the future.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

how dedicated the staff members are to serving children well with a high-quality, contemporary program.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

reach many more children with a top-notch program that is contemporary, educational, well-researched, and fun. The organization would also be able to purchase up-to-date equipment, including computers and other needed technology.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer opportunities vary from program sites. Please contact us for a complete list of volunteer opportunities! Volunteer