Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CCF is the most inspiring and efficient organizations I have ever seen. The impact CCF has on Phnom Penh is undeniable. The growth and the vast amount of people they are able to touch is incredible. More organizations would benefit from following their plan. We continued to be amazed as we toured each facility and learned more about the various programs. The staff is wonderful and the children beautiful. Our faces hurt from smiling.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change about CCF. Their dedication promotes hope and develops dreams into a reality.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 11, 2014

CCF is an organisation you have to see yourself to truly understand the impact it has on the people living in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. In December last year I was lucky enough to be able to volunteer at the CCF with 22 other students. It truly was life changing. These children ooze vitality. They have so much enthusiasm and motivation it is infectious, yet they come from some of the worlds most impoverished communities. Their resilience is like none I have ever seen and it was absolutely amazing to get to work with these children and be a part of the CCF for a short amount of time. I know I will maintain a connection with CCF, I hope to be able to go back for a few months once I have finished my undergraduate degree. I believe there is no other organisation in the world that could possibly top the CCF, it has all bases covered and has completely transformed the lives of many children and their families and will continue to do so for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I first visited Cambodia in 2000 and was greatly struck by the poverty and lack of industry in the Country, especially in contrast to Thailand and Vietnam on either side. Phnom Penh, even then, was still largely in ruins except for the front street along the river. To even begin to understand what had happened in Cambodia during the Pol Pot years one book to read is Loung Ung's 'First They Killed My Father'. Anyone over 40 in Cambodia now was there during the Khmer Rouge years - and that legacy lives on. So to me it is important to sponsor a child and give this person any small chance I can to have a leg up in life. I have been very impressed by what I have seen of CCF, and all communications I have had with them. I believe the cause is excellent, and my money is making it to where it needs to be, which you often don't know for sure with other charities. I think the focus on education, leadership, looking after grannies and mums is spot on. And I get to share email exchanges with my sponsor child and see her grow - love that!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nil

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

before I tell my story, I ask readers this….
With the many choices people have today to embrace charity causes, why choose CCF, and why choose an organization that's not close to your home region and in a location where most people will never have the opportunity to visit in their
lifetime…Phnom Penh, Cambodia? For 3 vital reasons:

1) the NEED of the children and their families in Phnom Penh is far beyond anything you could ever imagine, and the history of the country would move even the most hardened humans to tears…(it did me after visiting CCF for the first time and while standing on The Killing Field grounds outside the city. Google it, you will understand. Cambodia historically has been one of the most poverish and corrupt countries in the world, and the people specially its children, deserve better)...

2) the lives of these children would never change or simply end without INTERVENTION from CCF, and..

3) YOUR DONATIONS actually make it directly to the organization and are used as YOU identified to create meaningful change (child sponsorships, general donations, most needed, etc.)

So, how do I know this? As a Donor and Child Sponsor, I have visited CCF approximately 2-3 times per year since 2011 and have walked the communities, observed CCF on the ground operations, walked with the CCF Founder Scott Neeson through the villages/dump areas during the day and during the more dangerous evening walks, and visited the families and homes of people touched and impacted by CCF. Whether it was the grandmother who walked up to Scott in the village with an extremely sick (and dying) newborn baby in her arms (her granddaughter had left the baby at the dump site because it was too sick to be cared for as the mother had no money), the children who have been physically abused, sold or trafficked, or the 11 year old girl who walked BY HERSELF from Northern Cambodia to seek out CCF for better education, development and healthcare, Scott and his team work endlessly against the needs of the children, their families, and community, and are there 24/7 to respond and provide immediate help through the infrastructure that has become CCF. It is truly a remarkable operation with endless stories of selflessness aid by staff members at all levels, and is a very special place that has evolved based on one mans' vision and receipt of donations from individuals and corporations over the past 9 years or so.

If you are thinking about finding a cause and giving, I encourage you to check out CCF. I am sure you will find as I did, that the most wonderful gift of all is that which you give up for someone else who is significantly less fortunate than yourself.

DougCAtlantaUSA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more staff which can only happen from the power of donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I've known Scott Neeson, who launched CCF, for many years. His commitment to make a difference is unparalleled. CCF is an extraordinary organization which is changing lives and leading thousands of kids into a new, hopeful, life.

i have a sponsored a kid for many years and couldn't be
happier about how he's progressing and seeing how CCF is broadening its scope with new projects

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

To me, ever since I learned about CCF, it was not only a challenge, but also a commitment to help in what I could to make this project a success. I wish I could do more, than just donate money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Monde par la main/ Give a Hand Canada had the opportunity in the past to work in partnership with CCF for sponsoring the construction of a satelitte school in one of the communities. Our general experience with CCF was just great! We certainly value all the work that Scott and his team does for these children and their families in Phnom Penh. The world needs more initiative and passion to help others.
Thanks again Scott and team, let's hope we join forces again in the near future.
Sincerely
Daniel Lalande
Pres. Monde par la main/ Give a Hand
Canada

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

The two children I am at present sponsoring through CCF-I wouldn't trade this experience for the world.
Taking children from such squalor and pain, as seeing what emerges through an unveering commitment to giving these beautiful lives the love and nuturing they so desperately need>this is the
essence of charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I have sponsored 2 girls at CCF for about 7 years now, we communicate by email and I have been to Phnom Penh to see them twice.
I am most impressed by CCF's commitment to education, not a hand out but a chance for a future for so many of Cambodia's neediest, the youngest. I'm also impressed
with the maternity clinic where so many babies survive and their mothers assisted. Help for the entire family is the only way out of the cycle of poverty that is inflicted on most Cambodians.
I am thrilled that ongoing education is available to the older CCF children, either college or a trade school, with these the children can help their own families.
I am beyond impressed with that Scott Neeson has accomplished, his hard work and dedication have helped hundreds of children an families. I am proud to be part of CCF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't, from what I know I am impressed and grateful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I've been following CCF for many years now. My family is from Cambodia and when I heard Scott's story when he decided to start CCF, it inspired me and encouraged me to be a contributor. I recently went to visit my family in Cambodia in early 2014 and wondered if there was any way to visit CCF. Kindly, they offered to take me on a tour to over 4 locations and visit the facilities and see all of the children! It was such a memorable experience. CCF is genuine, caring, and stays true to their original mission and values.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers