Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

CAMP BLESSING is an amazing place!!! The children are made to feel very accepted and they all have an awesome time!!! The love and attention that the people at this camp give to each child is overwhelming!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING AT ALL!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

My daughter Marissa who is special needs has been attending Camp Blessing for about 5 years. This camp has given her the opportunity to be more independent and to do so many things that other "typical" children can do. She absolutely LOVES Camp Blessing and looks forward to it every year. She Loves praising Jesus and being able to do so, so openly at Camp. The Staff and volunteers are so caring and genuine. I am so Happy that we found Camp Blessing. Marissa will be a lifelong camper.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

After attending a summer session at Camp Blessing, my son cannot stop talking about what a great week he had. In fact he talks about Camp Blessing year round, and looks forward to next summer. Camp Blessing has truly been a blessing for our family. The entire staff is awesome and amaze me every year! Extremely caring, organized and well trained. They routinely provide special diets and are very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My daughter has been a camper at Camp Blessing for the last two years. It has been an amazing experience for both her and our family. She LOVES camp and her counselors. It is such a great feeling to drop your child (with special needs) off at camp and know that she will be LOVED and cared for while enjoying a "real" camp experience. WE LOVE CAMP BLESSING!!!!!
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our son is one of the original 17 campers from when Camp Blessing began in 2006, and has attended every year. I could list tons of things he loves about camp, but I think I can best summarize how awesome Camp Blessing is with this one fact:
Last summer, his Best Buddies club at school planned
a trip to Disney World for a week. Due to our finances, we were not able to send him to both Disney World and Camp Blessing, and so we asked him to choose. Without hesitating, he picked Camp Blessing.
Maybe there is a NEW "Happiest Place On Earth".... :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a parent of a child who attends Camp Blessing. My daughter has cerebral palsy and struggles with depression. She does not like being different and cannot understand why she has cerebral palsy. Camp Blessing is a place where all differences are embraced and all children are accepted. Camp Blessing gives her hope through the love of Jesus Christ as seen in all of the people working at the camp. She is accepted, valued and loved just as she is. She gets to feel special and enjoy all the activities. She is not limited because of her disability. Thanks Camp Blessing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have attended Camp Blessing for the last 5 years. I love the food, the cabins, the counselors and all the activities. I especially love hanging out with friends and getting a break from my family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it so I could go 2 weeks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Our Daughter Erin attended Camp Blessing this summer for the first time and she really enjoyed it. We were a little apprehensive at first but the Elder's and all the entire staff at Camp Blessing were wonderful and made us feel very comfortable about leaving our special needs daughter at camp for the first time. We were very impressed with this organization. We really feel blessed to have found this camp and plan on sending Erin every year, as well as get involved with them in any way we can. they are a God send for families with special need children. Erin had a wonderful time and has not stopped talking about it, and has asked to watch the video many times since her return.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

We have had the privilege of getting to attend Camp Blessing for the last two summers. I can't say enough about this wonderful experience. I knew from the moment we arrived that my son would be loved and cared for by his own team Kody. His older brother joined him this summer for sibling camp and when I asked him what he thought about it he said it changed his life. It is a rewarding experience for my children and for me too. It is a wonderful feeling to know that they are having a great time and growing closer to The Lord with the amazing ministry of each volunteer. I encourage parents with children that have special needs to let them have the chance to experience Camp Blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Camp blessing is the greatest camp for our daughter who has CP. They treat her as a NORMAL person who God created as special. The directors and counselors and everyone at the camp has a unique way of loving your child and allowing the parents and other family members to get away and not have to worry about our special kids. I cant begin to even try to say how much love and care our child feels while at this camp! She loves it and so do we. I give the camp the highest grade possible and totally recommend it to everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

having camp more than once a year!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers