Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The California Wolf Center is doing a great and essential job. Information, education and preservation are so important. Keep on going.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The California wolf center does a great job on educating the public on wolves and on wolf recovery to the US lands where they once roamed. They are a member of the species survival program (SSP) for the Mexican Grey Wolf and breed and prep their Mexican wolves for the pre release program sites in AZ and NM. The wolf center also works on educating ranchers on non lethal techniques to detour wolves from their livestock. The CWC loves their wolves and treats them with great care and respect. I now live over 600 miles away from the wolf center and still continue to volunteer for them and will always help them anyway I can because they are such a wonderful and productive organization.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

They are doing a wonderful job preserving the Mexican wolf and educating the public as well. We visit them often.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

A great resource for conservation. I hope children and generations to come use this to develop respect not only for the wolves but other species in the wild, perpetuating cycles of more organizations that uphold similar beliefs regarding education and conservation.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

As a teacher, I found the California Wolf Center to be an incredible resource. I have taken several classes for field trips. The sessions are very educational, giving students a better understanding of how the prey/preditor lives work. Visitors also have close encounters (behind fences, of course) with the wolves--an awesome experience. The facility is staffed by a group of caring, dedicated people. All in all, a wonderful outing.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I was so happy to see on my recent visit to the California Wolf Center, that there were so many people present for the tour. That means that more word will be spread about all the Center is doing to protect these wolves and their work on re-introducing the Mexican Gray to the southwest. It is a wonderful place to visit, and the presentation before the tour was informative and well received. The wolves themselves are so beautiful and it is thrilling to see them up close. We were told they have minimal handling to preserve their wildness, and I am glad of that. The work to protect and save these animals needs to continue and the education as well. The myths about the wolf need to be dispelled and replaced with a new and far-reaching respect. Two thumbs way up for the California Wolf Center!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The California Wolf Center is such a wonderful resource that successfully connects and educates the public to the worlds wolf populations and conservation efforts. They provide the ideal balance of encounter and education that sends a strong message to its visitors about the importance of true conservation, rehabilitation, and repopulation. The center promotes respect for our wildlife while giving its visitors a once in a lifetime experience!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I love the California Wolf Center. The drive to Julian is always nice. We like to go and see the beautiful majestic wolves. They have a nice little gift shop. All of the employees and volunteers are friendly and love to answer questions. I fell in love with Wolves from my experiences at the center. We don't have any wolves in the wild left in California, although one lone wolf ventured in this year before going back up to Oregon. Someday with the help of the center we will have Lobos again!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The California Wolf Center is a great place! They find a wonderful balance with education, protection and being able to view wild animals without endangering the wolves.
I've always loved wolves and after visiting this place, I was amazed at how much we need these beautiful animals in our
environment. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The California Wolf Center is a wonderful, educational place. I love that they are informing the public about an issue that most people don't know about; the plight of the wolf. The work they are doing is actually helping to save a species, and that is just so valuable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love it if they had ambassador wolves that people could interact with. I know it's counter-intuitive to what wild wolves actually are, but it would be so magical to have socialized wolves to mingle with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with animal husbandry, have a hands-on educational role, and assist with facility/enclosure maintenance and repair. Volunteer