Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Our Daughter Erin attended Camp Blessing this summer for the first time and she really enjoyed it. We were a little apprehensive at first but the Elder's and all the entire staff at Camp Blessing were wonderful and made us feel very comfortable about leaving our special needs daughter at camp for the first time. We were very impressed with this organization. We really feel blessed to have found this camp and plan on sending Erin every year, as well as get involved with them in any way we can. they are a God send for families with special need children. Erin had a wonderful time and has not stopped talking about it, and has asked to watch the video many times since her return.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

We have had the privilege of getting to attend Camp Blessing for the last two summers. I can't say enough about this wonderful experience. I knew from the moment we arrived that my son would be loved and cared for by his own team Kody. His older brother joined him this summer for sibling camp and when I asked him what he thought about it he said it changed his life. It is a rewarding experience for my children and for me too. It is a wonderful feeling to know that they are having a great time and growing closer to The Lord with the amazing ministry of each volunteer. I encourage parents with children that have special needs to let them have the chance to experience Camp Blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Camp blessing is the greatest camp for our daughter who has CP. They treat her as a NORMAL person who God created as special. The directors and counselors and everyone at the camp has a unique way of loving your child and allowing the parents and other family members to get away and not have to worry about our special kids. I cant begin to even try to say how much love and care our child feels while at this camp! She loves it and so do we. I give the camp the highest grade possible and totally recommend it to everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

having camp more than once a year!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Camp Blessing has been a tremendous blessing for our family since it opened several years ago. My son, James, who has multiple disabilities, attended the first year of camp and has gone each year since its beginning. James loves camp and can't wait to go. The counselors who care for him are outstanding and the staff and leaders do an awesome job of meeting the needs of the campers and providing many fun activities for the campers to participate in. James' favorite is the zip-line! Compassion and loving acceptance are the standard for Camp Blessing. The whole staff strives to give the campers a memorable and one-of-a-kind experience and parents are able to leave with the assurance that their son or daughter is in good hands. Camp Blessing is a wonderful experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have worked at Camp Blessing for 4 summers and I absolutely love it! This camp is so different and anyone that walks through the gates can agree. I have grown as a person at this camp and I have learned to really put others before myself. We as staff have to build relationships in a short period of time and with God's help we can. Camp Blessing a piece of Heaven on Earth and I am truly blessed to have had an opportunity to experience it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change the fact that we have to rent out camps to do ours. If we had a permanent place that would make Camp Blessing grow even more. It's something that is a work in progress.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 23, 2013

more

February 23, 2013

Worked here as a as counselor (one on one) with a child. The first year it opened back when it was Camp Barnabas, TX. Love what they do and stand for. It is life changing for volunteers, children and their parents. I wish i could to it again but the position I am in life right now just have not had a chance! Maybe someday again. Everyone is truly welcome :) God Bless, Megan

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

Camp Blessing is amazing! It is such a life changing event. This year was my first year to volunteer here and I served for the three most amazing weeks ever! I was a counselor twice and a barn barnstormer once. The love and acceptance from everyone is so inspiring! From the moment I got out of the car I could feel the love of God here. It was so amazing to serve along side with so many other selfless, loving and accepting volunteers and staff! I can't wait to return! 7 more months!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Camp Blessing is my favorite place on Earth. It is the only place I have come to find where everyone truly is welcomed and served without expecting anything in return. This camp is aptly named because it truly a blessing for everyone involved, not just campers. I volunteered at Camp Blessing in 2011 and was on stuff this past summer (2012). My life was forever changed. Job opportunities have been exposed to me that I never would have even thought about before. I have met so many wonderful people that all share my love for the Lord and for serving. The list of all the amazing things you can experience because of camp is unending. There is no "camp high," because you cannot leave camp the same as you came in. Once you arrive at camp, you change, and it's for good. My life is so much sweeter because of my experiences at camp. Watching people with disabilities and people without disabilities come together and be loved and treated equally, that is rare in today's society. Camp Blessing has truly mastered something beautiful. I recommend it to everyone I know. My boyfriend was wary in his walk with the Lord, but through seeing my faith and lessons I learned from camp, he has been renewed. Where once he questioned, he now accepts. Where once he faltered, he now triumphs. It is all because of Camp Blessing. No matter where you are in life, Camp Blessing can help you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have volunteered at Camp Blessing for 5 years as a volunteer and this past summer was on staff. I can personally say that Camp Blessing Texas has had a life changing effect on my life and has even opened doors for career options I would have never known about. The people involved in CBTX care so much about the people they serve that they go above and beyond to make sure they can do all the activities and parties at camp. CBTX is a place of love and acceptance that is just an amazing place to be and experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Camp Blessing is a life changing camp geared towards beautiful children with special needs. I have volunteered at this camp twice, once this summer (2012) and the summer before (2011). Both time I had an amazing, life changing experience and developed a close relationship with a camper. We got to do so many fun things together like zip lining and rock climbing and fishing and so much more! But what makes this camp stand out is the love of Christ shown to all who attend it. The volunteers come thinking they'll change a camper's life when really their own lives are changed. I would recommend camp blessing to any and everyone! It is an outstanding camp with amazing leaders who love the Lord and those campers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers