Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 5...10 |
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

In recent times I have become somewhat skeptical of some Not For Profit Organisations because of their size. They leave me wondering how much of my donation gets to the the problem solution.
As I became more aware of the Cambodian Children's Fund and the job it was doing and the way in which
it was run I have come to be full of admiration for the hands on involvement of everyone involved from Scott downwards. I am fully convinced that the vast majority of our donation is going to achieve the education of our donor child. I an further very impressed by the professionalism together with the caring approach of the C.C.F. staff.
The amount of the donation from my wife and I is modest but we are happy the it does make a significant contribution to the life of one child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes, none but in the future it will require some skill to manage the growth with the same degree of involvement.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I work at a University called ACPE and since 2011 we have been travelling to Phnom Penh once a year to conduct PE programs with the children for 3 weeks at a time in all the facilities at CCF. We have had some amazing and wonderful experiences with the children and staff at CCF. We love that all involved are just so keen to learn.
You can see the difference in the children from when they are new to CCF and to come back a year or two later to see them again and see how well adjusted they are, how amazing their English is and most of all how confident they are. They all just love CCF and are so appreciative of the opportunities they have been given and so take every chance they can to learn something new. The staff are certainly there for the children and put them first always. We are proud to be associated with CCF and can with confidence promote the good work to our family and friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I've been a donor and a sponsor since at least 2008.
They do treat work taking some of the most impoverished children and they provide them food security, education security, health security etc. so that they can excel in school and so they do.
This charity provides help to struggling
children over the course of their lives. It isn't hit and run. The children can count on CCF being there over the course of their lives. They aren't merely helped and then abandoned.

In addition to my other donations, I also sponsor two children, and enjoy hearing about their struggles and successes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My only concern is whether Scott Neeson will be able to have someone of equal capabilities in management and fund raising if, heaven forbid, something might happen to him.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

I am involved with CCF little over a year, but I have been following them for much longer. Story of Scott Neeson is amazing and what he has done in Cambodia is nothing short of a miracle. I know because I visited CCF last year. I am sponsoring lovely 8 year old girl whom I visited 2 times already. I think it is the best spent money ever. Seeing those kids with happy smiles gives me great satisfaction and helping them helps me a lot too. I will continue my support for CCF because I could see with my own eyes that it realy does help and it gets where it is needed the most. If you feel you want to get involved in charity, consider CCF. It is money and time well spent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

I first visited Phnom Penh in 2008 and visited the rubbish tip that changed Scott's perspective on life. It also changed mine. The work CCF does is fundamental to efforts to rebuild Cambodia. Health, education, shelter, food and a safe haven. Amazing and sustainable programmes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

The experience I had at CCF was to me one of the most amazing experiences ever. But I also think that through the organisation of the company, impacted the children too, along with the help of the other volunteered that i was with. I would definitely want to volunteer again and I have and will continue, to recommend CCF to people to volunteer at

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

I was fortunate enough to be one of the students from Perth that worked in the CCF education centres in December. The experience was remarkable. The children and teachers I worked with were so eager to learn and so resilient. CCF provides these children with an opportunity to thrive of education, an opportunity that would have been limited otherwise.
One afternoon my peers and I taught a class of twelve year olds the hokey pokey to help them to learn body parts. After the lesson they came streaming out of class and recited it back to us. It was a truly amazing feeling to know that they absorbed what you taught, even If it was as simple as the hokey pokey.
Language does not classify as a barrier and the bonds you form with the children and the people that you meet are so special. My friends and I certainly hope to return to CCF one day in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

I first heard Scott speak at a luncheon, with no prior knowledge or interest in CCF. His story (& the story of the children, of course) touched me so much that I decided to sponsor a family. I am very hesitant about supporting organizations before doing due diligence, CCF passed with flying colors. CCF is unique - all its resources are put to helping the children. No fancy offices or marketing. Scott lives his values everyday.
After several years of corresponding and following the work of CCF, last December we decided to visit CCF. Cambodia was never a place I imagined I would go. My family including my husband, daughter, brother and niece all went. They had no expectations at all. We toured CCF and got the opportunity to meet our sponsored child and her family. It was amazing. Yes visiting the famous places in Cambodia like Ankgor Wat was beautiful, but nothing compared to CCF. We never thought we ould go to Cambodia but now we can't wait to go back again to see CCF. And without any asking or even hints during our visit, we have increased our donations.
It's hard to imagine a better nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more people to learn about them & donate!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I lead a team of year 11 and 12 school students from Perth Western Australia to work for 10 days in the CCF education centres in December each year. We are exposed to most aspects of the organisation. I find it to be an amazing NGO that brings life and hope to literally 1000's of disadvantaged Cambodian children AND their families through education, safe housing, food programs, medical support and dozens of other programs. The children i take report back that their experience is life changing and that CCF is the most remarkable agency they have ever heard about or had contact with. Many of them seek to return as volunteers in adulthood.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of an ways to make CCF more effective or efficient. It is doing tremendous work as it is

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

All starts from the founder of the organization and the founder of this charity, Scott Neeson, who has pure compassionate heart, his intentions are utterly sincere and that's why this charity, on my opinion, should be a model how to run a charity. His selfless work produces life-changing and world-changing results, because when you help children not just with food and shelter, although that is already a lot, but help them develop their mind, shape their attitudes and expand their view, you raise the whole generation of educated and kind people who are willing to make a positive change in their country and the world. This charity lifts kids from literally dirt and garbage to the heights of opportunities and proper human life. I am very grateful that this charity exists.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it to other countries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers