Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
132 Reviews
1234.992425
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I have just had the privilege of visiting CCF for the second time. I organise an overseas study tour each year for students each year which has, as an integral part, a community project component. For the past 2 years CCF has been one of our groups that we support - through sponsorship and other activities. The tour group spends time with CCF students and accompanies them on a tour of the various facilities. This day is always a highlight for the students and almost all of them say it changes their lives and gives them the incentive to continue supporting such organisations as they enter post school life. For me personally, it restores my faith in humanity and I am in absolute awe of the work Scott and the CCF team do, but more importantly I am in awe of the students themselves. Their resilience and dignity is astonishing.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I had the life changing experience of visiting CCF last month. One of my dear friends was moving to Phnom Penh and volunteering for 6 months with this NPO, so I went out with her before she started work and toured the Country. My lasting impression of Cambodia is not Angkor Wat or the coastline but the amazing work that this organisation is doing. I often hear people say "what difference can one person make" well Mr Neeson you have made an amazing difference to a great many people.
It was a real pleasure to meet the child that I sponsor and her brother and see at first hand how CCF helps her whole family and indeed the community. I am looking forward to following their progress. Many people have asked me about my trip and I find myself talking for 1 minute about the places i visited and 20 minutes about this organisation. If I can pass on your enthusiasm and passion about your work to one person that then becomes a Donor I will feel that I have enriched not only the life of the child they sponsor but the Donor's too, just as the experience has enriched mine.
October 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 30, 2013

I visited CCF in August 2013. I am a former child protection worker in Australia and a current sponsor for a family through CCF. While the Facebook posts from CCF and Scott provide a snapshot of the w... more

October 3, 2014

I had the great joy of visiting Cambodian Children's Fund for the second time in September this year. I was taken on a tour of a number of the facilities. Having worked in the social work field for 10 years + myself, I have the greatest admiration for what CCF continues to achieve. CCF has grown over time to meet the complex needs of the community it serves. It meets basic needs such as daily nutrition and medical care but its long term focus is on educating the children so that they are the leaders of tomorrow. A truly noble pursuit. You have no doubt when you have visited that the children and families are in great hands with CCF. My sincere thanks to Scott and his team for all that they do! Tess Q
August 30, 2013

I visited CCF in August 2013. I am a former child protection worker in Australia and a current sponsor for a family through CCF. While the Facebook posts from CCF and Scott provide a snapshot of the wonderful work they do, a visit allowed me to see the grand scale of the work. I met wonderful CCF staff who were incredibly kind and generous with their time. I was also privileged to have some of the older children take me on a tour of one of the facilities and explain the impact CCF has had on their lives. The CCF facilities are absolutely joyous places, difficult to describe other than that you are surrounded by hundreds of smiling faces and you leave with no doubt whatsoever that the kids are loved, they know it and they are in a very good place. I was always impressed with CCF but after my visit its hard not to sound too much like a zealot as it was just such a wonderful experience. Thank you to everyone at CCF and keep up your wonderful work! Tess

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing. CCF knows exactly what it's doing and is constantly responding to the needs of the children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I was given a very detailed tour around the CCF center 1 and 5. I am very impressed with the facilities CCF have provided for the children. This NPO helps some of the needy families in Phnom Penh by providing them basic needs and education for the children. The kids have chances to learn computer skills, learn from volunteers all over the world and get themselves expose to the outside world thru internet and word of mouth from the voulunteers. I will continue to give my support and wish CCF to continue reaching out the other families in need.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I recently had the pleasure and honor to volunteer with CCF for 6 weeks. CCF is an amazing organization that is committed to the Cambodian people and ensuring their basic needs are met. CCF goes above and beyond to ensure the safety and security of the families served by CCF. The staff I worked with during my time at CCF are compassionate and dedicated to CCF and the families they serve. I was welcomed with warmth and respect. The staff were amazing! I gained so much from my experience with CCF and plan to return to volunteer again!
October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 1, 2014

My husband and I just returned from two months of volunteering at CCF. We were English teachers for children ranging in age from three to sixteen. The days were long and warm, the classrooms stark, a... more

October 1, 2014

I was a volunteer at CCF during January and February of 2014. My position was to work with the teachers and children in the nursery school. Sometimes it was hot and dusty, sometimes the children were sick, sometimes the activities felt challenging, but ALWAYS the smiling faces of the children and their eagerness to learn, more than made up for the occasional inconvenience. It was a humbling and enriching experience.
April 1, 2014

My husband and I just returned from two months of volunteering at CCF. We were English teachers for children ranging in age from three to sixteen. The days were long and warm, the classrooms stark, and since we were there in the winter there was plenty of dust. These small challenges were more than compensated by the enthusiasm of the children to learn and the teachers, who we assisted, to teach. It was a wonderful experience and one that we highly recommend. We came away feeling as if we had received more than we had given.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at CCF on four seperate occassions over four years. CCF provides wonderful opportunities for those that they look after. What is most impressive, is their focus on helping the whole family, not just the children enrolled in school. This may include, providing an older child skills to cook in the bakery or for the mother to work in the garment factory or in the daycare centre.

CCF provides a supportive and nurturing environment where children that are born into poverty, are provided with opportunities to break that cycle and through access to education and improved health are equipped with the skills to take control of their lives and create a new path that can include completing school, going to university and working in a job.

CCF children are fantastic leaders. I have observed first hand the importance and connection that the older children at CCF have with the younger children. They are able to remember what it was like for them to start at CCF when they were young and in turn they provide support and care to the new children. This self-sustaining community is one of CCF's greatest strengths.

I am so glad that I have the opportunity to volunteer at CCF and observe the development of all individuals in their care and the improvement in their quality of life thanks to the hard work of CCF.

October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

We were introduced to CCF by friends when we traveled to Vietnam and Cambodia. When visiting CCF we were completely shocked by the living condition of the children and their families, if they even had a family. Living on the Stung Meanchey dump was probably the single most disgusting thing I have ever witnessed. Scott Neeson had the same impression and he then turned his disgust into what is, in my opinion, the best charitable organization I have know. We immediately began supporting several children and last year applied for and were accepted as volunteer teachers. We spent two months volunteering and for me it was the most rewarding experience I think I have had (and I am 70). I still communicate with the teachers, a group of the most dedicated people I have ever met.

If a charitable organization deserves 5 stars (is 10 possible!) CCF is it. What Scott Neeson and his staff have done, what the volunteers continue to do, what the dedicated teachers do every day, is almost beyond comprehension.

This a truly a class organization and when you see the smiles on the children's faces, children who have next to nothing, you can't help but want to help in any way, large or small, that you can.

A terrific charity!

Jim Huning
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CCF was recommended to me by a friend who volunteered with them a couple of years ago. I volunteered with CCF from June to end of August 2013.

I was attracted to CCF largely because of the way it deals with volunteers. CCF usually will not accept volunteers for less than three months, and
coordinators do their best to place volunteers in areas best suited to their skills. The second thing that appealed to me about CCF is its lack of religious or political affiliations. CCF has no hidden agenda – it is completely focused on caring for the children in its programs and making sure they have the best futures possible.

Scott Neeson has created a really remarkable organisation that is enabling impoverished Cambodian children to fulfill their potential. I wish Scott and CCF the best of luck for the future. I feel very privileged to have been able to be a small part of an incredible team!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I am currently volunteering at CCF as an assistant English teacher. It is an incredible organisation made up of amazing people - kids, staff and volunteers alike. There is never a slow day!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers