Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
141 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 26, 2015

more

March 26, 2015

I recently spent 6 weeks volunteering with CCF and was most impressed by the broad and diverse range of services they offer to the whole community in the Steung Meanchey area of Phnom Penh. The staff are incredibly dedicated and hard working and have a real dedication to changing the lives of those they work with. I believe CCF is bringing real change to the lives of many families and individuals and are providing an opportunity for many children to break out of the poverty cycle and have hope for the future.
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

On my recent visit (Feb 2015), I was continually impressed by CCF and can say that CCF definitely 'far exceeded my expections!' I was impressed by what I knew about CCF and by their top ratings as a charity before going to Phnom Penh. Now I am more impressed than I thought possible having seen CCF in action. Anyone donating or sponsoring through CCF should be confident their funds are being put to the best use possible and should be proud to be a part of such an incredible program making a huge difference! I feel like sponsorship with CCF not only helps the child but also will have a positive impact for the country of Cambodia. CCF provides the best chance for the child to grow into an educated, socially aware adult who can become a positive contributor to society with great potential to help improve life for other Cambodians. CCF has created a burgeoning ecosystem of stewardship that seems constantly expanding due to the ceaseless perseverance of Scott Neeson and luckily the amazing team of CCF employees, which includes some of the first CCF graduates, which I also think is wonderful! I love the interaction via email and Skype with my sponsored child. He is a part of our family and it is great to watch him growing and learning right along with my daughter. CCF helps tons of children that do not have sponsors so I love that my donation goes to help them all. I could not be happier with my choice to be a sponsor/donor to CCF!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

Several years ago I first visited CCF with a skeptical mind. I had read a lot about the orphanage business in Cambodia and was determined to ensure that any organisation I was supporting actually helped children and didn't seek to exploit the poor. After my first tour, I was blown away by the wholistic nature of CCF, its many facilities including education, healthcare, vocational programs and much more, and most of all its happy, well looked after kids. I was so impressed I not only sponsored a child, but applied to volunteer. Having just returned from 3 months at CCF, I can say my skeptical mind has been put to rest. CCF is truly life changing for the kids that are fortunate enough to be looked after by its selfless and hardworking staff. The greatest testament to CCF's model are the first generation of children who have been raised at CCF and are now graduating into the real world. They are smart, confident and eloquent young people who speak fluent English and have a desire to give back to the organisation that helped them become the people they are. I can see the cycle of poverty being broken and vision of a sustainable NGO coming into fruition. These children are Cambodia's future, a cause truly worth supporting.
March 23, 2015

more

March 23, 2015

My husband and I have been CCF sponsors of a child for seven years. We have been able to make two visits to see our beautiful, sponsored daughter. On our most recent visit, we were fortunate to tour several classrooms with children learning English, the day care, and the bakery training facility for CCF teens interested in learning a trade. We also spent wonderful time with our child and her friends. CCF is a model-run non-profit which gives hope and a future to the children it serves.
March 5, 2015

more

March 5, 2015

I have sponsored a child at CCF for 3 years. When my schedule allowed, I flew over to volunteer. I have just completed 5 months volunteering In Phnom Penh. This has been a life-changing experience... it is such a special place and organization. There are millions of non-profits out there. I think it is possible that a few may be as good as CCF. However, I can promise you that it is impossible for one to be better. Impossible! The kids are so inspirational. Scott Neeson talks the talk and walks the walk (every night).
January 29, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

I am absolutely in awe of everything Cambodian Children's Fund manages to accomplish with such limited resources. It's biggest success, however, is the confidence, security and hope its programs give an incredibly marginalized group of children. Congratulations and keep up the good work!
January 23, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 22, 2012

After sponsoring a child for a year, I was fortunate enough to be able to go on holiday to Cambodia. As part of this trip I visited the CCF facilities in Phnom Penh. Wow. I knew CCF did great work,... more

January 23, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

On my third trip to Cambodia I was lucky enough to visit the head office, co-sponsored world housing project, and new Rice Academy school. The thing that makes CCF stand out above similar non-profits is the holistic and focused nature of their intervention. They are lifting whole communities out of their distressing poverty through a mix of education, health, nutrition and employment. They do not over extend but ensure they have a genuinely trans formative impact on those they serve. If you are looking for a Cambodian charity to support then I highly recommend this one.
December 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After sponsoring a child for a year, I was fortunate enough to be able to go on holiday to Cambodia. As part of this trip I visited the CCF facilities in Phnom Penh. Wow. I knew CCF did great work, but I didn't realize quite how much they were doing, how big an effect this was having, and how large a scale they were now working. The children were so happy and clearly now developing to become happy and productive members of society. But CCF was doing much more than this. It isn't just a intervention to help individual children - although of course it does this - it is also helping the communities they come from to create lasting change and not just try and treat the symptom. I spent the morning with the child I sponsor and his brother (who I now also sponsor - beware of visiting as you will end up being unable not to sponsor more!) the CCF staff were brilliant in setting up such a memorable and emotional trip. The two children I sponsor clearly love their new life and seeing them develop, and CCFs central role in this, was incredibly moving. Cambodia has suffered, and continues to suffer. CCF is one of the most effective charities I have seen anywhere in the world at making a genuine difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 9, 2014

I am involved with CCF little over a year, but I have been following them for much longer. Story of Scott Neeson is amazing and what he has done in Cambodia is nothing short of a miracle. I know becau... more

January 21, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a child sponsor with Cambodian Children's Fund for 2 years. I am sponsoring beautiful 9 year old girl Srey Vy. Since I am currently living in Singapore I was able to manage visit my sponsored child 3 times. On the first visit I have been shown CCF facilities, introduced to program structure and I witnessed with my own eyes how things work and everything they describe on their website, Facebook posts, Twitter etc is true. I met the children in CFF facilities and I was in awe with positive aura all around. Later I met my sponsored child for the first time. If you are interested about my experiences I wrote an article here http://richardsimko.com/archive/visiting-cambodian-childrens-fund
Few months later I visited second time and again we had great time with my sponsored child again. Third visit happened in December 2014. I surprised Srey Vy with a birthday cake. She turned 9. CFF staff was very helpful in organizing this little surprise.
Generally being a sponsor with CFF is very rewarding experience. I have regular email communication with Srey Vy so I always know what is going on. A new email always brightens my day. I know I am making a difference here. Small one but difference it is. If you add lot of small contributions together then you really have power to make a change. And change there is. I am looking forward for more visits and continuing my support of Cambodian Children's Fund. I think it is one of the best charities out there.
June 9, 2014

I am involved with CCF little over a year, but I have been following them for much longer. Story of Scott Neeson is amazing and what he has done in Cambodia is nothing short of a miracle. I know because I visited CCF last year. I am sponsoring lovely 8 year old girl whom I visited 2 times already. I think it is the best spent money ever. Seeing those kids with happy smiles gives me great satisfaction and helping them helps me a lot too. I will continue my support for CCF because I could see with my own eyes that it realy does help and it gets where it is needed the most. If you feel you want to get involved in charity, consider CCF. It is money and time well spent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2015

more

January 6, 2015

I visited CCF this morning as part of my Cambodia holiday. As a donor I was keen to see how my donations are being managed on the ground. I left feeling that CCF provides excellent value for money, that my donations are being well spent. The CCF HQ is modest, with the tuktuk driver having to point it out to me on arrival (this compares favourably with a similar charity back home housed in its own large, ostentatious building). I was guided by a friendly and professional member of staff to three CCF sites, being a playground, school, and community centre. All three had good security, were well maintained, and were full of happy and friendly staff and children. The facilities are basic but functional, with good computer access for students. As part of the tour we briefly stopped at CCF’s housing project. These houses, built on stilts, are located behind a fence. I observed that while outside the fence is filth, inside is neat and tidy – these tenants take pride in their homes. Overall, I was very impressed with CCF; the visit confirmed what I have read previously on websites such as this. I will continue supporting this excellent charity. Thank you for a great day.
December 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We've been sponsors for 6 years and have visited CCF in Phnom Penh on several occasions.
One cannot begin to describe the impact this organisation has on the lifes of thousands of people. Whether it is the personal "mentoring" sponsors have with their kids, or the societal impact from the
medical and vocational centres. CCF is an example of dedication, professionalism and transparency.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers