Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

CAMP BLESSING is an amazing place!!! The children are made to feel very accepted and they all have an awesome time!!! The love and attention that the people at this camp give to each child is overwhelming!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING AT ALL!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

Camp Blessing is the place where I see Jesus most in our world. Every year I serve, I am amazed at the time and effort the staff puts in to make sure each summer of camp is a great experience for families. There is NO place that compares to CBTX and I consider myself very privileged to be a part of their mission during my summers.
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

My daughter Marissa who is special needs has been attending Camp Blessing for about 5 years. This camp has given her the opportunity to be more independent and to do so many things that other "typical" children can do. She absolutely LOVES Camp Blessing and looks forward to it every year. She Loves praising Jesus and being able to do so, so openly at Camp. The Staff and volunteers are so caring and genuine. I am so Happy that we found Camp Blessing. Marissa will be a lifelong camper.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Camp Blessing lives up to its name! I have three kids, a niece, and a sister-in-law who have served and continue to serve at Camp Blessing every summer. The first time my oldest daughter asked me if she could have money to serve at Camp Blessing as a Barnstormer I asked her what she would be doing. She said she would be cleaning toilets and doing dishes and changing sheets and what ever they needed. I thought "and you have to pay to do that"? That summer when she came home from camp she was pumped up to serve at home and with a good attitude. When I saw her singing and doing dishes and taking other serving opportunities with joy, then I realized that the service she gives at Camp Blessing was just as much for her as it was for the campers. She was blessed by serving at Camp Blessing so much that she became a blessing to all of us at home! She loved it so much that my other kids couldn't wait to become of age to volunteer as well. And then some of our extended family also went this summer to see what was so fun. The blessings that the special needs campers experience from being served well doesn't just stop with them.... Camp Blessing keeps blessing and blessing!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I had the opportunity to be on Staff at Camp Blessing this summer and it was truly the most incredible experience I have ever had. The directors, staff, and volunteers are all so hardworking, loving, and have such an incredible passion for the Lord. The campers bring so much joy to everyone around them are are loved unconditionally by everyone at camp. It is impossible to leave Camp Blessing without being forever changed.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

After attending a summer session at Camp Blessing, my son cannot stop talking about what a great week he had. In fact he talks about Camp Blessing year round, and looks forward to next summer. Camp Blessing has truly been a blessing for our family. The entire staff is awesome and amaze me every year! Extremely caring, organized and well trained. They routinely provide special diets and are very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This past summer was the first time I volunteered at Camp Blessing, and it changed my life! The amazing staff and directors are extremely approachable, they have such strong rooted faith, and they care so much about every camper. The abundant support at CBTX set Camp Blessing apart from other camps. I had not worked extensively with children with special needs before(Anyone can be a volunteer, they have a great training program for the volunteers before the campers arrive!) but I never felt alone or lost during my time at Camp Blessing. On a personal level, Camp Blessing opened my eyes to a passion that I did not know I had. I am truly grateful for my time at Camp Blessing and I highly recommend this organization!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been an adult volunteer at Camp Blessing a couple of times. It is the BEST! It is amazing to see special needs kids do things that they or anyone else never thought they could. I also love seeing the youth volunteers grow up and really change during their time at Camp Blessing. Camp Blessing is an amazing place, has great leadership and is highly recommended for both campers and volunteers. If you go once you will most certainly keep going back!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My kids have volunteered at Camp Blessing for the past 4 summers. Each time they've served, they have come away as blessed and enriched as the campers. It is a wonderful camp! Camp Blessing is so unique in what it provides - a "regular" camp experience for special kids. And it provides unique opportunities for kids to serve. My kids have learned so much from camp -- how to work with all kinds of people, how to serve, how to be loving and patient and kind, and to be grateful every day. We are so thankful for Camp Blessing! It is indeed a great nonprofit!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Camp Blessing is a fantastic ministry. I know some of the Board Members and I'm very familiar with the camp Directors - absolutely awesome people. Rest assured, this is a fiscally responsible organization, but far more important, their hearts reflect that of true servants. They desire to serve, bless and show Jesus, to the campers, as well as to the parents of campers. Camp Blessing is amazing!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers