Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 5...10 |
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

THIS CHARITY WAS SUGGESTED TO ME BY A PAL WHO KNOWS THE GUY WHO SET IT UP - SHE SAID HE WAS A ROCK SOLID ROCK STAR AND ALL THE RESEARCH I'VE DONE SUGGESTS SHE IS RIGHT - I THINK THIS CHARITY GENUINELY CHANGES LIVES AND IS EDUCATING CHILDREN WHICH IS PROBABLY A DECENT WAY OF BREAKING THE CYCLE. I'M A FAN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

The key and solutions for most of the worlds problems lies in the word - balance.
Simply, nothing will ever work - if it is out of balance, be that in the economy, religions, health etc.

As long as there is this appalling gap between the richest and the poorest nations, mainly
because the rich nations are not willing to really help or share their riches. Therefor there will always be problems arising from it , not only for the poorest - but for the richest countries as well.

So, we would all do much, much better, if we would adopt a more global viewpoint and see ourselves as one, as one human family - not as different tribes.

The Cambodian Children's Fund (and others) doing just that and are helping in creating a more balanced world. I am happy to do my little part in that with them as a donor.

Hartmut Jager,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You are to fine as it is. Great work !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been sponsoring children and various non profits for decades and Cambodian Childrens Fund is by far one of the most impressive charitable foundations I've had the pleasure of being associated with. They operate with integrity and core values. They offer wonderful opportunites to get involved on all levels and seem to have an open book philosophy in being a highly accountable and transparent organization. I'm thrilled to be included in the CCF family and looking forward to becoming even more involved in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

The best financial decision I have ever made. Supporting my CCF child and family makes great financial sense. The DONATION IS Tax Deductible. The joy of giving and helping another family is invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

In recent times I have become somewhat skeptical of some Not For Profit Organisations because of their size. They leave me wondering how much of my donation gets to the the problem solution.
As I became more aware of the Cambodian Children's Fund and the job it was doing and the way in which
it was run I have come to be full of admiration for the hands on involvement of everyone involved from Scott downwards. I am fully convinced that the vast majority of our donation is going to achieve the education of our donor child. I an further very impressed by the professionalism together with the caring approach of the C.C.F. staff.
The amount of the donation from my wife and I is modest but we are happy the it does make a significant contribution to the life of one child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes, none but in the future it will require some skill to manage the growth with the same degree of involvement.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I work at a University called ACPE and since 2011 we have been travelling to Phnom Penh once a year to conduct PE programs with the children for 3 weeks at a time in all the facilities at CCF. We have had some amazing and wonderful experiences with the children and staff at CCF. We love that all involved are just so keen to learn.
You can see the difference in the children from when they are new to CCF and to come back a year or two later to see them again and see how well adjusted they are, how amazing their English is and most of all how confident they are. They all just love CCF and are so appreciative of the opportunities they have been given and so take every chance they can to learn something new. The staff are certainly there for the children and put them first always. We are proud to be associated with CCF and can with confidence promote the good work to our family and friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I've been a donor and a sponsor since at least 2008.
They do treat work taking some of the most impoverished children and they provide them food security, education security, health security etc. so that they can excel in school and so they do.
This charity provides help to struggling
children over the course of their lives. It isn't hit and run. The children can count on CCF being there over the course of their lives. They aren't merely helped and then abandoned.

In addition to my other donations, I also sponsor two children, and enjoy hearing about their struggles and successes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My only concern is whether Scott Neeson will be able to have someone of equal capabilities in management and fund raising if, heaven forbid, something might happen to him.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I am involved with CCF little over a year, but I have been following them for much longer. Story of Scott Neeson is amazing and what he has done in Cambodia is nothing short of a miracle. I know because I visited CCF last year. I am sponsoring lovely 8 year old girl whom I visited 2 times already. I think it is the best spent money ever. Seeing those kids with happy smiles gives me great satisfaction and helping them helps me a lot too. I will continue my support for CCF because I could see with my own eyes that it realy does help and it gets where it is needed the most. If you feel you want to get involved in charity, consider CCF. It is money and time well spent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

I first visited Phnom Penh in 2008 and visited the rubbish tip that changed Scott's perspective on life. It also changed mine. The work CCF does is fundamental to efforts to rebuild Cambodia. Health, education, shelter, food and a safe haven. Amazing and sustainable programmes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

The experience I had at CCF was to me one of the most amazing experiences ever. But I also think that through the organisation of the company, impacted the children too, along with the help of the other volunteered that i was with. I would definitely want to volunteer again and I have and will continue, to recommend CCF to people to volunteer at

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers