Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The California Wolf Center is a wonderful, educational place. I love that they are informing the public about an issue that most people don't know about; the plight of the wolf. The work they are doing is actually helping to save a species, and that is just so valuable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love it if they had ambassador wolves that people could interact with. I know it's counter-intuitive to what wild wolves actually are, but it would be so magical to have socialized wolves to mingle with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Love to visit the California wolf center. the information i received was enough to make me want to become a volunteer and help with the recovery efforts of the gray wolf God bless. CWC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it like it is

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The California Wolf Center is a place that renews my faith in nonprofits that work for animal conservation. Their goal really is to help with recovery of wild wolf populations and they do so not by "fighting enemies" of that goal but they do it by educating people and getting them to realize we don't have to fight nature to meet our own needs but we can live in harmony with nature. They have an awesome facility that helps breed Mexican Grey Wolves for the Species Survival Plan, and they educate their volunteers on every aspect of how the whole facility works. Anyone that wants a to help can find a way to do so if they choose, whether it is as a keeper, doing office work, educating the public, or just giving a donation, everyone is welcome to help! I am a very new volunteer (still going through volunteer training which is organized and really good), but I already feel like this is going be the best place I have volunteered in conservation for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything offhand, but with how the staff talk and act I know they would be receptive to any suggestions I would have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

This facility and others like it are essential in introducing people to wolves and educating them on why we need wolves in the wild.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 29, 2012

I have been a member of the Wolf center for many MANY years. I am still thrilled every time I go and see the wolves...they just take my breath away. I have introduced many friends and family to the ce... more

October 23, 2013

I have been a member of the California Wolf Center for 16 years. I love going to the facility and enjoying the company of staff and the wonderful wolves! There is always something new to learn. My kids, grandkids, nieces and nephews are also introduced to the Center at an early age. Taking our winter trip to see the wolves is something that happens every year without fail. Can't say enough good about the Center. Thanks so much for all you do for the wolves!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2012

I have been a member of the Wolf center for many MANY years. I am still thrilled every time I go and see the wolves...they just take my breath away. I have introduced many friends and family to the center over the years. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable and is always more the ready to help with questions and explainations. I would recomend that anyone interested in wildlife, especially wolves take a trip to the center. It is so great to have them so close. Many years ago when I first started loving wolves I was prepared to take a trip to Yellowstone to see them and here they were in my own back yard. Can't say enough good about the Center and all of the great work they do to preserve the wolf.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2012

When i first heard about the CWC I was very surprised that we had such a facility in Southern California. After my first visit, I was hooked. The work they do on behalf of the Mexican Gray is vitall... more

October 16, 2013

The CWC is involved in all levels of wolf conservation and are very active in the preservation and reintroduction back to the wild, the most endangered mammal in North America, the Mexican Wolf. This is probably one of the highest functioning non-profits i have had the pleasure to support. I highly value the work they do. Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When i first heard about the CWC I was very surprised that we had such a facility in Southern California. After my first visit, I was hooked. The work they do on behalf of the Mexican Gray is vitally important to the survival of the species. With the return of wolves in the wild beginning to return to California, it's very encouraging that a species which has been extinct in the wild in this state for many years has such a vital and resourceful advocate in the CWC. Their work in educating all aspects of the communities impacted by the wolf's return (including government agencies) may make all the difference in whether or not this species is able to successfully return and survive in California again. I am so proud of the work they do and encourage you to visit the facility and review their programs. Scott Anderson, San Diego, CA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I'm glad that organizations like california wolf center are around to give wolves a chance at not only surviving, but living hand in hand with humans instead of being seen as a menace! Wolves are much needed, and are now the prime targets of hunters who see collared wolves as the ultimate prize! we need better wolf management & protection world wide so that the worlds eco systems keep working at maximum capacity! Considering there is a "wolf genocide" happening world wide they need all the help they can get in order to survive whats to come if we don't soon act!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

The hard work to save wolves and to educate society in invaluable. Unfortunately there is a lot of ignorance and a culture to hunt ant torture these animals and without the work of this wonderful charity these beautiful animals fate would be far worse than what it is today. Well done guys for your hard work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

I met with the founders of the California Wolf Center when I first became involved in working to restore the Mexican Gray Wolves to Arizona during the early 1990s. I was impressed with the hands on way the organization was working for the sake of the wolves. I remain impressed and will continue to support the California Wolf Center and the wolves in their endeavor to survive.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

I brought my Shamanic Training students to the California Wolf Center and they were blown away! Between the educational presentation and the visit with the packs everyone felt more connected with wolves and upgraded their one day passes to annual membership. The wolves were interested in us, too, coming up to the fence line to sniff us out. I truly enjoy support the CWC and encourage all to visit and support this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to create intimate moments between the wolves and the patrons. This is difficult when working with wild animals so I don't pretend to have the perfect solution!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with animal husbandry, have a hands-on educational role, and assist with facility/enclosure maintenance and repair. Volunteer