Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our son is one of the original 17 campers from when Camp Blessing began in 2006, and has attended every year. I could list tons of things he loves about camp, but I think I can best summarize how awesome Camp Blessing is with this one fact:
Last summer, his Best Buddies club at school planned
a trip to Disney World for a week. Due to our finances, we were not able to send him to both Disney World and Camp Blessing, and so we asked him to choose. Without hesitating, he picked Camp Blessing.
Maybe there is a NEW "Happiest Place On Earth".... :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a parent of a child who attends Camp Blessing. My daughter has cerebral palsy and struggles with depression. She does not like being different and cannot understand why she has cerebral palsy. Camp Blessing is a place where all differences are embraced and all children are accepted. Camp Blessing gives her hope through the love of Jesus Christ as seen in all of the people working at the camp. She is accepted, valued and loved just as she is. She gets to feel special and enjoy all the activities. She is not limited because of her disability. Thanks Camp Blessing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have attended Camp Blessing for the last 5 years. I love the food, the cabins, the counselors and all the activities. I especially love hanging out with friends and getting a break from my family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it so I could go 2 weeks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Our Daughter Erin attended Camp Blessing this summer for the first time and she really enjoyed it. We were a little apprehensive at first but the Elder's and all the entire staff at Camp Blessing were wonderful and made us feel very comfortable about leaving our special needs daughter at camp for the first time. We were very impressed with this organization. We really feel blessed to have found this camp and plan on sending Erin every year, as well as get involved with them in any way we can. they are a God send for families with special need children. Erin had a wonderful time and has not stopped talking about it, and has asked to watch the video many times since her return.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

We have had the privilege of getting to attend Camp Blessing for the last two summers. I can't say enough about this wonderful experience. I knew from the moment we arrived that my son would be loved and cared for by his own team Kody. His older brother joined him this summer for sibling camp and when I asked him what he thought about it he said it changed his life. It is a rewarding experience for my children and for me too. It is a wonderful feeling to know that they are having a great time and growing closer to The Lord with the amazing ministry of each volunteer. I encourage parents with children that have special needs to let them have the chance to experience Camp Blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Camp blessing is the greatest camp for our daughter who has CP. They treat her as a NORMAL person who God created as special. The directors and counselors and everyone at the camp has a unique way of loving your child and allowing the parents and other family members to get away and not have to worry about our special kids. I cant begin to even try to say how much love and care our child feels while at this camp! She loves it and so do we. I give the camp the highest grade possible and totally recommend it to everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

having camp more than once a year!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Camp Blessing has been a tremendous blessing for our family since it opened several years ago. My son, James, who has multiple disabilities, attended the first year of camp and has gone each year since its beginning. James loves camp and can't wait to go. The counselors who care for him are outstanding and the staff and leaders do an awesome job of meeting the needs of the campers and providing many fun activities for the campers to participate in. James' favorite is the zip-line! Compassion and loving acceptance are the standard for Camp Blessing. The whole staff strives to give the campers a memorable and one-of-a-kind experience and parents are able to leave with the assurance that their son or daughter is in good hands. Camp Blessing is a wonderful experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Our special needs child was fortunate enough to be able to attend Camp Blessing Texas last year. He had a great time and was well taken care of. Camp Blessing is great, because they are one of the few Summer camps out there that would take a camper with the level of disability that our son has, so for that we are greatful! We hope our camper will be able to go back next year! We only hope that Camp Blessing will continue to recieve additional support so that they can expand their efforts in the years to come!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

Camp Blessing is truly a blessing to everyone involved! Our daughter loves her days at camp each summer because from the moment she arrives she is welcomed with cheers, hugs and acceptance. All of the staff and counselors are amazing! They give of themselves to meet the personal needs of each individual child with whatever special needs the child may have. It is always so reassuring to see how our daughter's counselor seeks to care for her needs as we would at home. These amazing people love these kiddos with the Lord's love, and we are so thankful each summer for the impact it has on our entire family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

This is the second year that our daughter has attended Camp Blessing, and it has been the highlight of her year both times! Our daughter is functionally quadriplegic and non-verbal, and there are many fun activities that she is excluded from because of her disabilities. What an amazing blessing to have a place where she can be so valued and included in every activity, and where the love of Christ is so clearly proclaimed and demonstrated! Camp Blessing has an amazing staff who love and care for the children as if they were their own. They also bless the parents by giving us a true break from the daily responsibilities of caring for a Special Needs child. I thank the Lord for Camp Blessing and would recommend them to anyone with a special child like ours!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers