Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
131 Reviews
1234.992375
Write A Review
December 10, 2014

more

December 10, 2014

I recently travelled to cambodia to teach PE with ACPE (Australian College of Physical Education). I believe that this organisation succeeds in their mission to assist children and provide them with education , food and clothing in hopes that they will be the change in the future generation of Cambodia. Where suffering, inequality are seen throughout the country it is good to see these children given a chance at life. My 3rd year teaching i have fallen in love with these children and can see that CCF has changed the outlook on lives with smiles that can light up darkness. I am grateful that i have been a part of this organisation and i can't imagine what would be of these children if it wasn't there. As Nelson Mandella quotes ; education is the most powerful weapon to change the world and in this case educating these children will hopefully one day turn Cambodia into a equal and bright country. My world has changed by working with CCF and i can only imagine half of what it has done with the children.
December 10, 2014

more

December 10, 2014

I just spent a few days volunteering with CCF. I could see the money going directly to help the community. The children were absolutely beautiful and it was obvious that CCF was well known and respected throughout the area.
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Cambodian Children's Fund is an amazing organisation on every level. The CEO Scott Neeson and, Country Manager and all others who work in a paid or voluntary capacity truly 'work from the heart'. The generosity of spirit, the commitment to the children, families and the community and the highly ethical way of doing things cannot fail to leave one in awe. I had the enormous privilege of working with CCF for a year and the experience was life-changing. I have the greatest of respect for all CCF staff and intend to go back as the experience of working with such an impressive team is incredible. The way the children are respected, supported and nurtured in every way results in real changes in their lives and really enables them to have a realistic vision of themselves as tomorrow's leaders. The joy I experienced when celebrating with the children at the monthly 'community party night' was just priceless . Scott and the leadership team are highly accountable and very conscious of the need to use donor funds efficiently to get real outcomes for the children - it is a very well managed organisation where there is constant striving to improve and build on the great systems in place. Once you experience it, remains as an important part of your life forever.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I have been involved with the Cambodian Children's Fund for close to five years, initially as a donor and sponsor of two children, and later as a volunteer as well. I first became a donor because, from my research, I felt CCF did not waste its funds, but used its resources to directly impact children's lives through education, food programs and outreach to the families in the community as a whole. But I wanted to know more and see for myself - so I went to Phnom Penh to witness every aspect of the operation, visiting the classrooms, medical facility, residences and the children's families in the community. I then became involved in volunteer work, which has taken me back to CCF many times over the past two years. I feel I have gotten to know the staff and operations well and can definitely say that this is truly a hands-on organization where no resources are wasted, and each child is treated as an individual who deserves to be given every opportunity possible to effectively take charge of his or her life. The kids are so eager for a chance at education and to see them growing year after year into eductated, motivated young adults makes it undeniably clear that CCF is achieving its goals.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Working with CCF was one of the most significant experiences of my life. I hope to get back there in some capacity in the future. They are a pivotal organization in the region and it is imperative that they be a lasting resource for the community they serve. All who work there should be so proud of the work they do with these amazing resiliant young people. Keep up your great work!!!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I volunteered at CCF for two months in 2014 and have nothing but glowing praise and admiration for their approach to serving the people of Phnom Penh. My time at their headquarters was spent working closely with all levels of the organisation, from direct beneficiaries to the director. From this experience I have to say that beyond the obvious sophistication and thoroughness of the CCF's approach to the work being done, it was the palpable organisation-wide dedication to the core mission of creating brighter futures for the children of Cambodia - above and beyond standard job tasks, obligations and day-to-days - that really struck me as the secret ingredient to the success of a special group of people.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I first visited CCF in 2012 and was so blown away by the incredible work the team does I went back in 2013 to work with them for 4 months. Even in the space of a year CCF had developed and continued to expand helping even more children in need of a safe and reliable environment. Not only does CCF help children in need but it is one of the only organizations that facilitates families as well, emphasizing the need for a strong family foundation. CCF continues to amaze me and my time working there will forever be cherished.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I recently had the pleasure and honor to volunteer with CCF for 6 weeks. CCF is an amazing organization that is committed to the Cambodian people and ensuring their basic needs are met. CCF goes above and beyond to ensure the safety and security of the families served by CCF. The staff I worked with during my time at CCF are compassionate and dedicated to CCF and the families they serve. I was welcomed with warmth and respect. The staff were amazing! I gained so much from my experience with CCF and plan to return to volunteer again!
October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 1, 2014

My husband and I just returned from two months of volunteering at CCF. We were English teachers for children ranging in age from three to sixteen. The days were long and warm, the classrooms stark, a... more

October 1, 2014

I was a volunteer at CCF during January and February of 2014. My position was to work with the teachers and children in the nursery school. Sometimes it was hot and dusty, sometimes the children were sick, sometimes the activities felt challenging, but ALWAYS the smiling faces of the children and their eagerness to learn, more than made up for the occasional inconvenience. It was a humbling and enriching experience.
April 1, 2014

My husband and I just returned from two months of volunteering at CCF. We were English teachers for children ranging in age from three to sixteen. The days were long and warm, the classrooms stark, and since we were there in the winter there was plenty of dust. These small challenges were more than compensated by the enthusiasm of the children to learn and the teachers, who we assisted, to teach. It was a wonderful experience and one that we highly recommend. We came away feeling as if we had received more than we had given.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at CCF on four seperate occassions over four years. CCF provides wonderful opportunities for those that they look after. What is most impressive, is their focus on helping the whole family, not just the children enrolled in school. This may include, providing an older child skills to cook in the bakery or for the mother to work in the garment factory or in the daycare centre.

CCF provides a supportive and nurturing environment where children that are born into poverty, are provided with opportunities to break that cycle and through access to education and improved health are equipped with the skills to take control of their lives and create a new path that can include completing school, going to university and working in a job.

CCF children are fantastic leaders. I have observed first hand the importance and connection that the older children at CCF have with the younger children. They are able to remember what it was like for them to start at CCF when they were young and in turn they provide support and care to the new children. This self-sustaining community is one of CCF's greatest strengths.

I am so glad that I have the opportunity to volunteer at CCF and observe the development of all individuals in their care and the improvement in their quality of life thanks to the hard work of CCF.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers