Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Write A Review
July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 17, 2012

I am honored to have been selected to serve on the Board of Directors for this wonderful organization a short time after its inception and have seen firsthand what a difference its purposes and method... more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am absolutely thrilled and honored to be on the Board of Directors for Cameras for Kids Foundation for the past 4 years. During this time, I have had the pleasure of associating with many wonderful volunteers for this very worthy organization which I have seen grow from its infancy to a global phenomenon. It is amazing to see both the commitment and energy of these volunteers, especially its leader, Betsey Chesler, and how these attributes are utilized to provide a method of expression to underprivileged kids which, in turn, results in a higher level of self-esteem. I would urge anyone interested in volunteering or donating to contact our Foundation for further details. Thank you for your anticipated support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am honored to have been selected to serve on the Board of Directors for this wonderful organization a short time after its inception and have seen firsthand what a difference its purposes and methodologies have made in the lives of numerous kids in distress. There could not be a better person at the helm than Betsey Chesler due to her vast experience in photography, as well as her personal perspective, enthusiasm, and perseverance. I would urge anyone out there who is interested in improving our society's future through investment in these kids, whether by direct personal involvement or donation, to reach out to us - thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 8, 2013

CFKF is an incredible non-profit giving disadvantage kids the opportunity to learn a skill and art that creates confidence and an artistic eye that can offer children/ teens a new direction in life. ... more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm proud to sit on the board of this incredible organization dedicated to the emotional and educational growth of foster care and underprivileged children. These children are learning the components of fine art photography in addition to seeing the world through new eyes, finding beauty in the obvious as well as the mundane.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CFKF is an incredible non-profit giving disadvantage kids the opportunity to learn a skill and art that creates confidence and an artistic eye that can offer children/ teens a new direction in life. Betsey, the founder, has the love and drive that will further grow this non-profit. I'm extremely proud to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist in FundraisingTeach children the art of photographyArrange exhibits of the children's work