Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit Camino Verde's conservation site in Baltimori Peru in June 2012. I saw first hand the amazing work they are doing, not only protecting and caring for rainforest trees in the amazon but also reforesting with trees that have economic value to encourage sustainable income options. It is a truly inspiring place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2013

more

March 17, 2013

Despite labeling myself as a General Member of the Public, i have years of work experience in the field of Successional Agroforestry, and have completed coursework in Permacultural Design. These fields of study are so vast and complex i feel it would take lifetimes of active communal study to master. That being said, Camino Verde in their infinite wisdom, have chosen to hire and work with skilled local individuals with incredible knowledge of their bioregion. In doing so, they are not only helping to support local communities, but are accessing the wisdom of an unbroken lineage, likely dating back thousands of years, that is embodied by the local individuals they employ. These two ingredients alone are a recipe for success, which has been proven over and over again with the results they have produced, and are producing. Add incredible business sense, responsible and realistic discernment in planning, and the ability to follow through with vigor (all of which Camino Verde embodies perfectly) and it is effortless to see that this non-profit is destined to thrive! And i dare say, play a significant role in changing the way international business is conducted, while simultaneously changing the world in positive and healing ways. In other words, I recommend Camino Verde without reservation, and i am grateful that organizations like this one are succeeding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

They protect one of the most bio-diverse places on the planet, the rainforest. Knowing that 100% of my donations go to the actual preservation & reforesting of this area in Peru is CRUCIAL. The knowledge shared and direct affects they are having on the indigenous tribes makes this a truly global effort helping locally. Sustainability isn't just a term, it's a lifestyle that is spreading from grassroots efforts such as this. TRULY the most amazing nonprofit I know of having a direct affect on the sacred life we have on this planet.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

One of the only charities I know which does what it says on the tin, with very little overheads. They actually research the trees required to maintain the Amazon and then plant more - a simple idea but one many NGOs seem to miss. In addition, they involve local communities with a view to sustainable development longterm. Definitely a great team to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers