Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Cameras For Kids Foundation does an outstanding job of teaching disadvantaged young people how to be photographers. The program instills a sense of purpose and accomplishment in those who participate. Betsey Chesler has a gift for working with these children, and is clearly enriching their lives through this program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Cameras for Kids is an amazing organization dedicated to working with children who would otherwise not have this creative and empowering outlet. I have seen the confidence it brings and the focus it teaches. A wonderful program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Cameras for Kids is doing amazing work reaching youth at risk and giving them direction and confidence!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Our Keller Williams Market Center in east Boca Raton chose Cameras for Kids Foundation as the beneficiary of our annual RED DAY community service event after meeting Betsey and being inspired by the amazing work she is doing with underserved children in our community.

Betsey teaches
photography skills which gives these children a personalized education, fostering a love of the arts, along with boosting their confidence, connecting them in a new way to our community, and opening doors that they may never have approached. Having the opportunity to watch some of her students present their work at our RED DAY event was both touching and exciting as we saw how they blossomed in the recognition.

The passion and dedication of Betsey's growing Team embodies the type of non-profit organization our company chooses to support. We are excited to watch the expansion of Cameras for Kids around the world!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

I found out about Camera For Kids Foundation Inc. only after meeting Betsey Chesler through face book. I am not a photographer, but found that we had mutual interests in serving under privileged child... more

July 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

True measure of a philanthropist...If you are not sharing your talents then you become self absorbed! Betsey Chesler is blessed above and beyond because she gets what it means to truly give with no expectations. That is unconditional love! Betsey is constantly recruiting new volunteer teachers as opportunities arise, to target specific groups of children, teach them a new trade, while at the same time allowing them a form of self expression through the art of photography, until they find their forever home.
If you are interested in giving underprivileged kids a hand up and not a hand out, please support this non-profit organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes. When you are in the business of giving, there isn't much need for change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about Camera For Kids Foundation Inc. only after meeting Betsey Chesler through face book. I am not a photographer, but found that we had mutual interests in serving under privileged children. As a registered nurse, much of my background includes working with developmentally delayed children. The CFKF is devoted to nurturing and developing the creativity of children. This allows them an opportunity for self expression in a way that is therapeutic and healing not only to them, but allows others to see the world through their eyes. Equally important, it equips them with a trade and the life skills to be self sustaining with a renewed sense of integrity and confidence, regardless of their circumstances. I can't wait to see what this next generation of photographers has in store thanks to the selfless generosity of The Camera For Kids Foundation Inc.!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I SPENT 20 DAYS WITH BETSEY IN SOUTH AFRICA. IT BECAME OBVIOUS TO ME THAT SHE HAD A GREAT PASSION FOR THESE CHILDREN AND A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT OF INSIGHT INTO THEIR NEEDS AND EXPECTATIONS. SHE CONTINUOUS TO STRIVE FOR A SENSE OF INDIVIDUAL SUCCESS WITH EACH CHILD AND DERIVES TREMENDOUS SATISFACTION THROUGH THEIR ACCOMPLISHMENTS.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in Fundraising
Teach children the art of photography
Arrange exhibits of the children's work