Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Visit the CCF was a rewarding, informative and very moving experience. All the staff takes care of children with care and humanity. CCF try to give them the best possible education and especially a solid foundation. They are followed throughout their education until they acquire training giving them a job and therefore a future.
The first site I visited is located near a landfill and has more spaces. There daycare for children, classes for children 5 to 9 years, the center of child-sponsor relationship and care center for families.
At the second site, children 10 to 15 years welcome you. Always smiling and happy to share their activities, these children are wonderful. Hopeful and eager to learn!
Thank you to Mr. Neeson and his team to assist and supervise all the children with attention and affection. I wish all the children a bright and happy future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I visited CCF at Phnom Penh in February 2013 and felt privileged to witness first hand the incredible life-changing work that Scott and his team are doing on the ground there. I visited the community centre and went on a walk with Scott and some of the older children who are being trained to help out the communities they came from. We visited some of the poorest and most disadvantaged areas that are benefitting directly from CCF's work through purpose built schools in the communities, and CCF's high daily presence on the ground. It was inspiration to see the difference that was being made to these children and their families by Scott and his team, and also to witness their passion and dedication to trying to help the people in these communities become self sufficient and make a better life for themselves. As a photojournalist I was extremely moved by what is undoubtably life-changing work taking place here. So much so, that I have decided to help out however I can through donating or sponsoring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 2, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I visited CCF in February 2012 and felt deeply privileged to witness the life-changing work of Scott and his staff first hand. They are out there on the ground, directly interacting with the community, and the passion and dedication of the CCF staff to the children of Stung Meanchey, as well as the children's families was Inspirational. For me, the results were obvious in the form of older students who were already self-organizing to help other poor communities. This is a charity where the beneficiaries are encouraged to become self sufficient. If you are looking to support a charity that will make a real difference in a severely disadvantaged and impoverished community, then look no further than CCF where you can rest assured your money will go to tackling poverty at the coal face.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to visit CCF in Phnom Penh as part of my gap year travels in 2012. On my arrival at CCF I was struck by the incredible facilities that were available to the children in an otherwise completely impoverished area. I was lucky enough to be given a tour by one of the girls, Makara, who was about 13 years old. She showed me with pride (and in very good English!) what CCF has given children like her - from the fantastic computer room, to the outdoor play set. All the children were so friendly and their enthusiasm when talking about what CCF had done for them was infectious. I very much hope to return and volunteer in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
October 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

12 months ago I first travelled to Cambodia with a group of close friends. Apart from visiting the amazing temples at Angkor Wat, our visit was also to learn about the plight of vulnerable children in a country that is struggling to recover, repair and rebuild after the atrocities inflicted upon them during the brutal Pol Pot regime. So touched was our group that we have just returned home from a second Cambodian visit during which time we were introduced to Scott Neeson and the incredible team of staff and supporters at Cambodian Children's Fund (CCF) in Phnom Penh. Never in my life have I been so touched than by the amazing work this group are doing to make a real and enduring change to the lives of innocent children. We arrived at CCF's Childcare facility in Phnom Pen to be greeted by Scott Neeson, a tall slender man in wellington boots with a smile that instantly made you feel welcome. Surrounding Scott and constantly coming up to hug him with beaming smiles were the children in the Centre. I was overwhelmed by the number of kids in CCF's care and by how they all came up to us with a welcoming smile, often taking our hand to walk us through the centre. To my amazement, Scott knew each and every one of the kid's names and the situation that brought them into the care of the CCF. If I can achieve anything in these words, let it be absolute reassurance that the work the good people at CCF are undertaking for these kids is real, is life-changing and will stay with me for the rest of my life. John

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
October 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I had the honour of visiting the CCF Community Centre and one of the Satellite Schools in the area with Scott Neeson. I was amazed at the extent of services offered by CCF at this facility and overwhelmed by the happy, healthy kids in class, child care and the nursery. The kids and staff were welcoming, engaging and genuinely happy to show us their part of the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
October 10, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

There are many organisations in the world that aim for great things. However nowadays, the general public fears misuse of funds, poor accountability, corruption, selfishness or plain incapacity. I have had experience with numerous organisations and I can frankly state that I have never been more inspired or uplifted by an organisation than by CCF. Not only does it have sound organisational structure and programmes, but it achieves exactly what it aims to do. CCF has clearly worked tirelessly to create stable and vital relationships with the Cambodian Government, the public sector and the general community, which results in effective operation. The Executive Director, Scott Neeson, and his very capable team have succeeded in removing children from an existence scrounging at the dump, to a life filled with regular food, a place to sleep, healthcare, education and friends. The smiles on the children's faces are unforgettable.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

a visitor's capacity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure they had a larger budget to continue to do exactly what they are doing

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers