Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I've come across CCF through the Panda Paddlers in Hong Kong. I've had the honour to meet the kids and staff at CCF two years ago and it is amazing to see the positive impacts CCF is bringing to the local community. The story behind this charity is simply extraordinary!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Great charity with Very Honest, Very caring and dedication.

Mckenney

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

I think the most amazing part of My story probably is the Changes this Great place has made in Me ! I want Everyone to know that I am 56 Years old Worked in Rock n Roll for Over 30 Years and been Overpaid the Entire Time ! This Business while being a Job that I would do for Free is also a Very Self-Indulgent and Ego Driven proposition !

Some 7 or 8 Years ago while at Home for a few Weeks I ran across the movie "Heaven and Earth" for Whatever reason it was a Lightning Bolt Moment , These Beautiful Kids know a Poverty that NONE of us know here in the US , The truth is , Many of these Families would think they died and went to Heaven just to live at a Dumpster Behind ANY Resturant here in L.A.!


For the next 5 Years I became a supporter of this Organization and pretty much followed and watched their Growth . It is startling to watch a Young Child with a Very Tited Eyes staring off into some other World that perhaps was a kinder place to Live , these children Expect Nothing they know No better . And I could also relate to Scott's Story ,

Finally in My seventh Year I Sponcered a Family , For much less that a Nice lunch with a Friend I can Give and Actually IMPROVE the Lives of a Family and while I do this I have a Counselor in Phnom Penh that really Knows what's going On ! I'm THAT Guy that would Send a Pallete full of Snickers Bars while forgetting the Need for Diapers ! I have ALWAYS believed that to be Successful You need to Surround Yourself with Very Capable People and the ENTIRE STAFF at CCF is Nothing Short of that .

So in short ... I am given the Pivledge of Giving to Some Families that not only Deserve it but HONESTLY Understand Your help and could not appreciate it More . Without throwing it in Your Face these Staff Members instill a Sense of Competance and True Concern for the families . A couple of bumper Sticker Quotes are coming Your way only because it is a FACT. !
:" I give to these Families but it is I that receives the Greater Gift ".


In Closing I need to Say that as I Mentioned. , I have worked with and Around Creative and Artistic People My Entire Life , I also Pride Myself in knowing that I can see BS coming down the Road before most See it , this is the real Deal . Scott Neesons Genius is a Mixture of Concern and Love tied in with a Creative twist that WORKS : ) Brilliant Leadershit and True Love and Dedication from the Staff make EVERYONE a Winner .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I feel please to be a member of big CCF family, And dump-site is a misery crevasse existed thousand of people living in. CCF is a machine to destroy poverty through providing education health care and community development. CCF is a great nonprofit organization to help Cambodia, thank you very much !

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

This organization has transformed not only my life but the life of some many young children in Phnom Penh. I was blessed to hear about this organization by accident through the documentary Small Voices and since then I can only say that it has transformed my life. Since becoming a part of this organization I have seen such a change in the kids and have also gained a personal fulfillment in receiving so much love from my sponsor child. I routinely receive letters, pictures and do Skype phone calls making the experience well worth it. There is no better feeling than knowing you are transforming someone's life and in the return you will receive nothing but gratitude love and the fulfillment of knowing that you are helping a young life who will grow up to transform the world. I look forward to meeting my sponsor child within the next year and can only say that will be such a wonderful moment that I will hardly have words to explain it. I can only say good things about this organization and hope that other nonprofit organizations seek to provide the same fulfilling experience to their donors as I have received through the Cambodian Children's Fund.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

I wanted to spend my 4 months long service leave in Cambodia instead of volunteering in Europe but when I accidently saw Scotts story on ABC Australian Story I did what he did except I didn't sell the house..... and spent my time in Siem Reap... TUK TUK MADAM????

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

marry Scott and move to Cambodia to help out.... I decided Scott had enough volunteers in the capital and Siem Reap needed help.. GO SCOTT GO!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 2, 2013

I have actually been to Phnom Penh and seen first hand the work of CCF. It is nothing short of amazing to walk around the various facilities and see the hundreds of kids, and to see what has been acco... more

June 13, 2014

I have been to Phnom Penh now three times and before first going I was introduced to CCF so I decided to go there. Forget that downtown tourist Phnom Penh is transforming itself and go to Steung Meanchey and see what Scott Neeson is doing............or should I say what isnt he doing.
Scott is
indefatigable and nonstop he is coming up with programs that further differentiates CCF from other organizations. There are hundreds of kids from the most disenfranchised backgrounds who are being saved by CCF from abuse,violence and predators.
As of Xmas 2013 there were 1750 kids directly being served by CCF, most of whom were living at CCF and being cared for by a committed staff. I immediately sponsored two young girls there and have watched the transformation from shy nervous frightened kids to happy well nourished teenagers with friends and now even family members with them at CCF.
I think of it this way............one less Starbucks coffee a hundred days a year and you can directly save two children and give them a real chance - and I have met kids who will go to University and will have a direct impact on policy and simply because CCF was there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more people knew of it and that local tourist organizations promoted this with the seal they promote less worthy places

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2013

I have actually been to Phnom Penh and seen first hand the work of CCF. It is nothing short of amazing to walk around the various facilities and see the hundreds of kids, and to see what has been accomplished and what happens there on a daily basis.
Steung Meachey where CCF is located is one of
the poorest areas I have ever seen and yet within CCF all the kids are well nourished and healthy and being cared for by Scott Neeson and his large and dedicated staff.
What is striking were you to walk around the area is that within CCF there is joy and health and it is surrounded by the complete opposite. Steung Meanchey was an area where the trash would be dumped daily and then sorted by the kids for recycled value and while the city dump has been finally relocated the areas problems remain as would be expected especially given the history of the country. Within that environment Scott has established criteria for the safety of hundreds of children and by providing the families of the kids small amounts of rice and produce he has a buy in on a local level from parents and locals alike.
If care and education wasn't enough there is also a clinic and maternity ward at CCF which serves the community at large. Where the authorities have failed CCF has succeeded and some 1300 plus kids are cared for, educated and fed in safety and away from danger whether in their own homes or elsewhere.
This is hands on help. Every dime given to CCF goes to CCF and not to expensive fundraising. Of all the charities I have ever supported this generates the greatest results on an individual child by child basis.
I sponsor two children there and the impact has been huge. I regularly hear from them and at Xmas managed a conversation with them via Skype which was organized as usual bt Scott. Additionally, i support other programs within CCF and regard these as having the highest possible ROI possible. Scott Neeson is there and his common sense hands on approach is something quite astounding to see.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CCF is the most inspiring and efficient organizations I have ever seen. The impact CCF has on Phnom Penh is undeniable. The growth and the vast amount of people they are able to touch is incredible. More organizations would benefit from following their plan. We continued to be amazed as we toured each facility and learned more about the various programs. The staff is wonderful and the children beautiful. Our faces hurt from smiling.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change about CCF. Their dedication promotes hope and develops dreams into a reality.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 11, 2014

CCF is an organisation you have to see yourself to truly understand the impact it has on the people living in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. In December last year I was lucky enough to be able to volunteer at the CCF with 22 other students. It truly was life changing. These children ooze vitality. They have so much enthusiasm and motivation it is infectious, yet they come from some of the worlds most impoverished communities. Their resilience is like none I have ever seen and it was absolutely amazing to get to work with these children and be a part of the CCF for a short amount of time. I know I will maintain a connection with CCF, I hope to be able to go back for a few months once I have finished my undergraduate degree. I believe there is no other organisation in the world that could possibly top the CCF, it has all bases covered and has completely transformed the lives of many children and their families and will continue to do so for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I first visited Cambodia in 2000 and was greatly struck by the poverty and lack of industry in the Country, especially in contrast to Thailand and Vietnam on either side. Phnom Penh, even then, was still largely in ruins except for the front street along the river. To even begin to understand what had happened in Cambodia during the Pol Pot years one book to read is Loung Ung's 'First They Killed My Father'. Anyone over 40 in Cambodia now was there during the Khmer Rouge years - and that legacy lives on. So to me it is important to sponsor a child and give this person any small chance I can to have a leg up in life. I have been very impressed by what I have seen of CCF, and all communications I have had with them. I believe the cause is excellent, and my money is making it to where it needs to be, which you often don't know for sure with other charities. I think the focus on education, leadership, looking after grannies and mums is spot on. And I get to share email exchanges with my sponsor child and see her grow - love that!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nil

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers