Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My caseworker gave me a packet full of numbers and i liked your volunteer options.I like to work with kids and art. I like to teach kids about life and about what is right and the wrong.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I grew up going to a really cool summer camp. This camp isn't just any camp, it is a Camp Fire camp. Not only is this camp apart of the organization, it also runs with the values and passions which Camp Fire upholds. I applied to become a National Youth Advisory Cabinet member so that I could further my role in the nonprofit organization of Camp Fire. As a member of the National Youth Advisory Cabinet, I do not represent the camp or local council that I am from. I represent the voice for all Camp Fire youth throughout this country. Along with 15 other wonderful and dedicated youth, we give youth voice in many of the decisions that Camp Fire Headquarters makes, as well as representing youth at national events. Throughout the time I have been involved with Camp Fire, I have become very confident in myself as a leader. I have also found confidence in my voice, because in Camp Fire my voice matters. It is not just my voice, but every other youth's voice in this country that Camp Fire cares about. Camp Fire encourages youth to lift their voices, because they do matter. I know my opinion on Camp Fire matters, which is why I am writing this review. I am not someone who doesn't know anything about this organization, I am someone who has grown up and into Camp Fire's wide open arms. This organization is extremely inclusive, and will accept and treat others with respect and dignity. Camp Fire wants to help youth members find their spark, through this organization I have found mine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a National Board Member, I am constantly impressed by the work of the national team on behalf of our many councils and families we serve. The commitment to council staff and board professional development is extensive and holistic. Most notable is our practive of inclusivity, as it is a principal we value.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Our Council has some amazing day and resident camps for Central Coast California kids. Their programs for local youth teach leadership and offer experiences they would not otherwise have. I will continue to support Camp Fire here for the youth in our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a relatively new Board Member, I've been extremely impressed with this organization. All are caring, passionate, smart people that want to make a positive difference, and they are! To say that this organization fills a void is an understatement. Some of the most impressive attributes of Camp Fire are the inclusionary nature of the org, the range of programs offered, and the flexibility to suit the needs of all constituents. Camp Fire includes proven, successful programs, with responsible adult supervision. The simple yet valuable approach of listening to children, and helping to find their spark, is priceless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Camp Fire is an organization that helps children grow into their best selves. I grew up in this program and can't describe the difference it made in my life. Now I donate to Camp Fire so they can keep making a difference in the lives of children today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Camp Fire is an organization that truly lives up to its promise. When you participate in Camp Fire, you know you will be comfortable being yourself, you will make friends, and you will get to participate in programs that make a difference. When you volunteer for Camp Fire, you can expect to be changed forever. Witnessing how Camp Fire impacts lives is not something that you will soon forget. When you donate to Camp Fire, you can be assured that your money is directly impacting the youth Camp Fire serves. Your donation goes to funding state of the art programs, tools, and assistance for kids to learn, grow, and just be kids!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Camp Fire goes above and beyond to help children find their sparks. They don't wait for kids to grow up, or force them to grow up before they are ready. They get engaged with them now. They come along side them through collaboration with families, schools, communities and care givers. Kids need allies now more than ever. Camp Fire is here to light the fire within youth, and keep it burning throughout their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Camp Fire is more than an organization. It is a group of people who truly care about children, youth, and teens growing up in this country. They are inclusive - all are welcome at Camp Fire. Youth have a big say in what happens in Camp Fire. The Youth Advisory Cabinet is made up of young people from across the country who come together to plan what Camp Fire does. At a recent focus group, one of them said, "Because of Camp Fire, I am a much, much better person."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The work Camp Fire is doing in the realm of youth development is unmatched! It's research based and all-inclusive. They have recently revitalized their brand and continue to support youth and their families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer opportunities vary from program sites. Please contact us for a complete list of volunteer opportunities! Volunteer