Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am a fine artist and was searching for wildlife organizations to support with my artwork. When I found California Wolf Center about a year ago, it launched an amazing relationship that continues to build. I am astounded by the clarity and dedication of this organization and all of its people. They take a refreshing approach to conservation and education efforts that stress finding solutions to living in harmony with the animal, instead of just protecting the animal. The education that supports their mission is immense, including working hand in hand with ranchers and the public where wolves have territory to establish non lethal practices of living in harmony. I have had the opportunity to photograph the wolves at the center and they have all made it into my artwork. Every time I create a piece for the organization my heart expands, knowing that my contribution is worthwhile.

Lindsay Carron lindsaycarron.com
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

We have been donors And members of California Wolf Center for several years and this organization far exceeds its goals set for itself each year by its staff and volunteers. They are all knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile for their wolves and also members. The tours are always informative and fun! Thank you CWC for being the best!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My introduction to wolves was at the Museum of Natural History where my daughter had a sleep over with her Girl Scout troop. A featured guest was a grey wolf and her handler. I immediately fell in love with them, their story, and the battles they face. The California Wolf Center does a great job informing and educating people. They moved me to become a donor and spread the word. Amazing resource and much needed! Great job guys!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I was so happy to see on my recent visit to the California Wolf Center, that there were so many people present for the tour. That means that more word will be spread about all the Center is doing to protect these wolves and their work on re-introducing the Mexican Gray to the southwest. It is a wonderful place to visit, and the presentation before the tour was informative and well received. The wolves themselves are so beautiful and it is thrilling to see them up close. We were told they have minimal handling to preserve their wildness, and I am glad of that. The work to protect and save these animals needs to continue and the education as well. The myths about the wolf need to be dispelled and replaced with a new and far-reaching respect. Two thumbs way up for the California Wolf Center!
October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2012

When i first heard about the CWC I was very surprised that we had such a facility in Southern California. After my first visit, I was hooked. The work they do on behalf of the Mexican Gray is vitall... more

October 16, 2013

The CWC is involved in all levels of wolf conservation and are very active in the preservation and reintroduction back to the wild, the most endangered mammal in North America, the Mexican Wolf. This is probably one of the highest functioning non-profits i have had the pleasure to support. I highly value the work they do. Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When i first heard about the CWC I was very surprised that we had such a facility in Southern California. After my first visit, I was hooked. The work they do on behalf of the Mexican Gray is vitally important to the survival of the species. With the return of wolves in the wild beginning to return to California, it's very encouraging that a species which has been extinct in the wild in this state for many years has such a vital and resourceful advocate in the CWC. Their work in educating all aspects of the communities impacted by the wolf's return (including government agencies) may make all the difference in whether or not this species is able to successfully return and survive in California again. I am so proud of the work they do and encourage you to visit the facility and review their programs. Scott Anderson, San Diego, CA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

I met with the founders of the California Wolf Center when I first became involved in working to restore the Mexican Gray Wolves to Arizona during the early 1990s. I was impressed with the hands on way the organization was working for the sake of the wolves. I remain impressed and will continue to support the California Wolf Center and the wolves in their endeavor to survive.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

I brought my Shamanic Training students to the California Wolf Center and they were blown away! Between the educational presentation and the visit with the packs everyone felt more connected with wolves and upgraded their one day passes to annual membership. The wolves were interested in us, too, coming up to the fence line to sniff us out. I truly enjoy support the CWC and encourage all to visit and support this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to create intimate moments between the wolves and the patrons. This is difficult when working with wild animals so I don't pretend to have the perfect solution!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

A perfect place for the perfect animal. I love their work and will support them as long as I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 23, 2012

more

September 23, 2012

My sister and I visited the California Wolf Center some years ago when Denali was still alive. As I stood by the enclosure trying to take a good picture through the fence I suddenly realized that five wolves had approached me to get a look at me. I was amazed at their beauty and curiousity. I have been a supporter and fan since and appreciate the hard work of those that care and protect our wolves from slaughter and extinction. I plan on visiting again soon. Belle DuCharme

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with animal husbandry, have a hands-on educational role, and assist with facility/enclosure maintenance and repair. Volunteer