Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I have worked at camp Blessing the last 3 summers and I have been forever changed! The directors do an amazing job at having prayer filled vision for everything. The Lord is the ultimate foundation for camp blessing and everyone that attended camp; camper, volunteer or staff leaves with a better understanding of how big our God is. The purpose of camp is to allow camper to feel loved, accepted, valued maybe for the first time in their lives. Camp blessing is an amazing ministry with an incredible vision and I would love if everyone could experience it because it will truly change your life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build a camp site for the directors!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our son is one of the original 17 campers from when Camp Blessing began in 2006, and has attended every year. I could list tons of things he loves about camp, but I think I can best summarize how awesome Camp Blessing is with this one fact:
Last summer, his Best Buddies club at school planned
a trip to Disney World for a week. Due to our finances, we were not able to send him to both Disney World and Camp Blessing, and so we asked him to choose. Without hesitating, he picked Camp Blessing.
Maybe there is a NEW "Happiest Place On Earth".... :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a parent of a child who attends Camp Blessing. My daughter has cerebral palsy and struggles with depression. She does not like being different and cannot understand why she has cerebral palsy. Camp Blessing is a place where all differences are embraced and all children are accepted. Camp Blessing gives her hope through the love of Jesus Christ as seen in all of the people working at the camp. She is accepted, valued and loved just as she is. She gets to feel special and enjoy all the activities. She is not limited because of her disability. Thanks Camp Blessing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have attended Camp Blessing for the last 5 years. I love the food, the cabins, the counselors and all the activities. I especially love hanging out with friends and getting a break from my family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it so I could go 2 weeks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This organization is an inspiration to all. Our daughter Aly volunteered to be a counselor for her required service hours for high school. Following the wonderful experience at Camp Blessing she has volunteered for the past 2 summers and will do so again this summer. She has a great ability and desire to spend time with children with Downs Syndrome. This camp has blessed her with that opportunity as she searches on how she can continue working in this area in her adult life after college. She has made some wonderful friendships with counselors, and more importantly with campers where she continues to spend time with them - taking them to movies, or the mall to shop or just hang out with them. What a life changing experience, thank you Camp Blessing for all you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

For the past three summers, I have volunteered as a nurse at Camp Blessing. I have also accompanied 30 nursing students to work in the clinic and serve as camp counselors for campers. The students and I have been touched by many interactions with the campers and staff at Camp Blessing. It is amazing how the campers receive individualized care with a counselor for each camper. My students and I have grown professionally and personally by volunteering at this wonderful camp.

As far as the camper's experience, I think that can best be reflected by a prayer that I overheard from one camper: "Dear Lord, please let the year go by really fast so I can come back to Camp Blessing!"

Natalie Bachynsky, MSN, RN, CNE

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them with funding for a permanent camp site

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Our Daughter Erin attended Camp Blessing this summer for the first time and she really enjoyed it. We were a little apprehensive at first but the Elder's and all the entire staff at Camp Blessing were wonderful and made us feel very comfortable about leaving our special needs daughter at camp for the first time. We were very impressed with this organization. We really feel blessed to have found this camp and plan on sending Erin every year, as well as get involved with them in any way we can. they are a God send for families with special need children. Erin had a wonderful time and has not stopped talking about it, and has asked to watch the video many times since her return.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

We have had the privilege of getting to attend Camp Blessing for the last two summers. I can't say enough about this wonderful experience. I knew from the moment we arrived that my son would be loved and cared for by his own team Kody. His older brother joined him this summer for sibling camp and when I asked him what he thought about it he said it changed his life. It is a rewarding experience for my children and for me too. It is a wonderful feeling to know that they are having a great time and growing closer to The Lord with the amazing ministry of each volunteer. I encourage parents with children that have special needs to let them have the chance to experience Camp Blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Camp blessing is the greatest camp for our daughter who has CP. They treat her as a NORMAL person who God created as special. The directors and counselors and everyone at the camp has a unique way of loving your child and allowing the parents and other family members to get away and not have to worry about our special kids. I cant begin to even try to say how much love and care our child feels while at this camp! She loves it and so do we. I give the camp the highest grade possible and totally recommend it to everyone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

having camp more than once a year!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Camp Blessing has been a tremendous blessing for our family since it opened several years ago. My son, James, who has multiple disabilities, attended the first year of camp and has gone each year since its beginning. James loves camp and can't wait to go. The counselors who care for him are outstanding and the staff and leaders do an awesome job of meeting the needs of the campers and providing many fun activities for the campers to participate in. James' favorite is the zip-line! Compassion and loving acceptance are the standard for Camp Blessing. The whole staff strives to give the campers a memorable and one-of-a-kind experience and parents are able to leave with the assurance that their son or daughter is in good hands. Camp Blessing is a wonderful experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers