Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I love Calvins Hats! They do a wonderful thing. I had a miscarriage back in May 2013 and I was only 7 weeks pregnant. I loved the fact that they put their time and love into making these hats and providing them for families that have lost their babies to soon. I helped me greatly to have as small as it is little hat for my angel baby. I highly support Calvins Hats and always will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any. I love Calvins hats and what they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Calvin's Hats provides such a wonderful thing to parents who have lost babies. I lost 2 of my babies during the first trimester of pregnancy. I had nothing tangible to hold or look at as I grieved and remembered my babies that had died. One day I came across Calvin's Hats, and I requested 2 hats, one for each of my babies. I treasure these teeny tiny little hats that fit on my fingertips. When I hold them I feel connected to my babies, and it is so special to me to have something for them. This organization does wonderful things and provides such a great service to grief stricken parents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Calvin's hats gave me something to hold and touch when I lost my baby at 14 weeks. It's hard to share with people the grief you feel, but it was so easy to share with them. I now have one special thing that is my angel's thanks to Calvin's hats. They are an amazing organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Where do I start.... Calvin's Hats brought hope to my heart when I tonight there was nothing left! In this place I found a site where I could pour my heart out and people actually knew what I was talking about! I've gotten two hats on for my 22 1/2 week miracle who will be 2 on the 22ns and one for my angel up in heaven who was born and got his wings at 16 week! I will or ever be grateful to Calvin's hats for they were able to help hold on to something that allowed me to continue to push forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Croche and dinate hats myself but unfortunately I don't know how!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have been knitting tiny hats for Calvin's Hats for awhile now. I love the fact that you get to see many little hats in their new homes and that as a knitter it allows you to creatively explore many different colors and be creative.

I am so glad to have stumbled across Calvin's Hats
because that one tiny hat is everything to someone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've made and donated hats to Calvin's Hats, and I have with Facebook page liked. The comfort that they provide, both to parents who have lost babies (thankfully I don't fall into that category) and to those who wish there was something they can do to try to ease the pain for those parents, makes this organization one that I recommend to other charity knitter/crocheters that I know. I also must say that some of the people who contribute are angel baby moms themselves, and they derive comfort from being able to help other parents going through the same thing they did. I've read stories on Ravelry.com, for instance, where it has been said that being able to make the little hats to donate helps fill the hole left by not being able to make things for the babies they lost.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think it works the way it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

A place where you can spill your heart and others listen. A small hat will arrive at your door to help you heal the gap in your life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Want to spread the news about her work and love so that others know they're not alone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I love knitting and crocheting for Calvin's Hats! I know many hearts are touched through their ministry! A friend told me about them in a group I was helping to teach knitting. She received a hat when she lost her son way too soon. I started sending hats to them and have started my own local ministry of knitting and crocheting for preemies. It has also led to my teaching ladies in jail how to crochet so they can give back to the community.
I tell everyone about Calvin's Hats and will continue to knit and crochet for them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

My husband and I lost a sweet baby only a couple months after my best friend lost her second child, and was waiting to hear that she had lost her 3rd as well. We were all struggling coming to terms with what happened to us, and without anything tangible to remember our little ones by, we were searching online for som kind of token that would help bridge the gap. I contacted Calvin's Hats, and shortly thereafter received 3 very tiny little hats, 2 for my friends losses, and one for mine. He two had matching charms, and ment the world to her. I still take out the tiny hat we were given and look at it, hold it, and think of my angel baby. We wer both blessed with healthy babys a year later, and my friend is expecting to have another healthy baby in the spring! I cant say enough good things about the wonderful people that make these sweet hats, and they greatly helped me through the greiving process!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the hats myself! I have minimal skills, so that would not be an option, but I would love to be able to help out! I do love that they accept donations though!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Calvin's Hats helped me have something to hold on to after losing my first child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Knit or crochet tiny hats. Volunteer