Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
132 Reviews
1234.992425
Write A Review
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

I recently visited the CCF with my twin 10-year old girls. I was looking to expand their world perspective, try to show them the extreme and varying levels of social and economic living conditions outside of our very comfortable suburban life in the United States. The result is hard to put in words as the CCF is a forever life-changing experience. We came away with empathy, hope and the realization that we can make a difference! We sponsor a child now, will do school projects based on raising funds to help sponsor the CCF and will spread the word on this wonderful organization in Cambodia that is changing the future of a nation! Scott Neeson has been and inspiration to us all!
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

CCF is a wholistic NFP organisation which blows me away. Every day I follow their news on Facebook and am always in awe of the achievements of everyone involved. Love the grandparent program that is so lovingly implemented through the young Cambodian leaders. Culture awareness, care giving, medical care, tools and food to negate the less desirable aspects of Cambodia - so well set up and managed. Love that the 'at risk' families and/or children are given the opportunity to grow and give back to their culture. Love that CCF is striving to be sustainable financially and emotionally. So much happiness in Camodia. I just love all those smiling faces, young and old.
July 28, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
July 28, 2014

Just last week I had the wonderful opportunity of having a personal tour of the Cambodian Children's Fund (CCF) set up in Phnom Penh with Scott Neeson the founder of CCF. The following day I had a further 5-hour tour with one of the staff of the great many sectors that make up the amazing work that CCF is doing. Whilst there I saw the smiles on the children's faces. The magical way Scott and the staff interact with the children and I saw kids holding their shoulders back and their heads high. Kids who had self-esteem, knew they had a place in the world and had purpose and goals. It was a beautiful sight to see and though I was already a fan of CCF I had never actually walked around and seen the operations in action before. So as a result of two-days of touring and seeing Scott Neeson himself so hands-on, on the ground, talking to the kids, checking in on them and building their self-esteems I am now even more a fan of the amazing work of CCF. I took on a sponsor child whilst there and am looking forward to many good years of being part of her life and the story and magical work that is that of CCF. If you have a dollar or more to spare to a very well run NGO that is really making huge changes for the next generation of Cambodia, spend it here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funds to keep doing the excellent work they're already doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I've been following CCF for many years now. My family is from Cambodia and when I heard Scott's story when he decided to start CCF, it inspired me and encouraged me to be a contributor. I recently went to visit my family in Cambodia in early 2014 and wondered if there was any way to visit CCF. Kindly, they offered to take me on a tour to over 4 locations and visit the facilities and see all of the children! It was such a memorable experience. CCF is genuine, caring, and stays true to their original mission and values.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

All starts from the founder of the organization and the founder of this charity, Scott Neeson, who has pure compassionate heart, his intentions are utterly sincere and that's why this charity, on my opinion, should be a model how to run a charity. His selfless work produces life-changing and world-changing results, because when you help children not just with food and shelter, although that is already a lot, but help them develop their mind, shape their attitudes and expand their view, you raise the whole generation of educated and kind people who are willing to make a positive change in their country and the world. This charity lifts kids from literally dirt and garbage to the heights of opportunities and proper human life. I am very grateful that this charity exists.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it to other countries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

Cambodian Children's Fund is the first charity I have seen that puts all its' resources on the ground. No grand offices in far-off cities - just hardworking, impassioned CCF staff working for and within the communities. Very much into openness and transparency and the result of their work is like nothing else I have seen.
The founder and workaholic Scott Neeson walks the talk and should be nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find ways to get them more funding

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

Great to see an organization of people that are so fortunate looking after less fortunate people so well. All of the help I see you giving has made me stop in my tracks and think 'what can I do that makes me be a better person'

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be bigger!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I have just completed a week long visit to CCF as a representative of my corporation which is partnering with CCF on several efforts. There are not adequate words to describe the amazingly positive impact CCF is having in Phnom Penh. This trip has been life changing and I would not have been nearly as moved as I am had it not been for the dedication, structure and efficacy that drives the amazing work they are doing.

This is the real deal. Everything that they have posted is true, I have seen and felt it. While the pictures are compelling, they only scratch the surface of both the need and the transformation of the children CCF is supporting.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone it and ship it around the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Visit the CCF was a rewarding, informative and very moving experience. All the staff takes care of children with care and humanity. CCF try to give them the best possible education and especially a solid foundation. They are followed throughout their education until they acquire training giving them a job and therefore a future.
The first site I visited is located near a landfill and has more spaces. There daycare for children, classes for children 5 to 9 years, the center of child-sponsor relationship and care center for families.
At the second site, children 10 to 15 years welcome you. Always smiling and happy to share their activities, these children are wonderful. Hopeful and eager to learn!
Thank you to Mr. Neeson and his team to assist and supervise all the children with attention and affection. I wish all the children a bright and happy future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I visited CCF at Phnom Penh in February 2013 and felt privileged to witness first hand the incredible life-changing work that Scott and his team are doing on the ground there. I visited the community centre and went on a walk with Scott and some of the older children who are being trained to help out the communities they came from. We visited some of the poorest and most disadvantaged areas that are benefitting directly from CCF's work through purpose built schools in the communities, and CCF's high daily presence on the ground. It was inspiration to see the difference that was being made to these children and their families by Scott and his team, and also to witness their passion and dedication to trying to help the people in these communities become self sufficient and make a better life for themselves. As a photojournalist I was extremely moved by what is undoubtably life-changing work taking place here. So much so, that I have decided to help out however I can through donating or sponsoring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers