Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

This facility and others like it are essential in introducing people to wolves and educating them on why we need wolves in the wild.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 29, 2012

I have been a member of the Wolf center for many MANY years. I am still thrilled every time I go and see the wolves...they just take my breath away. I have introduced many friends and family to the ce... more

October 23, 2013

I have been a member of the California Wolf Center for 16 years. I love going to the facility and enjoying the company of staff and the wonderful wolves! There is always something new to learn. My kids, grandkids, nieces and nephews are also introduced to the Center at an early age. Taking our winter trip to see the wolves is something that happens every year without fail. Can't say enough good about the Center. Thanks so much for all you do for the wolves!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2012

I have been a member of the Wolf center for many MANY years. I am still thrilled every time I go and see the wolves...they just take my breath away. I have introduced many friends and family to the center over the years. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable and is always more the ready to help with questions and explainations. I would recomend that anyone interested in wildlife, especially wolves take a trip to the center. It is so great to have them so close. Many years ago when I first started loving wolves I was prepared to take a trip to Yellowstone to see them and here they were in my own back yard. Can't say enough good about the Center and all of the great work they do to preserve the wolf.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I'm glad that organizations like california wolf center are around to give wolves a chance at not only surviving, but living hand in hand with humans instead of being seen as a menace! Wolves are much needed, and are now the prime targets of hunters who see collared wolves as the ultimate prize! we need better wolf management & protection world wide so that the worlds eco systems keep working at maximum capacity! Considering there is a "wolf genocide" happening world wide they need all the help they can get in order to survive whats to come if we don't soon act!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

They have a beautiful place for their wolves. The wolves are healthy an happy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

So amazing. I didn't know what to expect. Great and quick slide show and info before you head outside. How scary to see what happened when wolves vanished in certain regions. Then, to understand the information you just heard and to experience it. Very nice. Such an important place. I tell everyone now they it is a MUST.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

all aspects of life. Especially as I just drove to Oregon from San Diego. In the terrain I thought about the Wolf center often.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them a much bigger PR budget so they had the means to tell the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

It was an unexpected and my FAVORITE Christmas present in 2011.

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I did a "wolf pack" tour at the wolf center where we were given a great presentation on the wolves and importance of wolf preservation. Then we got to observe 2 wolf packs and question/answer about them. They came right up to the fence to sniff us out and mark with their scents. I sponsored a wolf pup and was sent pictures and great information about my wolf pup. They send wolf updates and are always updating facebook with info about the wolves and what's going on and ways to help. I think this preservation is very critical and the work they do is great. They were very knowledgeable and well organized and I will definitely be staying a member of the wolf pack! I would love to volunteer but I live in northern california... but I can't wait to come back and visit. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I thought it was a very interesting place and well run. It serves a wonderful purpose raising Mexican Wolves and if we could only get the politics out of everything and move on with science, maybe we could release of few of them. Nice location, nice giftshop and they give very good and informed information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 22, 2012

more

September 22, 2012

I recently visited California Wolf Center for the first time in May of 2012. I loved it!!!!! I have been a firm believer in the protection of our diminishing wildlife especially the wolves for several years. Before visiting CWC, I donated because I highly stand by their efforts to protect and care for these amazing animals. I live approx. 5 hours away from Julian Ca. where CWC is located and made the trip just to visit CWC. I was amazed by the true beauty of the wolves and their size. I learned even more about these animals while I was there and am also now a member, and plan on visiting again real soon.I keep in touch with CWC through facebook.I highly reccomend this organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the wonderful work they do with the animals first hand and following them on my facebook page. They keep me up to date on related lectures and happening's on the protection and safety of our wildlife.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do as much as I could to donate more to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I honestly can't remember but I think I just stumbled acrossed while learning new information on what I can do to help this cause.

July 29, 2012

more

July 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the most educational and amazing day here! Wolves are one of my favorite animals, but I still learned so much! highly recommend everyone come here to learn about one of our most important top predators and how to help them. The drive is also breathtaking, will definitely be coming often :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 28, 2012

more

July 28, 2012

Just outside San Diego , located in picturesque Julian, past Cuyamaca Lake. The facility and staff are top-notch. Extremely knowlegable and friendly. They are doing great things for wolves. They also attend other community events like the Alpine butterfly release, where I saw their booth just a couple of months ago. Highly recommend for San Diego locals and visiting tourists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with animal husbandry, have a hands-on educational role, and assist with facility/enclosure maintenance and repair. Volunteer