Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I love volunteering at the California Wolf Center. The group of volunteers and employees are dedicated to the wolves' survival and educating the public about the species and it is so awesome to get to spend time around these magnificent creatures. I have a lot of love and respect for the wolves and I think anyone who visits the center leaves with a smile on their face and are in awe at seeing these wolves up close and personal as much as the wolves will allow.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have been a member for many years to this wonderful organization. Recently I decided to become a volunteer. This has been one of the most rewarding opportunities I have ever had in my life. Almost all assets that go into the program are used specifically for the wolves. All the people who either work, volunteer, or intern are passionate about the wolves and it's re-introduction into California. Wolves are fascinating animals and a key stone animal. Without them the ecosystems struggle and possibly fail. I am proud to volunteer my time at The California Wolf Center!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The people who run the California Wolf Center(Erin, Heidi, Christine, and Chelsea to name a few) are the most amazing, dedicated and passionate folks I've had the pleasure to work with in my 70 years on earth. I volunteer for a lot of organizations who are also self-motivated to promote the cause they work for, but given all of the obstacles the CWC has to work with they truly are in a class by themselves! They love the wolves they serve, bend over backwards to inform and educate the public about their worthy efforts to reintroduce this magnificent species back into the wild, and all with incredible patience and grace! We are all...my self especially...blessed by the incredible efforts by the California Wolf Center.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The California Wolf Center is doing a great and essential job. Information, education and preservation are so important. Keep on going.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The California wolf center does a great job on educating the public on wolves and on wolf recovery to the US lands where they once roamed. They are a member of the species survival program (SSP) for the Mexican Grey Wolf and breed and prep their Mexican wolves for the pre release program sites in AZ and NM. The wolf center also works on educating ranchers on non lethal techniques to detour wolves from their livestock. The CWC loves their wolves and treats them with great care and respect. I now live over 600 miles away from the wolf center and still continue to volunteer for them and will always help them anyway I can because they are such a wonderful and productive organization.
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The California Wolf Center is a wonderful, educational place. I love that they are informing the public about an issue that most people don't know about; the plight of the wolf. The work they are doing is actually helping to save a species, and that is just so valuable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love it if they had ambassador wolves that people could interact with. I know it's counter-intuitive to what wild wolves actually are, but it would be so magical to have socialized wolves to mingle with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Love to visit the California wolf center. the information i received was enough to make me want to become a volunteer and help with the recovery efforts of the gray wolf God bless. CWC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it like it is

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The California Wolf Center is a place that renews my faith in nonprofits that work for animal conservation. Their goal really is to help with recovery of wild wolf populations and they do so not by "fighting enemies" of that goal but they do it by educating people and getting them to realize we don't have to fight nature to meet our own needs but we can live in harmony with nature. They have an awesome facility that helps breed Mexican Grey Wolves for the Species Survival Plan, and they educate their volunteers on every aspect of how the whole facility works. Anyone that wants a to help can find a way to do so if they choose, whether it is as a keeper, doing office work, educating the public, or just giving a donation, everyone is welcome to help! I am a very new volunteer (still going through volunteer training which is organized and really good), but I already feel like this is going be the best place I have volunteered in conservation for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything offhand, but with how the staff talk and act I know they would be receptive to any suggestions I would have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

The hard work to save wolves and to educate society in invaluable. Unfortunately there is a lot of ignorance and a culture to hunt ant torture these animals and without the work of this wonderful charity these beautiful animals fate would be far worse than what it is today. Well done guys for your hard work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It was boring. It's not worth the money. Some wolves in a cage. Yawn. Imagine the zoo with only one species of animal.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with animal husbandry, have a hands-on educational role, and assist with facility/enclosure maintenance and repair. Volunteer