Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I am a fine artist and was searching for wildlife organizations to support with my artwork. When I found California Wolf Center about a year ago, it launched an amazing relationship that continues to build. I am astounded by the clarity and dedication of this organization and all of its people. They take a refreshing approach to conservation and education efforts that stress finding solutions to living in harmony with the animal, instead of just protecting the animal. The education that supports their mission is immense, including working hand in hand with ranchers and the public where wolves have territory to establish non lethal practices of living in harmony. I have had the opportunity to photograph the wolves at the center and they have all made it into my artwork. Every time I create a piece for the organization my heart expands, knowing that my contribution is worthwhile.

Lindsay Carron lindsaycarron.com
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I love volunteering at the California Wolf Center. The group of volunteers and employees are dedicated to the wolves' survival and educating the public about the species and it is so awesome to get to spend time around these magnificent creatures. I have a lot of love and respect for the wolves and I think anyone who visits the center leaves with a smile on their face and are in awe at seeing these wolves up close and personal as much as the wolves will allow.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful center that allows visitors to learn about these magnificent predators. Education is the key and I highly applaud the California Wolf Sanctuary for its role in teaching so many about wolves and dispelling old myths. The work they do is invaluable!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

We have been donors And members of California Wolf Center for several years and this organization far exceeds its goals set for itself each year by its staff and volunteers. They are all knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile for their wolves and also members. The tours are always informative and fun! Thank you CWC for being the best!
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2013

They have a beautiful place for their wolves. The wolves are healthy an happy. more

October 30, 2014

I enjoy every trip to the Ca Wolf Center. The way they treat the wolves with love and respect. The animals are magestic. Thank you CWC.
April 5, 2013

They have a beautiful place for their wolves. The wolves are healthy an happy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have been enjoying my trips to the California Wolf Center for the past 9 years. Every time I bring more and more people to enjoy the wonderful tours and, of course, the wolves. Each person associated with this organization seems so passionate about their work and about wolf recovery. It is engaging and effective, and I hope I can continue to bring people to this center to learn about the importance of wild wolves.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have been a member for many years to this wonderful organization. Recently I decided to become a volunteer. This has been one of the most rewarding opportunities I have ever had in my life. Almost all assets that go into the program are used specifically for the wolves. All the people who either work, volunteer, or intern are passionate about the wolves and it's re-introduction into California. Wolves are fascinating animals and a key stone animal. Without them the ecosystems struggle and possibly fail. I am proud to volunteer my time at The California Wolf Center!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The people who run the California Wolf Center(Erin, Heidi, Christine, and Chelsea to name a few) are the most amazing, dedicated and passionate folks I've had the pleasure to work with in my 70 years on earth. I volunteer for a lot of organizations who are also self-motivated to promote the cause they work for, but given all of the obstacles the CWC has to work with they truly are in a class by themselves! They love the wolves they serve, bend over backwards to inform and educate the public about their worthy efforts to reintroduce this magnificent species back into the wild, and all with incredible patience and grace! We are all...my self especially...blessed by the incredible efforts by the California Wolf Center.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

If you want information as well as education this is the place to get it. You can always ask questions and they will respond with an educated answer. They believe as the ones that are with them in the importance of the wolf to our ecology. The best place to seek an answer and receive the correct responce & get lots of wonderful information all up to date and not hearsay.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My introduction to wolves was at the Museum of Natural History where my daughter had a sleep over with her Girl Scout troop. A featured guest was a grey wolf and her handler. I immediately fell in love with them, their story, and the battles they face. The California Wolf Center does a great job informing and educating people. They moved me to become a donor and spread the word. Amazing resource and much needed! Great job guys!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with animal husbandry, have a hands-on educational role, and assist with facility/enclosure maintenance and repair. Volunteer