Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

During a trip to Angor Wat last year, I was struck by the large number of malnourished children that worked at the temple collecting trash for cash and selling homemade goods to help out the family. Of particular sadness were the very young children in that area sporting boa constrictors around their necks for the dollar that the tourists would give for a photo op. I vowed that when I returned to the states
I would find a charity that helped these children towards self-sufficiency and ensured a healthier life style.
I was delighted to find the CCB and am impressed with its good works.
I have lived in SE Asia and worked with refugee resettlement in both Thailand and the US since the early 80's. I have seen first hand what a few dollars and an education can do for a society that was decimated by the Khmer Rouge. I believe that this organization is making a difference and applaud its good works.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Great organisation, focused on getting things done - seem highly effective at what they do. I feel confident the money I have donated has been put to wherever they need it most at the time. They primarily use (efficient and cheap) social media to communicate with donors, supporters and the community - this ensures money + resources aren't wasted on costly hard copy mail-outs which I really resent from some NGOs/NFPs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I first read about Scott Neeson in "The Readers Digest " in 2009, an article by Robert Kiener. Impressed, I got onto the website. My Wife and I sponsored 1 lovely little waif, then an older girl as well, then a third. The last two have left CCF now, but the first is still there, and I have taken on another two, a boy and a girl. We have visited twice over the years, and I will visit again soon. (My beloved wife passed away last week).
Contact with the kids by email, skype etc cannot match actually meeting them, and being able to take them shopping and having fun, while escorted by a chaperone and translator. CCF are very wary of the pedophiles who flock to poor countries to take advantage of desperate people , and protect the kids well.
Having a tour of the facilities is a given, and they are most impressive, and great value for money.
A good way to help also is to leave a legacy in your will. I have done that.
I nominated Scott Neeson for Australian of the year, but although it made the finals, he missed out.
I have not yet met him, but hope to next trip, if he is not off fundraising somewhere. In my book, he is a true hero. Born in Scotland, raised in Australia, lived in USA, a multinational hero at that.
CCF's dedicated staff, mostly Cambodians, are wonderful people. Very friendly, helpful, and caring.
If you get a chance, go see for yourself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cant think of any right now !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Cambodian Children's Fund help a lot of poor families in Cambodia. I like this organization so much. I also would like to say thanks to Scott Neeson, the founder of this organization, who provide the good opportunity to Cambodian's kids to get the right education, which can lead them to be leaders in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started sponsoring a child last August. It has been a wonderful enriching experience. I visited Cambodia in January and was able to visit their facilities and schools, at which time I decided to sponsor a second child. I am very much part of their lives now, have regular email contact and Skype calls from time to time. I am returning end of the year to work for 3 months as a volunteer buddy teacher. I am honored to be part of this organisation and proud to be an important part of my sponsored children's lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

We have been sponsoring a child now for a year, and it started as a gift for my husband's 40th birthday. We collected funds from our friends attending the party and then matched it, so it will allow us to sponsor a child for the next 5-years. Ultimately we wanna help the little girl we sponsor to be completely independent. It is for such a good cause, and we often communicate with emails and photographs making it an intimate relationship despite the distance. We are blessed to know her, and feel that she is blessed by us too. It is such a great way to give. We hope we can help to raise more money and perhaps sponsor a few other children, so they too can benefit from us. The best charity we have come across! Well done.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I have been sponosring a child through CCF for about 4 months now and it is really wonderful. Being able to skype, exchange emails and photos weekly is really wonderful. CCF really is a great organisation and you feel a direct contact with the child you are sponsoring as you are contacting them directly - it is very powerful and I highly recommend it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

can't think of anything I would change

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

My association with CCF began in July 2013 when I was introduced to the extraordinary achievements of Scott Neeson and his team. I am now very pleased to be the Head of Teaching and Learning at CCF with an exciting role to provide the highest quality educational programs for the children of Steung Meanchey. As Nelson Mandela once said - Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. It is happening here at CCF!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

THIS CHARITY WAS SUGGESTED TO ME BY A PAL WHO KNOWS THE GUY WHO SET IT UP - SHE SAID HE WAS A ROCK SOLID ROCK STAR AND ALL THE RESEARCH I'VE DONE SUGGESTS SHE IS RIGHT - I THINK THIS CHARITY GENUINELY CHANGES LIVES AND IS EDUCATING CHILDREN WHICH IS PROBABLY A DECENT WAY OF BREAKING THE CYCLE. I'M A FAN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

The key and solutions for most of the worlds problems lies in the word - balance.
Simply, nothing will ever work - if it is out of balance, be that in the economy, religions, health etc.

As long as there is this appalling gap between the richest and the poorest nations, mainly
because the rich nations are not willing to really help or share their riches. Therefor there will always be problems arising from it , not only for the poorest - but for the richest countries as well.

So, we would all do much, much better, if we would adopt a more global viewpoint and see ourselves as one, as one human family - not as different tribes.

The Cambodian Children's Fund (and others) doing just that and are helping in creating a more balanced world. I am happy to do my little part in that with them as a donor.

Hartmut Jager,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You are to fine as it is. Great work !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers