Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

I have been privileged to serve CVAF as a Board Member for a number of years. During my association with this organization I have witnessed the genuine care offered to each individual homeless or at risk of homelessness veteran. After each homeless veteran's basic needs (shelter, food, clothing, healthcare) are met when entering the program, they are offered substantial resources for life redirection. CVAF coordinates Kern County Homeless Standdown each year. This gives CVAF the opportunity to reach many of Kern County neediest residents and offer continued assistance. I have witnessed the staff as they jump into action to help those in emergent need, 24/7. This is a very professional staff offering a very personal service to our community.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

The California Veterans Assistance Foundation is the only Non-Profit in Kern County who tailors its services to Homeless Veterans and their families. This is done through an innovative approach to service delivery, and a drive and passion to provide a service for every need. In the last 4 years the organization has undergone a huge expansion, increasing its available programs from 3 to 15. This organization truly cares about the veterans it serves, and it is an honor to be a part of it!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

The California Veterans Assistance Foundation's cutting edge programs are the foundation for ending veteran homelessness in Kern County. They operate over 15 programs providing services anywhere from transitional housing, permanent housing, dental care, employment and training, homeless prevention and rapid rehousing services, food baskets, sponsoring the Kern County Stand Down to participating in local strategies like Home First and the Point in Time Count. CVAF staff truly cares about the veterans being served and go above and beyond to ensure veterans can get the best services available to them.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

California Veterans Assistance Foundation is one of my favorite organizations. They genuinely care about those they serve. I hear it in their voices and see it in their eyes. They are passionate about what they do, and I feel blessed to know them and their organization.
March 11, 2010

more

March 11, 2010

California Veterans Assistance Foundation (CAVAF)stands on the belief of we don't leave our comrades behind on the battlefield. This includes the battlefied of life. CAVAF has been in Kern County for over the past five years. They have given a hand up to myself, as an employee, and to our fellow brothers and sisters. They talk the talk and walk the walk.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Visiting with past residence

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

enjoying the accomplishments the veterans achieved

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Helpful, caring, and energetic

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Provide services for veterans of Kern County in every aspects.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

March 10, 2010

more

March 10, 2010

CVAF has been THE leading transitional living programs in the central valley of California. It has a very positive base in the local city, Bakersfield, and the County, Kern. Only a few years old, it has quickly grown to allow maximum space for housing our homeless brothers.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Have the ability to hire more staff, then expanding to other Central Valley communities that are in dire need of programs like VVAF.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 10, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 10, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

This is a Company that has about a five year history in Bakersfied CA. It is by far the best program that has happen for veterans in Kern County

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

The Staff and volunteers are great with the residents.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

It would start prgrams like it is in Bakersfield in the whole Valley. This prgram is needed .

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers