Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.764715
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2011

I've been fortunate to work with several staff members of the California State Parks Foundation. In addition, I frequently visit my local state parks and beaches. Just yesterday, I went hiking with my... more

July 22, 2013

We are lucky enough to live near some of California's most beautiful state parks. Just yesterday we stopped by Pt Lobos State Reserve to walk the forested trails and watch sea otters tumble in the emerald-colored water at Whaler's cove. Two weeks ago we camped at DL Bliss State Park at Lake Tahoe--an annual family-centered trip. And last month, my daughter and nephew spent a week at the Monterey State Historic Park adobes. While dressed in period costumes, they made tortillas, braided rope, branded leather and learned songs, games and dances from the early California period. These experiences enrich us and provide a much-needed respite from our highly structured, screen-focused lives. Site improvements & restoration, educational programs, and simple access to our state parks would not be possible without the California State Parks Foundation. The work of this nonprofit is more important than ever.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2011

I've been fortunate to work with several staff members of the California State Parks Foundation. In addition, I frequently visit my local state parks and beaches. Just yesterday, I went hiking with my kids in my favorite local state park--Point Lobos. Gave me a chance once again to appreciate the important work of the dedicated professionals who make up the California State Parks Foundation. We need our state parks more than ever and the California State Parks Foundation plays a vital role in keeping our parks open and accessible. Keep up the great work!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I recently consulted with the Parks Foundation on a policy report and a resource guide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes.

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

The California State Parks Foundation has been THE key organization in leading the fight to protect California State Parks. I've worked with them closely in the efforts to keep China Camp State Park open after it was threatened with permanent closure back in 2011. They were instrumental in spreading the word about the closure that affected 70 parks all across the state. They organize an annual Park Advocacy Day in Sacramento, in which park supporters get to play a direct role in our democracy, lobbying legislators on issues related to our state parks. They also have a great volunteer program called Park Champions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I worked with CSPF for a couple of years, and the people there are passionate about what they do. CSPF is a superhero when it comes to staying on top of our park's needs and doing everything they possibly can to protect them. The organization is also run so fiscally responsibly, we can trust our membership dollars are being used exactly as they should be.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I have worked with the California State Parks Foundation for the past six years and I am constantly impressed by the amount of integrity within this organization. Their tireless commitment to supporting our state parks is evident in the programs they coordinate and participate in. Park Advocacy Day has been instrumental in fostering an ongoing discussion between legislators and their park-supporting constituents. Additionally, CSPF’s involvement in the Packard Summer Enrichment Program has provided hundreds of low-income youth with the educational benefits found within our state parks. This non-profit has heart and is truly great.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We had a great experience by being the Park Champions last weekend. The kids were with us and they had a great educational experience and fun activities!

Thanks a lot for those who organized!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a client and volunteer I have interacted with several members of the California State Parks Foundation over the past six years. My experience with the Foundation has been without exception positive. Foundation employees are talented, dedicated and provide excellent customer service. The California State Parks Foundation maintains an excellent reputation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand and recruit a more ethnically diverse staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The California State Parks Foundation plays a critical and essential role in preserving our 280 state parks, and keeping them open. They have been very creative in forging partnerships with local organizations to make our parks sustainable. Once a park is closed it can be vulnerable to private developers or criminal elements. When I volunteer to visit the Capitol every year on behalf of CSPF, I am always impressed (and relieved) at the reception we get from legislators, due to our mission and the staff of CSPF.....Les Johnson

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This past weekend my daughter ,age 22, and I participated in the Fort Ross work day. We camped at Salt Point State Park, along with 20 or so other volunteers. Volunteers were all ages and from all parts of Northern CA. It was a wonderful and beautiful experience to work with the people from CA SPF and from Fort Ross. We will do this again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

CSPF is a great non-profit working hard for the citizens of California to keep our parks open. I support them because they fight for a cause I believe in, and they do tremendous work for the community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

CSPF provides such important support for our state parks. They keep a vigilant watch, inspire and enlist volunteers, and advocate for our glistening gem of a park system.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a big impact gardening, repairing trails, painting, fixing campsites and more in their local state park with a small group of volunteers through our Park Champions Program. New projects are added to the calendar every month. Volunteer