Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I have worked at camp Blessing the last 3 summers and I have been forever changed! The directors do an amazing job at having prayer filled vision for everything. The Lord is the ultimate foundation for camp blessing and everyone that attended camp; camper, volunteer or staff leaves with a better understanding of how big our God is. The purpose of camp is to allow camper to feel loved, accepted, valued maybe for the first time in their lives. Camp blessing is an amazing ministry with an incredible vision and I would love if everyone could experience it because it will truly change your life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build a camp site for the directors!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

For the past three summers, I have volunteered as a nurse at Camp Blessing. I have also accompanied 30 nursing students to work in the clinic and serve as camp counselors for campers. The students and I have been touched by many interactions with the campers and staff at Camp Blessing. It is amazing how the campers receive individualized care with a counselor for each camper. My students and I have grown professionally and personally by volunteering at this wonderful camp.

As far as the camper's experience, I think that can best be reflected by a prayer that I overheard from one camper: "Dear Lord, please let the year go by really fast so I can come back to Camp Blessing!"

Natalie Bachynsky, MSN, RN, CNE

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them with funding for a permanent camp site

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have worked at Camp Blessing for 4 summers and I absolutely love it! This camp is so different and anyone that walks through the gates can agree. I have grown as a person at this camp and I have learned to really put others before myself. We as staff have to build relationships in a short period of time and with God's help we can. Camp Blessing a piece of Heaven on Earth and I am truly blessed to have had an opportunity to experience it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change the fact that we have to rent out camps to do ours. If we had a permanent place that would make Camp Blessing grow even more. It's something that is a work in progress.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2013

more

February 23, 2013

Worked here as a as counselor (one on one) with a child. The first year it opened back when it was Camp Barnabas, TX. Love what they do and stand for. It is life changing for volunteers, children and their parents. I wish i could to it again but the position I am in life right now just have not had a chance! Maybe someday again. Everyone is truly welcome :) God Bless, Megan

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

Camp Blessing is amazing! It is such a life changing event. This year was my first year to volunteer here and I served for the three most amazing weeks ever! I was a counselor twice and a barn barnstormer once. The love and acceptance from everyone is so inspiring! From the moment I got out of the car I could feel the love of God here. It was so amazing to serve along side with so many other selfless, loving and accepting volunteers and staff! I can't wait to return! 7 more months!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Camp Blessing is my favorite place on Earth. It is the only place I have come to find where everyone truly is welcomed and served without expecting anything in return. This camp is aptly named because it truly a blessing for everyone involved, not just campers. I volunteered at Camp Blessing in 2011 and was on stuff this past summer (2012). My life was forever changed. Job opportunities have been exposed to me that I never would have even thought about before. I have met so many wonderful people that all share my love for the Lord and for serving. The list of all the amazing things you can experience because of camp is unending. There is no "camp high," because you cannot leave camp the same as you came in. Once you arrive at camp, you change, and it's for good. My life is so much sweeter because of my experiences at camp. Watching people with disabilities and people without disabilities come together and be loved and treated equally, that is rare in today's society. Camp Blessing has truly mastered something beautiful. I recommend it to everyone I know. My boyfriend was wary in his walk with the Lord, but through seeing my faith and lessons I learned from camp, he has been renewed. Where once he questioned, he now accepts. Where once he faltered, he now triumphs. It is all because of Camp Blessing. No matter where you are in life, Camp Blessing can help you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have volunteered at Camp Blessing for 5 years as a volunteer and this past summer was on staff. I can personally say that Camp Blessing Texas has had a life changing effect on my life and has even opened doors for career options I would have never known about. The people involved in CBTX care so much about the people they serve that they go above and beyond to make sure they can do all the activities and parties at camp. CBTX is a place of love and acceptance that is just an amazing place to be and experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Camp Blessing is a life changing camp geared towards beautiful children with special needs. I have volunteered at this camp twice, once this summer (2012) and the summer before (2011). Both time I had an amazing, life changing experience and developed a close relationship with a camper. We got to do so many fun things together like zip lining and rock climbing and fishing and so much more! But what makes this camp stand out is the love of Christ shown to all who attend it. The volunteers come thinking they'll change a camper's life when really their own lives are changed. I would recommend camp blessing to any and everyone! It is an outstanding camp with amazing leaders who love the Lord and those campers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I have been going to Camp Blessing for 4 years and every time I go I am blown away by the selflessness found in every volunteer and staff member. The directors of the camp are so willing to be there for you and they cater to the campers needs to a tee.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

Working at Camp Blessing changed my life. Every week there grew me as a man. My greatest joy has been in serving there. I cannot wait to go back and be involved with loving this amazing campers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers